We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Savoy Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$89
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$90
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$74
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$78
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
US$93
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$67
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,253)
Filter reviews
2,253 results
Traveller rating
168
368
393
375
949
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
368
393
375
949
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,223 - 1,228 of 2,253 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This was the worst hotel we have ever stayed in and totally ruined our weekend. The first room we were given when we arrived had 1 3/4 bed for 2 adults and a child and was cramped and very crummy. The door wasn,t even shut and all lights were on. We went to reception and asked for a room change and the receptionist was quite abrupt (whats do with it!!) The second room wasn,t much better but at least it had enough beds. This room wasn,t very clean either and we thought the windows had frosted glass as we couldn,t see out of them but it was just dirt and grime. The carpet was full of stains as were the walls. Only 4 channels on the tv which we couldn,t see anyway. The bathroom wasn,t much better and the water in the shower was boiling hot all the time and i scalded my head. The staff were really ignorant and never spoke to us all weekend and we were left waiting 15 minutes at the bar whilst staff had a cig break outside. Only staff that were friendly were the cleaning staff. I feel sorry for them being expected to make the place look presentable when the place needs a full refurbishment. The breakfast was dreadful and we didn,t bother with it the next morning. Our 5 year old daughter was crying and wanted to go home straight away. I know now why the money has to be paid upfront and is none refundable as i would have walked out straight away. We don,t have much money and were looking forward to this weekend away but it was totally ruined. Some of the other guest there had the same opinions. I would never go to this hotel again even if i was offered a free weekend and advise anyone to avoid at all cost. Just wish i,d read the reveiws before we wasted our money and ruined our holiday. Don,t know how this hotel is still open.

Room Tip: just avoid at all cost
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor.

Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with.

Your comments about the disappointing elements of your stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. I have recently taken over management of the hotel, and I am going through all reviews, past and present, in order to highlight areas in need of improvement.


Regards,

Craig Hull.
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed for two nights with wife and boys. In its day the hotel would have been a top class place, now it's in need of a bit of tlc, it is what it is, a pleasant budget hotel with lovely staff in an ideal location, every meal was good, and the chef went out of his way to sort our youngest out, who has food allergies, with something suitable each meal time, the room was ok, although a little warm at times. The evening entertainment was "interesting" - what it lacks in splendour it makes up for in character, location and superb staff. Would stay there again if ever in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gpallister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review.

Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports.

I was pleased to read that you felt your stay was good value for money..

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Craig Hull
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Appauled and disgusted!!! From the time we got there it was a nightmare. Asked to check in at 3pm, came back at 4pm, went to my room to find filth! The room has not even been cleaned. We eventually moved at 6pm to another room. We went with friends and their room was on the 3rd floor and guess what....lucky if the lift would work to there, so GREAT exercise with all your lugguage, NOT. The hotel is tired and needs a good deep cleanse. We are regular customers with Britannia, however the way we were treated we will not be stopping again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor.

Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with.

Your comments about the disappointing elements of your stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. I have recently taken over management of the hotel, and I am going through all reviews, past and present, in order to highlight areas in need of improvement.


Regards,

Craig Hull.
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Would stay again. Evening meal was lovely, good choices and fresh salad. Breakfast was also good. No standing about in a big queue waiting for toast! Room was comfortable. Entertainment was very poor, particularly for half term.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dolli116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here to watch a show at the winter gardens so thank goodness we were only there for one night! The room (255) was ok but we is next to the lift and was very noisy, along with loud clattering and banging from something unidentifiable we didn't sleep well! It's overpriced for low quality, we would not go back.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor.

Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with.

Your comments about the disappointing elements of your stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. I have recently taken over management of the hotel, and I am going through all reviews, past and present, in order to highlight areas in need of improvement.


Regards,

Craig Hull.
Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews