We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food glorious food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #37 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
England
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Food glorious food!”
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Despite the cold weather on a recent visit to Blackpool, the Hilton more than made up for it with a great room and some excellent food. Room was spacious, warm which was very welcome, and very well equipped. Staff throughout were friendly, helpful and pleasant to deal with. We decided not to use the main restaurant, but to have a bar snack, which as it turned out was a great choice. Slightly pricey was our first thought, not by London standards I'd have to say, and the quantity of food was only outdone by the quality - the best fish and chips we'd had in a very long time. Far too much but just too good to waste! As this was followed the next morning by the best buffet breakfast I've ever seen, just too many choices and not enough time was the only complaint we had. I can only hope to go back soon so I can have the opportunity to do it justice!

Room Tip: HIgher floors do tend to get the wind noise in really rough weather, especially if at the front of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllrounderEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,038 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,175
    1,261
    876
    425
    301
See reviews for
1,263
1,367
131
558
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (824)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We stayed here for one Friday night when visiting Blackpool for football (We lost 1-0, don't ask!)
The hotel was busy but check-in was efficient. Although we had booked via a 'cut-rate' website we were given an upper floor room overlooking the beach front right at the 'prow' of the hotel. That meant it was an odd shape, but it was clean, well-appointed and had fantastic views. (The wind and rain really pile-in off the Irish Sea!)
The wifi worked OK. As stated, the hotel was pretty full, despite being a wet and windy Friday in December, with quite a few large (and slightly noisy) groups. (Why do people think it's OK to shout loudly at each other along the corridor at 1 am?)
We had to wait about 5 mins for a table, but breakfast was really good (and included in the room rate) with a massive choice of just about everything.
Check-out was quick and although I believe the hotel car-park was advertised as chargeable, we were given an exit ticket with no additional payment.
Note that if you park in the hotel car park, reception is on the level above the entrance so you may wish to consider leaving luggage in the car while you check-in then you can get the bags and go straight to the room in the lift from the car park level - just a thought.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichieRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scunthorpe
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Stayed at the Hilton for the last weekend of Blackpool lights, had some Tesco vouchers to use up. Room spacious but bathroom small. Best thing was the breakfast, great attention to service, show to table and buffet explained. Great choice of food and good quality. Would definately stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephnlincs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

The Hilton is a beautiful hotel. Stayed for 4 nights in July. We were with Mangan Tours from Ireland. All the staff were very friendly and helpful with info on local attractions. The food was great and it was a buffet for both dinner and breakfast (help yourself basically) so you could take as much as you wanted. Also the chef was very friendly and helpful. My little brother wanted mash potatoes which they didn't have that night but the chef made him some which I thought was very kind. The bus stop is right outside the hotel which is great and pleasure beach and waterpark are just about 10 mins away along with lots of other things - funfairs, amusements, shops ect. The hotel has brochures on all these attractions so you can plan your day in advance. Also HUGE markets about 15 minutes from the hotel, which a bus also goes too. What more can I say about it, it has it all. Great staff, food, fabulous location - esp. for kids. Oh and one more thing, I just scrolled down and was rating sleep quality which reminded me, this hotel has the most comfy bad and pillows that I've ever slept in. I slept like a baby although I didn't want to get up in the morning. Also a beautiful beach across the road. Lovely and romantic for couples.

Room Tip: Get a room with a seaview if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester England
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Stayed overnight with friends for my birthday. Nice clean rooms, helpful staff on reception. Did not use the spa facilities. What you would expect from a Hilton.
Car park expensive so park for free on the road at the rear.
Got taxi to La Piazza II in Bispham for excellent meal then back into the centre of Blackpool for a few drinks.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lambertruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

Portions of food were tiny, the melon starter looked like it had been sliced using a razorblade it was that thin! The turkey was dry and the cheesecake was tasteless. Coffee or tea after dinner you had to walk to another table and pour your own!
The staff were rude and accused us of drinking wine we'd not purchased from there which was not true. The manager even asked to look in friend's handbag because she didn't believe us, very embarassing and really spoilt our night.
I would NEVER go back here or to any other Hilton hotel for anything, nevermind a Christmas party.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Slap_n_Tickle37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

stayed in this hotel twice now food is great cant fault it but last time we had an evening meal it had a table of ten drunken lads swearing and being really loud, no member of staff dealt with this at the time felt more like a cheap b n b, have to admitt the bathrooms way outdated and the windows really need a clean . the pool area is in dire need of a refurb changing rooms dated rotten wood work and not invitng at all, on the whole good food but needs a refurb ,and people smoking in the entrance upon arrival must be addressed

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,199 reviews
2.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,108 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 73 in Blackpool
1,018 reviews
1.7 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
842 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing