We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hen weekend!!!!”
Review of Hayward Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hayward Hotel
Ranked #301 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Absolutely fab weekend April and Mark are great very friendly and homely atmosphere will be going back again soon fully recommend this hotel and the service xxx please don't believe those nasty reviews those people are scammers wanting money back xxxx

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry090175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Had a birthday weekend here with friends. To summarise, this small friendly hotel is clean, welcoming, comfortable and very we'll run with an excellent breakfast. I have stayed at others in the same locality but they don't come close to this hotel. We will defiant all be returning if we can get in.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Tafawcett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I just visited Blackpool at the weekend with a group of 7 for a hen weekend and the Hayward hotel was perfect! We were welcomed by April with a smile on arrival and helped with our heavy bags to our rooms upstairs. The rooms were basic but very clean and the beds were so comfortable!! The breakfast was fine, especially for the low price that we paid. Would definitely recommend the hotel for parties of all types. The owners were great and always up for a laugh :)

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just had a REALLY BRILLIANT stay at the Hayward. Had a comfy room and bed and April and Mark were UNBELIEVABLE. Nothing was a problem or too much bother and the breakfast was really good to. I want for my birthday with mates and we had to drag ourselves out of the Hotel, because we were having that much fun. I highly reccommend this to anyone who wants a clean, cheap, welcoming, fun, comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

As soon as we arrived we were given a very warm and friendly greeting. April and Mark made us feel at home, Mark even kindly carried my bag up to my room! The rooms were very clean and tidy with a comfortable feel to them, Absolutely anything we needed was sorted for us if April couldn't personally sort something she made sure we knew exactly where we could get anything from (hen party bound to forget something!). Breakfast was really nice and served to us in very good time. The Hayward is also in a fantastic location very close to the beach and also on the same road as funny girls and ma kellys would recommend to everyone and will be going back again taking my family with me. A very big thank you to April and Mark for helping to make my cousins hen weekend such a fantastic one

Room Tip: rooms to back of hotel are a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanya_eyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Iv just come back from staying for the weekend with my hen party. I couldnt have asked for anywhere better! Rooms are basic but clean but the hospitality from April and Mark was outstanding, Always had a smile on their faces and they couldnt do enough. I will definatly be returning. :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nataliehart3112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This hotel is very nice.
It's in a nice area, 30 seconds away from funny girls 2 minutes away from walk about.
The hosts April and mark are very nice and friendly
The hotel is clean and warm and the breakfast is very nice & the bar prices are very reasonable
We enjoyed our stay there and would defiantly book there again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraO12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 863 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,433 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
577 reviews
2.3 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,281 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#147 of 863 in Blackpool
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayward Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayward Hotel

Address: 39 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #301 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: £27 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hayward Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Odigeo, Book Direct Rooms and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hayward Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing