We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent hotel going downhill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Norbreck Castle Hotel
Ranked #68 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
leeds
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A decent hotel going downhill”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Cant fault the staff or the food,but the hotel needs some tender loving care both inside and out.

Room Tip: No matter where you choose,its aroute march to find your room.We stayed on the first floor but took...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oliver42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,632 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    803
    1,150
    891
    2,414
See reviews for
1,766
1,861
129
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,501)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Went with National Holidays and ended up at the Norbreck a hotel comparable to a kids holiday camp!!
As senior citizens we would'nt have gone if we'd of know it was a Pontins quality hotel. Kids running around screaming with parents who don't care.

Food was good but be prepared to queue at peak times, Room was clean and tidy but walls are very thin.

Nothing really good to say so I'll leave it there.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The Hotel Inspector 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Staines, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

A local approached me and said this to me before we arrived in December 2011. How right could he be the food was all cold the staff quite rude and the room was filthy found half eaten food under the beds and the toilets were dirty as was the bedding and towels. Would i stay here again No

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel there are plenty to choose from in blackpool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 April 2012 via mobile

The only good thing about this hotel was the food. The hotel room was dated and still had an analogue tv. The bed was hard, and the window wouldnt close properly. The furniture was scratched and stained. The housekeeping was a bit slow, when we arrived at the room, there was no towels, and in the corridor was a couple of used glasses which where there for nearly two days.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank prenbooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

OMG where do I start, really bad hotel, food disgusting, restaurant awful just like a cattle market, no disrespect to the staff that have to work there, but the place is an absolute shambles. I think bed linen was clean dare not delve any further than I did, rooms horrendous.
Yes I got a cheapie on the internet, thought it cannot be that bad, two words DONT GO!!!!!!!
When I rang I explained to the girl, that the reviews where not very good, told me not to worry she would sort me a really nice room, melissa sorry love that was a total lie, but probably thinks all rooms are the same disgusting. Yes had sea view, also had a lovely view of what was probably a kiddies paddling pool full of rubbish and debris. Could not wait to get out and move on to my next hotel THE IMPERIAL what a difference. Britannia hotels forget them all, they dont care about how there hotels look, only how much money they can bring in
Think that will do for now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Yes Dont bother going!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! choose a better hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda2360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Hi just thought I would do my first review as I feel so strongly about this hotel DO NOT GO this hotel is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in and I have stayed all over the world it was dirty old fashioned and the food was motorway cafe standard the room was at the back of the hotel and didn't look like it had been cleaned the bathroom was disgusting and I had to clean it there would have been no way I would have had a shower in that room I spent as little time in it as possible it was thankfully only for one night the hotel was in need of a full refurb and looked like a prison camp from the outside very overpriced we paid £105 for bed breakfast and evening meal which was a ripoff it reminded me of a cheap holiday camp which had been stuck in the 1950's not advisable save your money stay anywhere else but there

Room Tip: None don't stay there
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worcester
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012 via mobile

Booked into hotel for 2 nights, lasted 12 hours!!!! Booked to use pleasure beach. I have never seen a hotel as bad as this one!!!! It is falling down and I mean falling down,( look at photos) there is nothing good to say about this place it is health hazard I wouldn't let my dog stay there let alone my family!!! It was cheap but even £88.00 for 2 nights was to much! Even the staff look as if they are about to hang themselves and I wouldn't blame them! The bedrooms look like something out of a German concentration camp along with the food. I looked in the toilet and found the toilet brush which looked like a poo lolly!!!! That was enough for me!!!! The whole hotel should be carpet bombed by the airforce which in my opinion would improve its appearance!!! Stay away stay away, even if you see a deal for £2.00 per night it's to much!!!!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank crapholWorcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,904 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,089 reviews
4.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
451 reviews
2.1 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#50 of 70 in Blackpool
1,041 reviews
3.5 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#29 of 70 in Blackpool
3,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norbreck Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norbreck Castle Hotel

Property: Norbreck Castle Hotel
Address: Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Norbreck Castle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Norbreck Castle Hotel is a fun and vibrant enviroment especially at weekends and during holiday periods. The Hotel overlooks the seafront on the North Shore, and is close to Blackpools' major attractions and entertainment. This stunning Castle like hotel offers a warm welcome to the famous Seaside Resort of Blackpool.The hotel has 480 bedrooms, many with sea views that offer a comfortable and relaxing stay. All tastefully decorated, rooms are en-suite and offer TV, Telephone, Hairdryer and Tea & Coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Norbreck Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norbreck Castle Blackpool
Norbreck Hotel
Hotel Norbreck Castle
Norbreck Castle Hotel Blackpool
Castle Hotel Norbreck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing