We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for! ”
Review of Savoy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Savoy Hotel
Ranked #67 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for! ”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a stay at the savoy Blackpool, I think half of the other people staying, thought they were at the savoy in London! It was great value, restaurant was really good, good hot breakfast and staff were efficient and well managed! Does need cheering up a bit in places but they aren't charging big money to stay and it's by far the cheapest hotel in Blackpool!! Will return!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,091 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    342
    362
    350
    878
See reviews for
613
837
51
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (652)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Warning this place is filthy, shabby and needs total refurbishment! The small lift is unreliable, breakfast is chaotic, reception often unmanned. Horrendous place needs millions spending on it to bring up to standard. Such a shame as externally it looks ok.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor.

Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with.

Your comments about the disappointing elements of your stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. I have recently taken over management of the hotel, and I am going through all reviews, past and present, in order to highlight areas in need of improvement.


Regards,

Craig Hull.
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Dirty grubby hotel I have never stayed anywhere so bad.The smell of smoke in this hotel is shocking. Curtains shredded hanging off rails filthy paintwork noisey at night. My list goes on and on. Filthy.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor.

Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with.

Your comments about the disappointing elements of your stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. I have recently taken over management of the hotel, and I am going through all reviews, past and present, in order to highlight areas in need of improvement.


Regards,

Craig Hull.
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton Stewart, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

On arrival I asked for none smoking room which I was given (thank you) The family room I was given was fine clean tidy we did have to ask for milk and sugar which we got straight away . I noticed there was a door handle notice you put out if you needed clean towels or teas & coffee replenished I never needed to use this as the cleaners were very good . Plenty to choose from at breakfast and dinners were very good and a great variety each night always a healthy salad to get from if dieting . Anything we asked the staff helped or got what we needed . So clean bed -good food -polite staff meant a great holiday 11th-15th August .

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jac1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2015
Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review.

Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports.

I was pleased to see that your non smoking request was met, we do our best to meet all requests made. I am also delighted to see that you enjoyed the food in our bistro, and found the staff helpful at all times.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Craig Hull
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

If you are wanting a little bit of luxury on your break, then don't stay here. The whole building is in desperate need of some tlc, gaffer tape holding windows in place, wallpaper peeling off due to damp walls, windows that only open a couple of inches if you are lucky, mould and mildew, for a hotel that has 100 plus rooms you definitely need a lift that can accommodate more that 3 people at a time, This building could be fabulous if only the people in high places (brittania group) would spend some money, the staff all seemed to be very willing but their morale must be very low, due to the number of complaints and bad reviews, I can honestly say that the only thing that I would recommend was breakfast. Come on Brittania get this fabulous building sorted and made into the stunning hotel that it could be.

Room Tip: Another Hotel until this one is sorted
See more room tips
Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank mrsswampy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor.

Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with.

Your comments about the disappointing elements of your stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. I have recently taken over management of the hotel, and I am going through all reviews, past and present, in order to highlight areas in need of improvement.


Regards,

Craig Hull.
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Booked sea view room. It had 2 large bay windows, and could see the sea through the scaffolding, tarpaulin and plastic covering!!! Room grubby, with ill fitting curtains, which on attempting to close, showered us in loose plaster. Dust everywhere throughout the hotel, and a general air of shabbiness. Staff pleasant and helpful. Food plentiful and varied, though not always edible. Dining room barely adequate, particularly at breakfast, which was frantic at times. Cramped, dingy lounge, not big enough as entertainment venue. The hotel needs a complete renovation.

Room Tip: A renovated one, if there are any. One without a view of scaffolding
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alston12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your comment on Trip Advisor.

Please accept my apologies for those aspects of your stay that you were un-happy with.

Your comments about the disappointing elements of your stay have been de-briefed with the appropriate personnel and corrective action taken as necessary. I have recently taken over management of the hotel, and I am going through all reviews, past and present, in order to highlight areas in need of improvement.


Regards,

Craig Hull.
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestatyn, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed at the savoy on the 18th aug for 4 nights. the room was lovely and clean the food was great with lots to choice for myself and my 11 yr old. Our room was cleaned and clean towels left everyday and all the staff was very freindly. WE WILL STAY AGAIN.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 720marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig H, Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, 25 April 2015
Dear Guest, many thanks for taking the time to post a review.

Your comments are very much appreciated and have been passed on to the Staff. Its good to get a balanced view on these matters. Sometimes one has to experience the Hotel for them selves rather than rely on dubious inaccurate reports.

I was pleased to read that you will be returning and, on behalf of all the management and staff, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards,

Craig Hull
Operations Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,035 reviews
0.4 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#59 of 73 in Blackpool
1,060 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rose Hotel and Spa
Rose Hotel and Spa
#64 of 73 in Blackpool
15 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Hotel

Property: Savoy Hotel
Address: Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9SJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 On the Beach Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Savoy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Britannia Savoy Hotel Blackpool is a popular and intimate Blackpool hotel, located on the quieter North Shore. It is nearby many of Blackpool's famous attractions and sits proudly overlooking the beach so if you are looking for Blackpool hotels on the seafront then consider the Savoy - fantastic location and value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savoy Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing