We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Norbreck Castle Hotel
Ranked #68 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Arbroath, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 4 October 2012

I arrived at the hotel on the 24th sept, wasnt sure what to expect, but couldnt be more pleased, yes the hotel was a bit in need of renovation but i didnt spoil my stay, food was great, room was great and so were the staff, loved the entertainment, I would definetly go back there with hopefully the same room, Thank you Norbreck for a great holiday,

Room Tip: Lower room levels are better because you avoid waiting at the lifts (which is to be expected)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    796
    1,138
    879
    2,393
See reviews for
1,742
1,850
125
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,486)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
St Austell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

arrived at our room to find drawers dusty and still had clothes in from previous occupants. dining room was a nightmare,allocated a table only to find other guests still at the table after having their meal. didnt have any meals that was served hot....only warm. not enough staff to deal with all of the guests.was looking forward to a few days away but was very disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shar0nmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed here in july, at a cheerleading comp. I was soo shocked at the standard. I exspected soo much more. On our first night we found a tshirt behind the bed, shower curtain was dirty and remained dirty throught out our three night stay otherwise room was cleaned well each day to an ok standard. Rooms are very old fashioned and are in desparte need of a revamp. tv didnt work great and no freeview, Food for nice and staff were very friendly in restaurant. overall disapointing stay and not worth what we paid

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We once again went to the Norbreck Castle hotel as in previous years we have always found it an enjoyable experience, however we were put in a room with wafer thin walls and could not hear ourselves think during the day never mind the night. We had a fire alarm at midnight which most people did not attend goodness knows what would have happend if it had been a real fire ( kids broke glass) then someone came knocking on doors telling us to get out. We got moved but still got disturbed by a drunk at 3am singing in the corridors.
Food adequate and buffet which is nice. Check in a nightmare 3/4 hour queue.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room but no guarantee
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Childcare2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

This could be a great place to stay. Unfortunately our first room would not lock and the floor dipped do much that my partner named it 'The Titanic Room'.
Our second room had a lovely view of the air conditionally vent which hummed all night and also had a wonky toilet.
It needs a whole lot of money spent on it to be able to be classed as a hotel or even a b&b!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lee w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We have just stayed at this hotel for three nights b&b, what a experience the bed bed was smashed in, the furniture was like something from 1940's, the lounge ceiling was covered in damp patches, the foyers smelt of damp, in one part of the ceiling there was a complete hole with wire hanging down, a amateur boxing match was held in the hotel due to this the police had to be called, then a fire alarm but when asked staff they shrugged their shoulders and walked off, all bedroom doors are supposed to be fire doors but ours had a 2inch gap at the bottom, and the food was okay but it was like being in a transport cafe,and the ultimate insult was the house wine at £12 a bottle when you can but the same bottle at £3.49 daylight robbery , but you wouldnt mind the price if the money was going back into the hotel but it clearly isnt with the state of the place, will not be staying again, sllep on the beach first.

Room Tip: pay a little more and stay somewhere else definately.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank racinggals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

We booked our wedding reception here in July 2012,I WISH now we had not,we had property damaged and stolen by the staff we know it was the staff as the room we used was lock behind us when we went to our kennel (sorry meant our honeymoon suite) Our guest at the wedding breakfast had soup split over them good job it was not hot,we had all our unused wine taken from the table before we got chance to open it( we had payed for this).Our night reception didn't get much better as the roof and ceiling started leaking with water so we couldn't use the room, so we was a hour late getting started i could go on and on but i wont......You cant put into words how this hotel is run we had guests who where disabled expected to stay on the 5th floor all though they did book a disabled room over 6 months before our wedding,our room was terrible for a suite it was disgusting the sheets were not clean it had not seen a hoover in some time and the bathroom was OMG this was terrible, luckily for us we only stayed the one night the biggest laugh was the breakfast think seen better slop at a pig farm. I promise this the truth of this hotel. DON'T SPEND YOUR HARD EARNED CASH at any Britannia hotels you will not get any customer service what so ever once they had your money they are not bothered what service they give you not even on the most important day of your life's.Book another venue for your wedding and guests D0N'T USE THIS HOTEL YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!!!!!! NORBRECK CASTLE=ONE BIG DUMP should be like the other buildings around it demolished.

Room Tip: use another hotel not a britannia one
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank geordie1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,850 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,058 reviews
4.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#49 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
4.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,998 reviews
4.9 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norbreck Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norbreck Castle Hotel

Property: Norbreck Castle Hotel
Address: Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Norbreck Castle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Norbreck Castle Hotel is a fun and vibrant enviroment especially at weekends and during holiday periods. The Hotel overlooks the seafront on the North Shore, and is close to Blackpools' major attractions and entertainment. This stunning Castle like hotel offers a warm welcome to the famous Seaside Resort of Blackpool.The hotel has 480 bedrooms, many with sea views that offer a comfortable and relaxing stay. All tastefully decorated, rooms are en-suite and offer TV, Telephone, Hairdryer and Tea & Coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Norbreck Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norbreck Castle Blackpool
Norbreck Hotel
Hotel Norbreck Castle
Norbreck Castle Hotel Blackpool
Castle Hotel Norbreck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing