We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #36 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed here on a Saturday night as we were attending an award ceremony. We checked in and headed to our room. I was so disappointed on entering our room. Old fashioned and dreary is how I would describe it. our room had a side room with bunk beds in - the window would not stay open due to the wind - the room was so hot and had no air conditioning, it was like being in an oven. I went to put some clothes in the draw and found a pair of old socks! and then in the wardrobe was a box of paracetamol ! This was over priced rubbish. I would expect the Hilton brand to be better. This was the first time at a Hilton hotel and probably the last.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
1  Thank muchypea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

I was concerned to hear you were disappointed with your stay, and we did not meet your expectations. I can offer no excuse for the oversight on our part and the room had not been serviced properly. The hotel has many different styles of rooms from large family rooms with bunk beds to smaller standard rooms. The hotel bedrooms are not air conditioned and this is not a feature we advertise, however all of the public areas are. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,667 - 3,673 of 4,304 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

Rooms need a bit of updating , clean enough just tired.
Otherwise all fine.
Dinner and breakfast were excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike reed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

Stayed here for two nights , deal included dinner on first night and breakfast for the two mornings.Its easy to find and set just far enough away to be a target for the many many drunken weekend group parties,yet close enough to still be part of it all.The hotel itself is clean and pleasant.Our evening meal was fantastic, the staff were very friendly and welcoming,we expected the meal to be below par as it was part of the deal ,however we couldnt have been more impressed.We had the buffet carvery,which as a rule I deteste but it was fresh,tasty and had plenty of choice and nothing like a canteen which I had in mind.Infact it was so good I would pay to eat there even if I was staying elsewhere.Every member of staff we encountered were great! Downside is the leisure club,we used the pool , it was smaller than pictures portray and grubby.The changing rooms are so small there was 4 people in and they were full the lockers we broken too.The gym areas looked more modern but very small.The steam room was dark and smelly and we couldnt use the sauna due to some disrespectful guests laying full out on the benches and making no attempt to move,therefore leaving no space.But thats not the hotels fault.Another downside is the bathrooms!! So small, literally one person only,even then you have to move to close door, and the bath was tiny, deffo no full sized at all.However,these down points are not deal breakers for us.I loved this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amigolovelyhair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Stayed here for two nights and it was one of the best Hiltons I have stayed in recently.

Our King Room on the 6th floor had obviously been recently refurbished and was large, modern and clean. The bed was massive and the sea view was lovely!

We ate in the hotel one night, i had a nice tuna steak and the price represented great value, but i dont really see the point of having to go down to reception to purchase a meal voucher, when we sign the charge to our room anyway?

The staff were all very welcoming and despite being a busy weekend for the hotel we were checked in very quickly and made to feel very welcome.

The hotel does its best to manage noise with signs up advising guests to be considerate, but its a hotel in a holiday resort, full of excited kids, so you will encounter some noise!

The hotel is about a mile from the tower but the whole of the sea front has been redeveloped and the walk is very pleasent or there is the tram that runs regularly along the sea front.

Based on our stay I would highly recomend this hotel.




  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I have stayed here three times,staff are lovely excellent service,the room was lovely and the breakfast was amazing everything you could want was there,the only downside is having to now pay for the car park.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rintydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

After the comments made by the manager on my last review I decided to give the Hilton another try, as I needed a hotel whilst on business in the area - my company had booked it already and i didn't want the hastle of changing. It's still terrible! The facilities are poor, the whole place is run down and has a terrible smell. Imagine the dirtiest roadside travel hotel. This is worse - and it's meant to be a hilton. If I was the Hilton hotel chain I'd sell this one on - it's damaging to their brand as one stay here makes you never want to stay in a hilton again - just incase it's as awful as this!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wanderer2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2012

We were concerned to hear you did not enjoy your stay and we did not meet your expectations. The duty manager would be pleased to discuss any concerns you had at the time of your stay and resolve these for you. I am sorry you were so disappointed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Havign stayed in Hilton hotels on business all over the world i am afraid this is no where near their normal excellent standards. I stayed here for a couple of nights on business whilst seeing clients in Blackpool and the hotel is certainly past its best. The staff were not very welcoming and the rooms very dated and could do with a complete overhaul. The bar was OK and the restaurant not too bad for breakfast but way overpriced for dinner and the room rate did not come close to justifying the quality of the hotel

Despite having an excellent location on the front this hotel could be so much better if it had some money spent on doing it up

It was booked by the company but in future i will look at other options as i am certain there are far better hotels in Blackpool than this one.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mindenhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

We were sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay and we did not meet your expectations. The hotel will embark on the next refurbishment phase of bedrooms and bathrooms in the near future so that all the rooms will be brought up to the same standard. This is done on a rolling programme in accordance with business levels in the hotel. I apologise you did not feel the staff were welcoming and dinner was overpriced. This is in line with other four star venues in the area and we also sell dinner vouchers at a discounted price.
Thank you for your feedback, this is most important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,403 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
2.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
909 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#35 of 73 in Blackpool
1,116 reviews
2.2 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#31 of 73 in Blackpool
4,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £64 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing