We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roll up, roll up......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #37 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Roll up, roll up......”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed at the hotel for easy of access for getting into Blackpool Centre for Showzam.Great location, and plenty of secure parking.Staff friendly and efficient.Room clean and tidy, but could do with updating.Didnt use spa facilities, but they looked brilliant.Had a reasonable nights sleep with some disruption from others from Party Night/Holidaymakers.Breakfast really extensive, and all very hot and fresh.Overall and good stay, great location, and good value.Go on give it a try.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoffx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,851 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,115
    1,214
    842
    398
    282
See reviews for
1,191
1,307
123
536
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (794)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Just got back from spending a short at the Blackpool Hilton. We could not fault anything. We got our family room which had been upgraded to a king room, this meant we had a massive bed. The room was fine good shower and granite in the bathroom. We had strawberries and chocolate and a nice bottle of wine in the room on arrival. We visited the pool which was very nice. We had an evening meal which was top class food, the breakfast was very good also. All in all not one complaint. When walking around Blackpool it is no more expensive to stay at the Hilton than other less well know hotels. So give it a go!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richh1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

I stayed in the Blackpool HIlton for two short visits on business. The hotel is in an imposing location, set on the sea front, but away from the busier centre of Blackpool.
The first time I arrived, I had trouble getting in. OK, it was a weekday afternoon in January, but the main door was not open and I had to enter through a disabled entrance to the side, which wasn't immediately apparent. The public area of the hotel is clean and tidy but pretty dated. Reception service was quick and efficient, though I wouldn't say overly friendly.
My first room was small, adequately equipped, but no matter how much I turned up the heating, it was cold. The second room was larger, with twin beds, and thankfully it was warmer. Beds were comfortable enough.
Bathrooms are clean but again in need of a refurb, which is what I'd say generally about the rooms. The tap in one bathroom was set too far from the wash basin, so everytime I used it, the water flooded onto the floor.
Breakast was pretty good really, special mention for the hash browns, which were tasty!
Blackpool is January is not the best place to be, I'd say that overall that's what I think about the hotel. I was told it is the best in Blackpool, which is a depressing thought, given how much hotel accommodation there is in the town.
Wi-fi was only free for an hour in one public area. Why is it hotels think it is fair to charge ridiculous amounts for this service?
One thing that really did annoy me, and I know it's only a small thing, is the fact the windows were filthy! I know it was January and the weather was evil at times, but you look out onto the sea and one of the iconic views of England, so for goodness sake, keep the windows sparkling!

Room Tip: I've been told the rooms in the "newer" part are better, but I didn't stay in one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Takeabrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Blackpool home to the traditional British guesthouse to some this place is tacky to others the best place on earth. Whichever you fall in to this hotel falls at the top end of those available in the town and yet it had some of the same issues as the cheap B&Bs. The Hilton brand has to be one of the most complacent around and it shows. Overpriced food and drink in the bar (for the area staggeringly) rooms are standard fair with nothing that says 'this is a Hilton this is us' and the same old smell of sewerage in the bathroom when the tide is in and the wind / sea rough. Lets start with the staff: These were the highlight, polite and friendly and when i found out that for some strange reason breakfast doesn't start til 7 during the week the staff did their best to accommodate my needs. The food: I asked if anchovies came with the caesar salad (they should and i won't order one that doesn't have them) i was told yes, yet it came without any apparently there was parmesan cheese too, but that was also absent..I was asked if the food was ok but there was no enthusiasm to rectify this problem and to be honest there comes a point when you just think i give up. Breaksat was good as was the early morning breakfast (6.30 not early for a working hotel surely?) supplied to my room. The room was....well a room nothing here to identify it from any other hotel...except for the plate that two very small pieces of dried out cake on it along with the words 'Happy Birthday' in chocolate written on it. This was here when i arrived at 7.30pm, so had not been removed when the room was made ready for me and it was still there the following day when i returned after a meeting.The room had been cleaned but the cake remained. Nobody seemed to know how long it had been there, by how hard the cake was at least 3 days. Apart from the nice staff this hotel is so average .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northantstoanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

My friend and I took our 5 children here for 2 nights and could not fault the hotel. The staff were all extremely helpful, especially Alan(concierge), for whom nothing seemed too much trouble. The rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was superb and evening meal in restaurant was great as long as you don't mind self service. Unfortunately the trams were not in service so we spent rather a lot in taxi fares as the hotel is a good walk from pleasure beach and sandcastle ( not lazy, it was freezing!). Overall a really enjoyable stay and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
We wee pleased to see you and your children had a lovely time and enjyoyed the hotel services and facilities we have to offer. I am sorry the trams were not operatiing normally I can only assume they were out of action for routine maintenance. Thank you for your positive feedback and your kind comments to Alan on Concierge who provided a great service for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We came to Blackpool for one night and booked a standard double room. On arrival we were upgraded to a king which overlooked to sea and was lovely- the bed was huge!
Breakfast next morning was a pleasure- the food on offer varied and hot, including eggs done to order.
We had a drink in the bar which was a nice area to relax in, shame though that we had football on tv on one side of us and a singer on the other so hard to relax or talk.
Staff were friendly and helpful, especially the concierge who ordered us a taxi and helped us with local info.
Would stay again ( would get the king again) and would recommend. It's in a quiet place too. I booked in advance and got a v good deal on late rooms

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KandT-036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
We were pleased to see you obtained a good deal and thoroughly enjoyed your stay., particularly in the upgraded double room, and you particularly enjoyed the Hilton Breakfast. Thank you for your kind comments to the staff that will be passed onto them, and for your feedback which is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jobodidley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed here recently and found the reception staff friendly and corteous. Staff are willing to help in any way possible if you approach them. The only negative we found was the attitude we found in the most senior member of the restaurant floor staff who made you feel like an inconvenience and was rude at every opportunity. We didnt let one person haze our opinion of an otherwise excellent establishment with brilliant dining!

Room Tip: Request a seaview, lots of choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jobodidley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 19 February 2012
I was pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and the staff at Reception provided a good and friendly service for you. I apologise you experienced difficulties with a member of staff in the restaurant. Staff training is an ongoing process in the hotel in order that we deliver the Hilton Standard to our guests at all times, and this has obviously lapsed on this occasion. Thank you for your feedback. Please rest assured that corrective action and retraining will take place.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,058 reviews
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,000 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
1.9 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#30 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing