We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blackpool Hilton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #37 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Leek, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Blackpool Hilton”
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Had 2 nights in the hotel with my family, aged 3 to 64. All 5 rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast and dinner carveries were to a high standard and catered well for the veggies in the group. The only gripe would be the cost of drinks at the bar. The lifts were a bit of a pain at busy times. No hesitation in staying again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,115
    1,214
    842
    398
    282
See reviews for
1,191
1,307
123
536
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (794)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
lancashire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

I attended a SSAFA Forces Help families support meeting. There would be over 100 families attending. There was a queue at reception but the staff coped very well in allocating rooms and answering questions in a very professional way.
The evening meal was a good portion well presented and served. My room was clean and comfortable not a sea view but how long do you stay in the room looking through the window.As mentioned in other reviews the lifts cause a great deal of frustration. If you are a wheelchair user the passageways are carpeted making self propelled use difficult.I was one of the first down for Breakfast and found the staff friendly and helpful the quality and choice of cooked breakfast was in fact the best Hilton Breakfast ever. On booking out the Reception Staff were once again pleasant polite and thanked me for using the Hilton Blackpool. If you use your own transport dont forget to validate the car parking ticket. Yes I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank afd58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

Had a wonderful time at this hotel.
Arrived around 1pm which is a little early for check in, but our room was already ready for us. Only took about 5 minutes to actually check in.
Rooms was very clean, but a little tired. Room had a lovely sea view as well, I think most rooms have a sea view though.
Breakfast was amazing. The staff were also so friendly and polite, nothing was too much trouble. There is a huge choice for breakfast. Danishes, cooked buffet, fresh fruit, cheese etc..
Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaspence01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

The welcome in the reception when checking in was luke warm by a gentleman that looked down his nose. The lifts were very unreliable and one of them was not working at all for the duration of my three day stay. The lifts were a very integral part because of the size of the hotel, with these not working people struggled morning, noon and night. The hotel bar did not have enough seating for so we had to avoid that and sit in our room. The positives are the breakfast this is nice and a little more organised. The location is only a 10 minute brisk walk into town. The carpark is relatively cheap but then so is blackpool. One final comment is the price of the hotel. For a hilton that is quite rundown the price should be at least 25% cheaper PPPN.

Room Tip: Ask for a south facing room as the north facing is quite dull
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

The staff in this hotel are excellent.they went over and above their role during a family celebration. All staff are friendly and helpful and have a genuine interest in helping people.rooms are big and spacious , cleanliness was excellent-I really don't understand Somme of the comments below as having stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions in different rooms on different floors I can honestly say that I have never experienced any of the things suggested below. Dinner and breakfast are superb and everything that you could ever want

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peak District - Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We (2 adults,3 children) thought this hotel was great!
It's unusual for a hotel to exceed your expectations,but the Blackpool Hilton did.We had been a bit nervous after reading mixed reviews ,but our worries proved unfounded.
Our rooms (next to eachother on 7th floor) were equipped with everything nescessary for a comfortable stay and had great views of the sea, promenade and the tower!
We found the staff friendly and professional at all times.
The evening meal (we chose buffet option) and breakfast were fantastic - in both quality and choice - there was something everyone liked.
I really can't understand the bad reviews this hotel has had - maybe some of the fittings do look less-than-brand-new ,but what do people expect?They're not going to be replaced every 6 months.
There's a 'spa' also -we only tried the swimming pool .The changing area/pool looked very clean and well kept .And towels are provided!
On departure, the only way we could pacify our 3 year-old was by saying that we might be able to go back next year ! I'd love to.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for a room on a high floor to get the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

definately seemed to be the best hotel on the promenade comfy rooms good breakfast and nice heated pool with sauna and steam room..freindly staff, got it at a good price.. tram and bus stop outside. hotel in the quieter end of blackpool but walking distance from tower and train station..and lots to do near by very impressed with the sandcastle waterpark which was just a short tram ride as was the pleasurebeach..

Room Tip: stayed on 6th floor with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ask161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,058 reviews
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,004 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.9 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#30 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing