We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't rely on the name!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #37 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We booked the Hilton for around £70 for a Friday night. We got it as a treat but didn't realise how far out it was from Blackpool! It's way past the north shore and is a good ten-15min walk to reach the north pier...
Any way the hotel looks a bit out of place but inside it feels very grand. We arrived early and lucky for us the helpful staff Let us in early with our things :)
The view from the room was so so with most of it being the car park and the other the main road and sea...which ain't as Good as it sounds! Personally I think the rooms were out of date and starting to get tired...can't complain about the bathroom though :) and the tv was programmed into their system so it felt personal with our names on. The curtains also blocked the light out!!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MillyJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Sorry to hear you felt Hilton Blackpool was a little way out of the town centre, buses and trams run regularly into the town centre from the hotel, and only fifteen minutes walk away some guests prefer to be outside the hustle and bustle, whilst not being too far away. We are starting our bedroom and bathroom refurbishment programme early in 2012 which is done on a rolling programme according to business levels so that we may update our facilities having just refurbished some of our public areas and suites and Livingwell leisure centre. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,229)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,771 - 3,777 of 4,229 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2011

I stopped in the coniston suite with my girlfriend and my little boy for the illuminations the view was brilliant and the room was huge the only bad thing the pillows were flat as a pancake needed new ones

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dazboy101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

We were pleased to see you enjoyed the Conniston Suite and the wonderful views and the staff provided a good service for you. Housekeeping would have been pleased to exchange your pillows if you were unhappy with them. . We are replacing 300 beds and linen before the end of the year. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

good sevice on booking in, the staff are freindly and are willing to help if they can. The Hotel is clean through out and the rooms are comfortable we found the bathroom was a bit small for our liking, We have booked in to a more luxurious hilton hotels for the same price we paid for our weekend room, but saying that i find the hilton hotel group very good on price where ever you go. The staff are the making of this hotel they seem to be there when you need them and they can't do enough for you. All in all an enjoyable weekend.

Room Tip: check before you go the staff here are only to willing to help
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maggy56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Pleased to see you enjoyed your Hilton Blackpool stay and the staff provided a great service for you. Thank you for your feedback I will pass your comments onto the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I stayed at the Hiltont as I was attending a conference, the room was booked for me so I guess the cheapest rooms were organised.
The main reception was,as you would expect large with lots of sitting areas, the girl that dealt with me was really helpful and was polite as I would expect.
As I don't like lifts (elevators) my choice is always stairs, I was on the second floor so no big deal except, the stairs seem to be an after thought, dingy and out of the way, very narrow with not very good quality carpet, or was it just very old?
Found my room and withing seconds I was thinking " I'm liable to wake the neighbours later with these floorboards" they were terrible, the noise was embarrassing to say the least, that aside the bed was ok, clean fresh sheets and plenty of towels although it was a double room so maybe the towel issue was for two people.
The food was as I expected, very good and the drinks were as I expected very expensive.
Would I return....yes of course but I would check the room first.
There is no public wifi and the cost for Internet in your room was quite expensive. If however you have a BT account there is Openzone that you could use.

Room Tip: Check out the floor before accepting a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stigmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

Sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations with the room. The room types are usually booked by the conference organiser, however we are starting our bedroom and bathroom refurbisment programme early in 2012 these are done on a rolling programme according to busines levels in the hotel. Wi-fi charges are the same across the Hilton Group however this is something Hilton is looking at Globally. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Went to a dinner dance there last week and was pleasantly suprised by the quality of the food but do they know how to charge for wine!A bottle of one of the cheapest whites and one red cost £46!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlackpoolOptimist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

We stayed for one Saturday night at the end of October and found the Hilton to be very good. Our welcome at (early) check-in was excellent, although our room wasn't ready, they took our bags with no problem. Staff throughout the hotel were friendly and welcoming (genuinely so) which is a VERY pleasant change from other hotels I have stayed in throughout the world.
Our room (family) was big, a huge double (2 singles pushed together, but not noticeable). Yes, there was some wind noise,but you are staying on the front in Blackpool - so what do you expect? It didn't disturb us, even during a storm!
The breakfast was excellent, very good selection (whisky with the porridge, haggis, smoked salmon etc etc etc) and again the staff were outstanding - an absolute credit to the Hilton and Blackpool.
Parking was a bargain for Blackpool - £3 for the stay in a secure carpark.
would thoroughly recommend!

Room Tip: get one overlooking the Prom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2011

Pleased to see you enjoyed your stay, particularly the famous Hilton Breakfast and the staff provided a great service for you. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Our room was nice and spacious. Not extremely luxurious but comfortable bed. Good quality bedding and towels. Tv and coffee making facilities available.
Town of Blackpool is not for everyone but a good time can be had there. Hotel is about half hour walk to start of shops and amusements. About an hour stroll to pleasure beach

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clarissa5464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
543 reviews
2.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
1,096 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#9 of 73 in Blackpool
899 reviews
2.2 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#32 of 73 in Blackpool
4,015 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £65 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing