We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #36 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Ok, so we decided to stay here for the Bank Holiday. We only stayed the Sunday night as we only wanted one night.

The hotel didn't live up to the usual Hilton name. Checked in at 1500 and the queue was very long with only a couple of people on the check in desk. Yes it was BH weekend but surely more people should have been on to speed up the process.

The foyer area was all nice clean as were most of the main public areas.

After checking in we then went to our room (516) which was a Double plus with a sea view. What the plus was I'll never know.

The room had a very big comfy bed, TV tea & coffee making etc. The room was showing signs of wear & tear and the Walls were very bare.

The room was clean ish & lacking attention to detail as certain things hadn't been cleaned properly.


Our rate (£101) included breakfast which had plenty of choice and was busy.


I'd only say stay here if you get a good rate

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank repb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,100)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Blackpool Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,697 - 3,703 of 4,100 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2011

Hotel bedrooms were immaculate with spotless and lovely furnishings and linens. The buffet breakfasts were extensive in choice and variety. The restaurant staff were more than helpful. The breakfast times were even extended to cater for the larger number of residents and probably a greater number of holidaying families rather than business travellers.

The rest of the staff were welcoming and professional but still found the time to greet you as you passed by with a few friendly words. Any requests or enquiries were dealt with promptly and efficiently. We chose the Hilton for a trip to visit family members because of it’s location, easy access to the road system, easy parking and the pool and leisure facilities. We had expected a fairly impersonal business hotel with the standard offerings of courtesy and detachment. What we received was a professional service which had adapted to the leisure traveller with a more personal approach towards families and couples. An excellent stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iz2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

My wife decided it was time that we had a treat, so we booked for the A'la Carte restaurant at the Hilton......................
We were very much mis-led on the telephone into believing this was a fine dining experience..................Not so....................
To be brief, the Promenade restaurant is a up-market carvery with no A'la Carte dining what so ever.........Yes, you do have a choice of meals, but all served off a buffet table,this is not what I expected from what is supposed to be one of Blackpool's finest/premier hotels. The service was nothing short of two star, and certainly I would not recommend this restaurant to business people or tourists alike !!!
Very Very dissapointed..............

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mickywhite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

I was concerned to hear you did not enjoy your dining experience in the Promenade Restaurnat. Although we serve carvery menu daily with extensive choice of starters, main courses and desserts and there is also an a la carte menu to choose from however this does incur a slight supplement but is also very popular with our guests. I am sorry you were not advised of this. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us.






we also

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2011

This hotel is tired, in need of a major refurb and a price adjustment. The prices in the bar are horrendous as well. If you are staying in Blackpool and want somewhere business-orientated then I suggest you give this hotel a miss. Although it is virtually impossible for find a hotel here that does cater for the business traveller.

Breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lilypony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

I was pleased to see you enjoyed the famous Hilton breakfast. The hotel will continue with its refurbishment programme in the near future as soon as business levels permit, having recently refurbished some of our public areas and suites. The bar tariff is in line with other four star venues in the area and we monitor this on a regular basis. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2011

I've stayed on a few occasions previously but this was the best yet. We booked a sea view suite which was a large room.

The room was dated and in need of a freshen up, but I guess a modernisation scheme would take some time for a large hotel. However, if the room was more modern I'd be prepared to pay more.

Dinner was a buffet, nothing special but no complaints.

Breakfast was busy but the staff were still accommodating.

Will stay again for another night at a weekend before the end of the year.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonQS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. We will restart our bedroom and bathroom refurbishment in the near future as soon as business levels permit to update the rooms. These are done on a rolling programme and we have recently completed some of our public areas and banquet suites and leisure centre changing rooms. Thank you for your feedback this is important to us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

what was once a good hotel has gone downhill badly. Poor service, badly maintained and to cap it off they have charged my credit card for extra costs which i only found out about when i got my credit card statement.

would advise agaisnt staying here

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ggmck186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2011

I was concerned to see you did not enjoy your stay or receive a good service from the staff. Staff training is an ongoing process in the hotel in order that we deliver the Hilton standard to our guests at all times. I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion.
I apologise if there was an error on your bill. This will of course be immediately rectified and reimbursed if this is incorrect if you contact the hotel direct. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Rather unusually, one of Blackpool’s best hotels is housed within a building that would have to be one of the city’s most butt ugly (and there is stiff competition!). It is an awful looking building that not even the original architect could have loved.

When we pulled up my heart sank. After two or three horror English hotel experiences we really didn’t need this – especially not for three days! Luckily, the situation turns as soon as you cross the threshold. Phew.

As Hilton’s go it is most certainly not one of their finer properties but as Blackpool goes it is certainly one of the best hotels on offer. Some of the hotels in the town looked so dire that we actually had to take photos to show friends back home. Blackpool was an eye-opener for a tourist. Good to see once but I now understand why many younger Brits head to Spain for their holidays. The place is comparable to the beautiful Brighton minus the beauty and the charm. It really is....tacky to the extreme.

The hotel is typical of a hotel in a party, party, party holiday town. It has seen loads of traffic and accordingly, is a bit worn around the edges. The rate per night can be pretty competitive so that, in itself, makes up for some of the tiredness. Nonetheless, all in all, you should be comfortable. The beds are good, the service is good and the breakfast is excellent. The fitness centre in the basement is functional and the pool is good for a dip. Parking is free for hotel guests.

The hotel is located adjacent to the water front and is a little away from the centre of Blackpool – this isn’t a bad thing. The tram is out the front so you get into the centre quickly.

If you can, try and time your visit to see the Illuminations display that runs for several months each year. We timed ours by accident and it was worth a look (hard to avoid actually!). Once again, obscenely tacky but that is what Blackpool does best so you may as well revel in it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drew1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,257 reviews
2.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,148 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 73 in Blackpool
1,037 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
496 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £63 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Lastminute, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing