We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast and Evening meal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #36 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Birmingham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Breakfast and Evening meal”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This hotel provides some of the best variety of foods for both breakfast and dinner,always plenty too choose from,and ample if your feeling a bit hungry.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MikePBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,135
    1,228
    858
    404
    287
See reviews for
1,209
1,327
127
545
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (810)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

We stayed her for one night for a mixture of business and visiting relatives. The room was on the small side and a little tired, but not bad and had great views. Staff were friendly and helpful. Carvery was good and good value for money. A good base for a short trip.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank NigelnTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
We were pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, and the staff provided a good friendly service for you. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gisburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We booked for a much needed treat weekend, but ended up glad to get out of the place.

We specifically asked for a sea view, but got a view of extractors and pipework.

The room was clean but VERY dated and worn - more like a 70's reject.

The other guests (if you can call them that - lager louts is probably more appropriate) caused mayhem at 2am in the morning, arriving back drunk and very loud, banging on doors and slamming doors and talking - no consideration for other guests in the hotel.

We didn't even stay for our breakfast which was included in the price.

Total waste of money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jude270865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay and you were disturbed by other guests. We do expect all of our guests to be courteous and respect each other and this has clearly not happened on this occasion. We do have a full night management and security team to deal with any issues that might occur. The rooms are refurbished on a rolling programme depending on business levels in the hotel and our next refurbishment of bedrooms and bathrooms will take place in the near future. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Wakefield
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Negatives First:-
1) On arrival pulled up to outside of hotel, and spotted car park barrier, so moved up to it and saw that it was padlocked. Abandoned car and went in to reception, who told me you should press the button, take a ticket and the barrier will rise….what she didn’t tell me was that THE car park barrier was in an adjacent street, i.e. pull out of the hotel, onto main road and take first left!!!
2) Oh, and beware!!! Parking is not free! £3 per day, and if you leave at any time, including during your stay, you have to go to reception to have your ticket ‘validated’, else you wont get out of car park.
3) Got to room…adequate, but a little grubby, e.g. the bathroom was a little dirty, and the toilet roll was second hand, the chair in the room had seen better days.
4) Turned on lap top…..no internet. Enquiries revealed that you can have one hour free wi-fi in the public areas only! (A visit to reception again procured a voucher). In your room, it’s £14.95 a day, buddy!!
5) Opted for the free one hour and took laptop down to bar, found a table, booted it up, and went to bar for a drink. Can I charge it? Certainly, sir, do you have credit? Credit? Er What? Apparently you have to have your card swiped on reception before you can charge anything to your room! All you have to do sir is go downstairs to reception and…..Forget it, says, I, I’ll pay cash! And when my change came on a nice little saucer, together with the bill, I took both…I know what you meant, sunshine!
6) Bar a little pricey.

Positives:-
1) Most of staff very attentive and jovial.
2) Breakfast to die for….far too much choice! Absolutely delicious and unhurried, despite a very busy dining room. Staff here couldn’t be more helpful.
3) Comfortable beds, and rooms seemed very well insulated (from noise). Well I slept well!
4) Plenty of goodies in bedroom/bathroom
5) Many of the rooms (if not all?) face the sea
6) Easy walk into town/amusements, yet just far enough away for peace and quiet.
7) Reasonable @ about £90 per room per night (inc breakfast)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GlobbyWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
We were pleased to see you enjoyed some of the hotel services and facilities we have to offer and you found the staff helpful and the breakfast to die for. It is our usual procedure to advise of credit facilties at check in process if you wish to charge to your room. Apologies for the poor communication regarding the correct car park entrance, the fee was levied last year to avoid non-residents parking leaving no room for guests and also car park is covered by cctv. Validating ticket for daily entry and exit is a very quick process. The windows are cleaned on a very regular basis, however due to inclement weather conditions on the coast this is not alwasy as often as we would like. We are sorry you felf let down in certain areas and we did not meet your expectations. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

We stopped for a Saturday night in June, could not believe the poor service and disgusting room. The room we had, had two dirty and heavily stained chairs, gloss paint dripped on the table, a window so dirty you could nt see out if it, peeling wallpaper, damp wood panels in the bathroom, a centre bed console obviously no longer working and covered up, no working phone and a dirty floor.
Went to make a complain at Recption, no service for ten minutes because two staff ladies were screaming at each other at the back of reception, resulting in one walking out.
I have never had more disappointing and underwhelming say at a hotel as poor as this. I have stopped at Hilton s many times, but after this will never do so again. An absolute joke.

Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Sorry to hear you were so disappointed with your stay. Reception is usually manned at all times unless the staff are dealing with queries at back of house however we also have a duty manger on duty at all times. I am sorry for the poor service you have received and no one assisted you. Please rest assured all of your feedback has been passed onto the front of house manager. Rooms are refurbished on a rolling programme according to business levels in the hotel and the next phase is about to start in the near future. Thank you for your feedback we have taken on board your comments and apologies once again we let you down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I have recently been on business to Blackpool I stayed at the Hilton on my first visit and was very happy with the choice I made. Not only was KAI an excellent receptIonist he actually showed an interest into where I had travelled from and was very patience and informative. Lovely smile and a warm welcome after a 5 hour journey..so a big Thankyou. I had to leave the hotel at approx 3am so only night porter on duty once again at this hour he was cheerful ,helpful and kind lovely man. The rooms where very clean ,the beds comfortable. I RECOMMEND This hotel 100%. I will always go back to this otel when staying in Blackpool as on my second visit I couldn't get in so I stayed at the imperial down the road it was very poor....THE HILTON IS THE PLACE TO STAY X

Room Tip: Fantastic stay...superb sea view. Lovely staff x
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diamond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
We were pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and the staff provided a good and friendly service for you. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

you don't get a second chance to make a first impression.

their manager sally -- is in need of retraining and needs to look at herself in the mirror .

family of 4 : 1 night BB £ 110

Hilton gave us a room that was one bed and a sofa bed for two kids then asked us for £50 to upgrade to a family room !
then told us it was a take it or leave it offer.
they then informed us we could have two rooms , yes for £50 extra . all we wanted was a decent bed for our young family. this is after telling us on three occasions, the Hotel was full.and there was no rooms left. , we felt like Mary and Joesph,
having paid over £100 we deserved one.

After 4 hours of complaining , and having to look for another hotel, a new manager joji sorted our problem out and offered us dinner, well done joji.
When we did get dinner at 745 we had it in our room , the food was very good., yet I ordered wine at £ 28 per bottle , at that price I had hoped to enjoy our wine with the food , sadly the drinks came 20mimutes later, great food poor service .


the best thing about any good hotel is the workers , the people who are caring and good at their job GLYNN from housekeeping is one of them ,a wonderful human being, a diamond in the rough.
joji is also a top man honest, reliable ,kind.

sadly it took four hours and a competent manager to get the room we had payed for.

the good bits.

Hilton breakfast was very good, porridge , scramble eggs first class. some top staff, swimming pool was enjoyable.

Karen -- has took up my complaint , and did apologies on behalf of sally --, and has told me retraining is in progress .good to hear.
Karen is on the ball.

if only Sally -- was up to the Hilton standard , we would of had no problems ,
sadly it seems room allocation is like a lottery : which is unacceptable.
.

Room Tip: don't accept substandard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beafrrespirit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2012
Apologies for the poor communication on our part regarding the room type, the hotel was completely full at the time of your stay and no alternative rooms were available. We were pleased to see that this was sorted out for you, and you will return in the future. Once again I am sorry you felt let down. Thank you for your feedback. this is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,097 reviews
2.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,046 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 69 in Blackpool
987 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
454 reviews
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#29 of 69 in Blackpool
3,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing