We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hayward Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hayward Hotel
Ranked #264 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
1 review
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here this weekend with a group of 12 other girls and really enjoyed my stay! It's a real home from home, they go more than the extra mile to make your stay comfortable, can't fault them in any way at all and will defiantly be staying there again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janethelma75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    13
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
18
12
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

As returning guests we have had yet again a fab time at the Hayward Hotel.
The last time we stayed at the Hayward Hotel which was a few years ago there were 11 of us and we all left happy, this time we were there from the 20th June to the 23 June 2014 and there were 13 of us as yet again we all left happy. The owners of the hotel Mark and April can not do enough for you and I would like to thank their son Tyler for carrying my extremely heavy suitcase up to our room for me. the hotel is in a fab location for everything, and the sea front is a stones throw away. the hotel is good value for money, the breakfast is nice, the rooms are clean, and most importantly you are made to feel extremely welcome, expect another visit from the Birmingham girls Mark and April. Over all we all had a fantastic weekend thank you both.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tracey-buckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Absolutely fab weekend April and Mark are great very friendly and homely atmosphere will be going back again soon fully recommend this hotel and the service xxx please don't believe those nasty reviews those people are scammers wanting money back xxxx

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry090175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

Had a birthday weekend here with friends. To summarise, this small friendly hotel is clean, welcoming, comfortable and very we'll run with an excellent breakfast. I have stayed at others in the same locality but they don't come close to this hotel. We will defiant all be returning if we can get in.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Tafawcett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

I just visited Blackpool at the weekend with a group of 7 for a hen weekend and the Hayward hotel was perfect! We were welcomed by April with a smile on arrival and helped with our heavy bags to our rooms upstairs. The rooms were basic but very clean and the beds were so comfortable!! The breakfast was fine, especially for the low price that we paid. Would definitely recommend the hotel for parties of all types. The owners were great and always up for a laugh :)

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Beth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liversedge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just had a REALLY BRILLIANT stay at the Hayward. Had a comfy room and bed and April and Mark were UNBELIEVABLE. Nothing was a problem or too much bother and the breakfast was really good to. I want for my birthday with mates and we had to drag ourselves out of the Hotel, because we were having that much fun. I highly reccommend this to anyone who wants a clean, cheap, welcoming, fun, comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

As soon as we arrived we were given a very warm and friendly greeting. April and Mark made us feel at home, Mark even kindly carried my bag up to my room! The rooms were very clean and tidy with a comfortable feel to them, Absolutely anything we needed was sorted for us if April couldn't personally sort something she made sure we knew exactly where we could get anything from (hen party bound to forget something!). Breakfast was really nice and served to us in very good time. The Hayward is also in a fantastic location very close to the beach and also on the same road as funny girls and ma kellys would recommend to everyone and will be going back again taking my family with me. A very big thank you to April and Mark for helping to make my cousins hen weekend such a fantastic one

Room Tip: rooms to back of hotel are a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tanya_eyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Newbury Hotel
Newbury Hotel
#302 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Walbirn Hotel
The Walbirn Hotel
#210 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trentham Hotel
Trentham Hotel
#138 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Edward Hotel
Edward Hotel
#173 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Peerless Hotel
The Peerless Hotel
#615 of 913 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Windsor House
Windsor House
#65 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hayward Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hayward Hotel

Property: Hayward Hotel
Address: 39 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2AT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #264 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hayward Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Book Direct Rooms and Hotels.com so you can book your Hayward Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing