We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“valentines meal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #36 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
blackpool
Level Contributor
138 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
“valentines meal”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

went here for romantic meal with partner never had such bad service and attitude from the staff they brought the mains out before the starters had even been finished and then just kept them warm until we were ready this then made the main course all dried out when brought to staff attention they said thats how it is and walked away the whole meal was very rushed and know matter what was said to the staff they wouldnt take there time this ruined the whole night the only good thing was the entertainment and that was superb shame the service and the food were not the same very poor service and very poor customer care

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xanadublackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your valentines meal. I am so sorry you were disappointed with your restaurant experience, and you felt the service was poor and we did not meet your expectations as we have received good and positive feedback from guests regarding the valentine meal, the ambience of the restaurant and the entertainment. I would further apologise if you had an issue that this was not resolved to your satisfaction on the evening. Staff training is ongoing so that we may provide the standard of service you would expect from Hilton Hotel, and I am sorry if this fell short and for this lapse in our usual high standards on this occasion. I was pleased to see that you did enjoy the entertainment. Please rest assured that we have taken on board your comments. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,135
    1,225
    857
    404
    285
See reviews for
1,207
1,325
127
544
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (809)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Just returned from a one night stay at the Hilton. Don't know why any-one would want to post a bad review on here. Staff were very friendly. I requested an early check-in and got it, and a room with a sea view. Room was clean and beds very comfortable. Kids loved the pool and water warm for them. Breakfast was plentiful and lots of choice and served hot. Staff work hard and nothing is too much trouble. Would def stay again.
One small complaint was the paint-work in the bathroom behind the door could have done with a clean but bathroom clean generally.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TriahMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
We were pleased to see that you and the children enjoyed your stay, and the hotel services and faciltiies we have to offer, and the children particularly enjoyed the leisure centre. I was also pleased to see you all particularly enjoyed the food and the staff provided a good and friendly service for you and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms and bathrooms are refurbished and repainted on a rolling programme according to business levels in the hotel, however we have takin on board your comments. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hexham
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The staff are so friendly and will always go that extra mile to help.The food is to a 5 star hotel standard ,lots of choice ,and eat as much as you like The excutive chef is always on hand to advise and explain the dishes in a very friendly way
We had one very small fault the lighting in the twin room was not a bright as we would have liked. This is our 5th visit to this hotel and have never been disappointed in any way .

Room Tip: Any room is good in this Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nunwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Situated on seafront, short taxi ride from rail station and easy walking distance to restaurants, clubs etc and, of course, the tower.
Good conference facilities with a good range of rooms. Food was excellent and dining room large. Staff attentive and friendly all through the hotel. Ordered a taxi from reception a number of times and only waited a couple of minutes.
Rooms are standard Hilton fare (ironing board and iron in room but no mini bar) but all rooms face the sea which is a nice touch. Good range of pleasant toiletries in bathroom consisting of shower cap, shampoo, conditioner, body lotion and shower gel.
Clean everywhere and generally a nice place to stay for a conference. Only downside, internet connection is £15 a day.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laney365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
We were pleased to see you enjoyed your stay particularly the hotel conference facilties, and you found it easy to access taxis and transport when required. Thank you for your kind comments that the staff provided a good and friendly service for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on a future occasion. Thank you for your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crewe
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Stayed at the hilton on saturday 28th Jan 2012 for 1 night.

On arrival the reception staff were very friendly and helpful.

Corridors and lifts leading to our room on the 7th floor were clean and tidy, as you would expent from a Hilton.

The room itself was very clean, tidy, comfortable and spacious, the bed was huge, there was also a sofa in the room and bunk beds for the kids with a flat screen tv in their part of the room which was out of sight of the main bedroom. The bathroom was quite small but adequate, with pleanty of towels and shampoo etc, Plenty of storage space and there was even an ironing board and iron in the room !!!

Breakfast this morning was a self service buffet consisting of continental and english food. The food was all hot and plenty available and regularly replenished.

The lobby area was clean and tidy, the staff were all friendly and very aproachable.

Generally we were very impressed with the hotel and will rebook through our local travel agent Nantwich Travel again.

Room Tip: request a higher floor, these seem to be where the suites are
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flirtyfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
We were pleased to see you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the hotel services and facilties we have to offer. We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2012

Stayed for 3 nights over a weekend and the hotel was packed. Despite this the service was excellent and queuing at breakfast or for drinks was minimal.
The young gentleman who checked us in was extremely courteous and gave us useful advice.
Our room was quite small, but had plenty of cupboard space and a view of the seafront and tower. Sleep quality not great, but this was at Christmas and there were gales, so no blame attached to the hotel.
We both used the gym which was perfectly adequate, but the changing rooms are tiny. One shower in the gents! Strange considering the huge amount of space in public areas.
The breakfasts were fantastic. Comparable to most 5 stars I have visited. We went out to dinner each night, but if I return, will give dinner a chance based on the quality of breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oscar009d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Thank you for your positive feedback, I was pleased to see you particulary enjoyed the hearty Hilton breakfasts. Sorry you experienced high winds and inclement weather conditions, these were prevalent all over the country. Hopefully on your next stay you will try our dining experience and enjoy this as much as the breakfast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I thought I was booking into a nice hotel. This place really is a hilton hotel, but it shouldn't be! Imagine the worse road side travelling lodge you've ever stayed in - dirty, grotty, run down, rude staff. This is worse! I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Sorry you did not enjoy your stay back in May 2011 your feedback is important to us however we are unable to answer your concerns in view of the time that has elapsed. The hotel has an ongoing refurbishment programme in order that we may bring all of our rooms up to the same standard, this takes place on a rolling programme according to business levels in the hotel. We have just replaced all of our beds, and refurbised part of the leisure centre and ladies and gents changing rooms and added a 24 hour gym whcih is now a Livingwell Leisure Centre, and further public areas and bedrooms will be ongoing throughout 2012. Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you were disappointed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,092 reviews
2.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 70 in Blackpool
985 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
453 reviews
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#29 of 70 in Blackpool
3,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing