We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resembles Student Accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #35 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Resembles Student Accomodation”
Reviewed 21 August 2011

The room itself is definetly not up to Hilton standards, but this may partly be due to lack of competition for Hotels in Blackpool, majority are B&B's. I went with Hilton because I wanted to go with a Brand I trusted as opposed to staying in someones home. The room itself really did resemble student halls, as well as this the windows were very dirty from the outside, had no minibar, and my lamp shade was falling apart. Saying this the room was clean and breakfast variety was great too. Car parking came at a cost of approx 2.50, which is OK but could definetly find parking on a side street nearby. All in all, 4/10. Would definetly not pay full price for this Hotel. Found the concierge slightly blunt and rude at times too, but apparently it was his last day and so I dont think he could've cared less!

Room Tip: ask for view of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank urv123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
I was pleased to see you found the room to be clean however I was sorry to see you were disappointed with the type of accommodation and room you booked. We have varying sizes of rooms from twins to doubles, double plus, king familiy plus rooms, family suites and suites so the room type you are allocated is dependent on your requirements and what you have booked. Mini bars are available in some of the rooms but not all, again this is dependent on your booking. The windows are cleaned on a very regular basis however this is not always as often as we would like due to the sea front location and inclement weather conditons on occasions. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,153
    1,239
    868
    416
    289
See reviews for
1,228
1,350
130
545
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (816)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Certainly the worst Hilton we've stayed in, the room was grubby, no safe, mini-bar or any sort of fridge. Service nothing special and it's not even a great location, a decent walk to the Tower into the gale that blows off the North Sea. The Buffet Breakfast and Dinner were quite ok and not bad value and I enjoyed the almost empty pool both mornings we were there.
But not again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BulldogEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 1 September 2011
We were pleased to see you did enjoy the Famous Hilton Breakfast and evening dinner and you found this value for money. We are hoping to restart our bedroom and bathroom refurbishment programme in the near future in order that we may bring all of our rooms up to the same standard. I am sorry you were disappointed with your stay and we did not meet your expectations. Sorry if you experienced a blustery walk into Blackpool due to inclement weather conditions however these were experienced all over the coastline at this particular time. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

This hotel has left me with a bitter taste,i shall never stay with hilton again,on arrival we were sold two carvery vouchers for dinner,i was told that i could use these to off set the bill if i wanted the al a cart menu,the waiter was very rude when i suggested this, i cound not believe this waiters aggression,as i had two young children with me,when we got back to our family room[two single beds a sofa and a cot bed all with only one pillow i found this unbelievable and unacceptable,i have never seen a family room like it ] then we found a broken light bulb under our the bed[i have a three year old this doesnt bare thinking about if she had picked it up]lastly the bathroom was dirty, with hair on the floor and a ring of dust around the back of the bath,when i went to complain i was offered a free bottle of wine,i refused come on hilton you could have done better than that.

Room Tip: dont book better hotels in the area
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank desking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We have stayed at this hotel nearly every year for the past nine years and feel that it is going slightly downhill On arrival the female receptionist wasn't particularly friendly, and it looked like her uniform could do with an iron- she was quite scruffy. As the room wasn't ready we left our luggage with the concierge and, because my partner was on crutches following knee surgery took the tram into the town centre. On returning to the Hilton I was very disappointed that the man at the concierge desk brought our luggage to us, dumped it at my feet and walked away. Usually this wouldn't have been a problem but, with my partner on crutches it was clear that I was going to have to carry everything myself - an offer of help would have been greatly appreciated. The room (on the fifth floor) was fine, clean and tidy with a decent size bed and a sea view. The noise from surrounding rooms was horrendous - banging doors and guests shouting to each other in the corridor until 3am and this was a midweek stay! It has never been that noisy during our previous trips.
I used the hotel swimming pool one evening. The changing rooms have been refurbished but the poolside area looked tired and not that clean.
We dined in the hotel restaurant on all three nights of our stay. The food was very good with a varied choice, the waiting staff were rather too keen to clear our table, we got the impression that they wanted us out so they could set up for the next mornings breakfast. On the first night we had a drink in the Hiltons bar at about 11pm. There were about 20 small children running around the bar area - they were so loud that we couldn't even have a conversation. It wouldn't have bothered us at 7pm but surely 11pm is too late for kids to be running around in a bar.
As usual breakfast was excellent with a great choice.
Each time we have stayed in this hotel the staff have always been exceptionally friendly. On this visit we did not find this to be this case at all, most of them were quite the opposite (apart from the older lady that cleaned the rooms). I think next time we visit Blackpool we will stay in another hotel as the Hilton isn't what it used to be.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank catcat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Only had one overnight here but had a quite comfortable stay. It was a Monday so we watched the remnants of the weekend leave bleary eyed. I guess it will be used for hen and stag nights as an upmarket venue.
Public rooms and restaurant in good order and well maintained although bedroom looked a bit "used" in terms of carpet and bathroom. It doesn't quite have the Hilton standard but still fine and well furnished although charging for wi fi nowadays is a bit off.
Breakfast was a standard fare of fry up food with a more limited selection of food for our European cousins in terms of cold meats and cheeses with virtually no selection for our Asian friends.
If you know Bl;ackpool and I do, you have lots of Bed and Breakfast choices but if you want somewhere to give you a slightly better bed and a bigger selection of fry up then this is the place to go. Finally, the staff were all very friendly and helpfull.
Can you ask for more? maybe.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kings33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

This was my second stay at this hotel although this time it was for Business reasons. We had a conference for approximately 200 and was hosted in the large ballroom which was fantastic. It was also where we had our evening meal. The hotel had hardly changed from my last visit (See my previous review).

The food at lunch was of a very good quality and the service was also good however it is a shame that all of the staff are foreign. The hotel lacked that Northern welcoming hospitality feel.

In the evening, we had pre dinner drinks in a bar next to the gym and pool. We then had a meal in the ballroom which was extremely good although the drinks were expensive. Nearly £4 for a pint and £6 for a single vodka and non descript energy drink.

The twin room I was sharing with was poor. The carpet was filthy and the room smelt of damp coffee. The bathroom was clean and comfortable however the room itself was tired and overlooked a roof top and waste yard where the staff were throwing glass bottles into a bin whilst puffing away on their cigs.

Overall the hospitality was very good but the hotel is let down by the poor standard of rooms. Thankfully, It wasn't me that paid for it!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ant1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2011

I booked a family room for the weekend of my sons birthday in the January sale. I worked out under £50 a night for 2 adults & 2 children including breakfast in family sized room with ensuite bathroom (with bath) & sea view. You'd pay more than that at the travelodge or premier inn. The room was big (by Blackpool standards) and had 2 windows which both had sea views. The design of the hotel means that only the rooms along the back of the hotel don't have sea view. Some of the draws had some sweet wrappers & paper left in them by the previous occupants & the bathroom smelled of smoke my husband told the concierge and they offered to send some one up with an air freshener and it was thoroughly cleaned the next day. Other than this the room was fine, however I hope it was one of the rooms waiting to be refurbished if not they have been done as it was a little tired looking especially the bunk bed and the bathroom. The TV could have had more channels but who goes on holiday to watch TV anyway. The breakfasts were excellent, little lad was most impressed by the pastries & waffles & daughter ate as many sausages as me ( and shes very fussy about her sausages) Daughter also sampled the pancakes as recommened on here and got so many she gave her brother some.
Finally if you do stay and want to go to the zoo book through the hotel & it costs the same as the zoos website so you can see what the weather is like before booking.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and I'll be looking out to see if I can get the same deal next year.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moomin72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,129 reviews
2.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,067 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#37 of 69 in Blackpool
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 69 in Blackpool
998 reviews
2.2 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#29 of 69 in Blackpool
3,530 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing