We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big improvements in hotel service and comfort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #36 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Big improvements in hotel service and comfort!”
Reviewed 3 January 2012

The Hilton Blackpool offers a very comfortable sleep as all the beds have brand new mattresses. As a frequent business traveller, a good night's sleep is extremely important. The service in the hotel is also much improved with faster check in, improved restaurant and bar service. The hotel also offers room upgrades where available for Hilton HHonors customers. The hotel also boasts a new manager who appears very keen to improve the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trish_grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,174
    1,261
    876
    424
    301
See reviews for
1,261
1,367
131
558
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (824)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

Me and my husband spent 2 nights jan1st to 3rd and had a lovely relaxing break. Check in was great told we had an upgrade as it was our anniversary. Our room was on 6th floor sea view and a huge bed, very clean. We ate at the hotel both days and the food was amazing, breakfast particularly good everything you could wish for and the staff on hand to cater for all your needs. Thank you Hilton and all the staff who work there we had a lovely time despite the weather and flu, we will defiantly be back.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Can't understand the negative reviews of this hotel.we celebrated new years eve here and the staff were amazing so helpful and the entertainment (DJ in the family carvery event) was fabulous well done to all the team

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
huddersfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Having read a few reviews before we left i wasnt sure what to expect,but it just goes to show you shouldn,t believe all what you read,i found my stay here very enjoyable,our family room was clean and spacious and warm, the food is really good breakfast is excellent ,staff excellent and very friendly,yes bar prices a little steap but the same in every hotel ive stayed recently,the swimming pool is great everywhere very clean and tidy, to say the hotel was very busy and lots of different functions i think the staff did a brilliant job,and i must say our new year evening was excellent and entertainment good too, our party of 7 thoroughly enjoyed our stay and we will definitley go back,yes its a little dated in areas but not that bad and compared with other hotels ive stopped in blackpool this is by far superior trust me

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lillyput1235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2012

The room we stayed on was on the 7th floor facing the sea. The freezing wind whistled loudly through the windows all night where the seals were inadequate. We found it difficult to sleep and were exausted by the end of our stay and both had got the 'flu. Some attempt had been previously made to seal up the gaps in the window with ugly black tape which obviously did not work. ( I have photos.)
I would not recommend a stay at that hotel. It was very disappointing.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2011

My wife and I had a 1 night stay at the Hilton Blackpool and was not what we expected from Hilton brand . The 1st room we were allocated had a lovely view but a inter connecting door through to next door and you could hear everything not very good for a couple trying to relax . We went and complained at reception and they moved us to another room with a double bed and bunk beds , what do you have to do too just get a double room lol ..... The bathroom was a bit of a mess all mouldy round toilet flush handle and a mouldy ring round plug hole . Also a stain on the room carpet .
Couldnt believe also that you had to pay for parking after paying so much for a room .
Bar prices absolutley ridiculous went into blackpool instead to drink

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clareryan19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

my wife and I stayed at the Hilton in Blackpool. The rooms we small. Granted it was windy outside but on teh 5th floor we were surprised to have a gale under the bedroom door. A couple on the same floor complained that the wind came through the double glazed windows.

The breakfast was a disgrace, the cooked breakfast was cold under what seemed to be normal lights, rather than heat lamps.

I would not recomend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Griffin1496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,196 reviews
2.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 73 in Blackpool
1,016 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
478 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
1,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing