We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,400)
Filter reviews
4,400 results
Traveller rating
1,280
1,353
949
479
339
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,280
1,353
949
479
339
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsauna and steam roomfamily roomper dayrestaurant stafftram stopleisure facilitiesbuffet stylebreakfast was excellentsea frontenjoyable staybar areaself servicestayed for one nightnorth piershort breaktown centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,930 - 3,935 of 4,400 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Stayed at the Hilton on a works do mid-December. The car park was ample, had no problems parking at all. Booking in was straightforward, took just a few minutes then we were on our way. The room was fine without being flashy, a tad on the basic side but still comfortable. The furnishings were fine, TV reception (a particular bugbear of mine!!!) was excellent with a good choice of channels. The room was toasty warm when we arrived, but the heating was easily controlled. Lovely king sized bed, a nice bathroom, good value for money. No problems with noise from the parties downstairs. Breakfast was lovely, there was plenty of choice, good hot food and excellent service.
We're there again this Christmas, so will be interesting to see if the high standards have been maintained!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShovelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Great hotel. Asked for a sea view room when booking and got it. Complimentary chocolates and wine on arrival to room. Room was cleaned each day to a high standard. Pool area was nice but surprised there wasn't a jacuzzi. Overall a great stay with my girlfriend and would recommend this hotel. Although at the end of our stay we were unable to get out of te carpark. So when I went to reception to see what was going on I was surprised to see that parking wasnt free and had to pay to get out. £3 a night that we were not told about at all!!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaeljoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Just returned from a weekend break with my mum. The occasion being - Birthday treat for my mum and Engelbert Umperdink concert!!

On arriving at the hotel the check-in was prompt and the greeting was very welcoming. Very efficient! First impressions of the room - very spacious, clean and nicely furnished. Big television, tea/coffee facilities, hairdryer, ironing board/iron, trouser press, basically everything you needed. Nothing was a miss. We were in room 605, which had a side sea view.

Our evening started with a drink in the bar which weren't cheap but that's expected in a hotel. Really pleasant staff. Lovely spacious lounge/bar area, very comfortable.

Had a good nights sleep and then woke up to a excellent breakfast. Everything you wanted, absolutely DELICIOUS. Had the Full Monty!!!! Scrambled egg, sausage, bacon, black pudding, hash brown, beans, tomato, mushrooms and toast.

Could not fault this hotel at all. The service was excellent and all the staff were very efficient and friendly at all times.

Would definately reccommend this hotel and would definately stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharronManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

My girlfriend and I visited for a short break, booked well in advance to aquire a sea view, not provided, plus the service at breakfast, the food was excellent but the service was beyond poor, unattentive and Juice ran out, then coffee with more than 45mins of the service remaining. Otherwise the room, bathroom, bed, bedding and furniture were excellent for our stay, really top-notch. Shame the service has put us off reccomending the hotel. Will NOT be returning for this sole reason.

Room Tip: Ask about a sea view at check-in!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kris1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2011

have visited this hilton about six times in the last four years. each time i have noticed a distinct drop in standards. the entire hotel is very tired looking, the decor and furnishings are in desperate need of complete makeover.the bedrooms especially need attention, the bathrooms are quite grubby, dirty shower curtains and shower mats,thats if you can see them! as the lighting is so poor, its dangerous! the only thing that drags this hotel up to average standard is the food, its extremely good. come on hilton pull your socks up!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cassieManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2011

I was pleased to see you enjoyed the food, however we were sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay, particularly the room. The hotel has refurbished many of the public areas and suites recently, livingwell leisure centre changing facilities and seen the addition of a new 24 hour gymnasium. We will be continuing with our bedroom and bathroom refurbishment programme in the near future as soon as business levels permit, which are completed on a rolling programme incorporating refurbishment of over 90 bedrooms early in 2012 with 300 beds being replaced by the end of the current year. Thank you for your feedback, this is most important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews