We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely be going again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Norbreck Castle Hotel
Ranked #69 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Will definitely be going again”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Hotel a bit dated. But on the whole a brilliant bargain break. Everything you could want under one roof. Can see that improvements are undergoing. Staff were very friendly. Food good. I ate far too much. Pool sauna and steam room good. Will recommend to my friends and family.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDHL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    374
    797
    1,139
    884
    2,395
See reviews for
1,744
1,852
127
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,489)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
loftus
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

i went last year with national holidays to see the illuminations and we stayed here , the walls were damp in places the lamp shades were hanging loose on the walls the sink was cracked , the food was frozen heated up rubbish the place even smelt . i would recommend you stay elsewhere if you intend to go to blackpool !

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Halesowen
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

we checked in to the norbreck and went to our double sea view room it was tiny dingy with a huge cobweb above the bed and the telly did not work my husband went to reception and said the room
was not what we were expecting despite the price and it seemed no problem at all to give us a different room in the balmoral wing this was lovely compared to the first room and probably above what I'd expect for £25 for 2 including breakfast - both rooms had a sea view that we hasn't requested or paid extra for. about an hours walk to the tower area but its flat and you can catch a tram right outside the hotel. a great cheap last minute break.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkhall, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

If you ignore past reviews on this site and still book this hotel then that takes guts. I salute you.
where to start about the nobreak castle........
building site in the car park
front doors filthy and well worn
shabby reception area
tape holding the carpet together, so thats the first 20 yards covered.
our room/ bar area/ corridors/ swimming pool/ same as reception
tv had 2 channels, itv and ch4
swimming pool was freezing as was much of the hotel
i could go on and on but the place is a dump , avoid at all costs

Room Tip: avoid at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thurso, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Recently had a stay here and had heard some horror storyies about the food and the general fabric of the place. was more than pleasantly surprised standard of food was excellent , yes the hotel wa\s a bit tired in part but in genral of fair standard

Room Tip: have everything you need on site pool, spa, Cinema, and free Cabaret
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarkie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Dont belive everything whats written had lovely time it was clean friendly staff, cheap drinks from 3 to 5 good evening entertainment best hotel stayed in so far breakfast was amazing..... ........ .....................

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grahamjnrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Rough, terrible smell, Disgusting rooms, Walking up and down stairs for 10 minutes to the room, Breakfast like a school canteen, Rude staff, Over priced drinks,( £4 a pint), the pool area was disgusting, and the "heated" swimming pool was freezing..THE LIST COULD GO ON....This hotel is terrible, we checked out after one night, as we just couldnt stand it.....Never going to return there.....The hotel is a stain on Britannia hotels reputation!!!!

Room Tip: Book a different Hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toffeemen15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,853 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,061 reviews
4.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#49 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,029 reviews
4.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,006 reviews
4.9 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norbreck Castle Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norbreck Castle Hotel

Property: Norbreck Castle Hotel
Address: Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9AA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Norbreck Castle Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 487
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Norbreck Castle Hotel is a fun and vibrant enviroment especially at weekends and during holiday periods. The Hotel overlooks the seafront on the North Shore, and is close to Blackpools' major attractions and entertainment. This stunning Castle like hotel offers a warm welcome to the famous Seaside Resort of Blackpool.The hotel has 480 bedrooms, many with sea views that offer a comfortable and relaxing stay. All tastefully decorated, rooms are en-suite and offer TV, Telephone, Hairdryer and Tea & Coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Norbreck Castle Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norbreck Castle Blackpool
Norbreck Hotel
Hotel Norbreck Castle
Norbreck Castle Hotel Blackpool
Castle Hotel Norbreck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing