We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Norbreck Castle Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$89
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$90
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$74
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
US$70
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
US$93
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyndene Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$43
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (6,224)
Filter reviews
6,224 results
Traveller rating
398
872
1,240
991
2,723
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
872
1,240
991
2,723
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,492 - 3,497 of 6,224 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Just returned from a 1 night bed and breakfast stay as part of a coach tour. The food was excellent, both dinner and breakfast. Lots of it, served buffet style. The evening entertainment was good (Abba tribute band) but the venue was absolutely huge and consequently lacked atmosphere. That's the good bits.
The room we were allocated should be condemned, it had wet walls in one corner due to damp and the radiator only worked intermittently. It was freezing cold and smelled of damp. Quite frankly the room was a health hazard. I complained to reception and they said to go online and complain to the company. I complained to the tour rep and her comment was 'oh they're not still using that room are they'. As I say you get what you pay for and it was cheap!

Room Tip: Don't stay in the Windsor Wing ground floor room 20 !
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dot T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

8 of us have just had a fabulous weekend break at the Norbreck , the rooms were spotless ,the food was excellent and plentiful , staff friendly and very helpful. The evening entertainment was first class , We booked a bargain break and had 5* treatment !!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alonski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed here after a week stay at the Best Western Hotel in Stoke-On-Trent. After a long day & drive I felt like a sleep but when I pulled back the covers OMG urine stained sheet. Complained to manager & got offered other rooms but just as bad & tired. Wallpaper peeling off the walls, cracked sink, very bad dust on extractor fan which didn't work, dead flies on lampshades etc. Disgusting place & Nowhere near Blackpool tower.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigbaz1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We have just returned from a rather pleasant week-end at the Norbreck, and were pleased to find it was nothing like as bad as some of the previous reports have indicated. The building is very old and is obviously showing signs of wear, but generally it was clean and the rooms were serviceable. The earlier correspondents would probably have been more comfortable just down the road at the Hilton, the problem is, the Hilton charges more for one night than the Norbreck charges for three and doesn't include any food!
The hotel is very large, and despite there being several private events taking place, the hotel coped very well. We found it was just a question of avoiding the busy periods at meal times, otherwise it could involve a wait or sharing a table. All the meals were buffet style, with the waiters bringing the drinks. There was a reasonable choice of food and all that we had was good.
The first room offered to us was along many passages and involved numerous stairs and ramps and seemed miles away from reception. We pointed out that we were a little old for assault courses and were immediately offered an alternative room which was quite satisfactory. There is an upgrade available for £10 pppn which includes a separate restaurant, but we were happy where we were.
The evening entertainment was centred mainly on bingo, which we hate, it was followed by a 'Cabaret' performed by the resident staff, they were ok but didn't come on until about 10.15 and then for only about 30 mins. Luckily the many attractions of Blackpool were only a short tram ride away.
There is a happy hour in the bars from 4pm to 7pm when the drinks are reasonably priced, but then they increase considerably to around £3.55 per pint. The discerning drinker may have to run up a bar tab, we did!
The hotel staff varied from the extremely pleasant and helpful to the almost manic depressive, but the overall atmosphere was friendly.
Our bus passes worked on the trams, but only after 9.30am. It you don't have a pass, the Newsagent opposite the rear car park will sell you a day transport pass for £3.50 (£4.50 if bought on the vehicle), it represents good value.

Room Tip: The rooms in the Windsor wing are more modern.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackhawk4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Had a weekend for the illuminations with parents and infant daughter. Room was fine, clean enough but old. Whole hotel needs a good refit but it's huge and needs millions. Pool was fine though water was quite cold for kids. Food was great, staff were excellent. This is a big hotel that gets very busy at weekends. It's a feat in itself to get everyone fed. Evening meal was great and always enough choice with replenishments quickly brought out. Cheap drinks meant some people who should know better were drunk early but we just stayed out of their way. Evening entertainment was fun. Breakfast was very busy and we had to queue but again how to feed so many!!!! This was a cheap weekend break and well worth the money. Not sure I would kill myself getting back there but two nights bed breakfast and evening meal with extra free drinks for £55 you really can't complain!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fayelounelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews