We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #37 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 October 2012

My wife and I have just come from a two night stay at this hotel. We asked for high floor and sea view and got both. The room was really nice and ALL the staff even the domestics were so helpful and pleasant with nothing too much trouble. I would certainly recommend this hotel and will definitely return. The breakfast in particular was the business - well done to you all

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

We were pleased to see you had a brilliant stay and you particularly enjoyed the breakfast, and the staff provided a great service for you. Thank you so much for your feedback this is most important to uys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,232)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,423 - 3,429 of 4,233 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2012

Stayed in family guest room plus on a family break in early October. The room was reasonably clean but a bit worn with some old furniture, curtains and garment tags were left on the carpet from preveoius occupants, slight oversight from housekeeping. However, the next day crumbs that were left by my children were still there after room was serviced, two days in a row that the room was not vacuumed, unacceptable! The beds okay but linen too big for size of bed.

The breakfast was very busy on our first mooring, went at 0900 and had to wait 25 min to get a seat, good choice for breakfast and breakfast staff very attentive. Food prices were slightly expensive... We used room service and food arrived hot which is always a plus point.

Used the pool, it's small but adiqute for a young family. For the price we paid I would expect the bedroom to be of a better standard. The bedroom (457) is a 3 start room in a 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room with a sea view and away from stair wells/lifts as they can generate unwanted noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElvisStrathofAppin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

We were pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay. Please accept our apologies that the room had not been serviced properly. We are hoping to restart our bedroom and bathroom refurbishment programme in the near future in order that we may update all of our bedroom facilities, which is completed on a rolling programme as soon as business levels permit.
Thank you for your feedback which is most important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Just returned from staying at hilton for one night. Stayed in family deluxe, which was nice with a seaview. I requested the refurbished room, which i got. Stayed on a dinner and breakfast rate, the dinner was carvery, which was ok, yet the restaurant was really hot, as the radiators could not be switched off, and the air con was broke, so trying to eat a carvery in the heat in the restaurant was very uncomfortable. This hotel is on the other end to the attractions, but you can jump a tram up, which is only a couple of pounds. To park it is 3pound, which is good. Got wifi in hotel, also an extra bonus. I would stay here again, as i never had any major problems. Staff were great.

Room Tip: Ask for a new refurbished room, over looking sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hols1111122222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

We were pleased to see you enjoyed the hotel services and facilites we have to offer and your stay was good, and the staff provided a good service for you. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I stayed here with my son for two nights in the October school holiday. The room was clean but a bit worn with some old furniture, but wasn't noisy like some others have said. The beds were very hard and neither of us slept very well. Most rooms seem to get a sea view due to the layout of the hotel, so that was nice to have.

Cant really fault the hotel for service. The breakfast was excellent but very busy. Had a short wait one morning but they soon turned around some tables.

Food prices were quite expensive but the bar prices were reasonable. Parking was £3 per day and you can come and go as you please, but they forgot to add it to my bill so I was good value for me :)

We used the pool once which was alright. It was pretty small and there is only one shower, there is a sauna and a steam room too.

Would probably go back in the hope that we could get a more comfortable room.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

We were pleased to see that you enjoyed most of the hotel services and facilities we have to offer and overall your stay was good and the staff provided a good service for you. We are hoping to restart our bedroom and bathroom refurbishment programme in the near future in order that we may modernise and bring all of our rooms up to the same standard. Thank you for your feedback, this is most important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

me and my wife stayed at the hilton to visit lights(which were great) we have stayed at lot of hiltons over the years but have never stayed at one with a warning to guests about there conduct in the lift the room was small we could hardly get from one side of the room to the other and was stuffy no airconditioning how you stay in these rooms in a good summer i dont know the common areas really needs a upgrade if you are a couple this is not the hotel for you there isnt even a spot in the bar for adults for chill out drink its all about children as it should be its blackpool
on the plus side the breakfast was great and the staff very friendly this hotel is a rebadge of the old pembroke hotel it dos not feel like hilton only price wise do not let stopping here put you off staying at hilton hotels they are usually very good

Room Tip: if you are a couple miss the bar its like playground
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

We were sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay and we did not meet your expectations. The illuminations period is traditionally our busiest lesiure season of the year and as we cater for families there are many children in house during this time. There are many other times throughout the year that adults can enjoy the quiet and relaxing ambience of the hotel. The hotel public areas and suites do benefit from airconditioning however this is not something we advertise in our bedrooms. Thank you for your feedback, this is most important to us, and sorry you did not enjoy your stay this time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

My wife and I opted to stay at the Hilton in Blackpool whilst attending a charity event held in one of the hotel's functioon rooms.

I have to firstly say that the event itself was really well organised, and we had a very enjoyable evening. However, the room we had was just terrible. We had to book a twin room, as everything else was booked up. I did request that the beds be moved together, but was told this couldn't be done due to the room configuration. On arrival, I was easily able to move them around, so I got the impression that they just couldn't be bothered. And it seems that wasn't the only thing they couldn't be bothered about.

The main issue was with the cleanliness and hygiene of the room. The room cost £169 for the night, not including breakfast. We also had to pay an additional £3 for the night's car parking in the hotel car park. For this price for a twin room, you would expect the room to be at the very least clean. However, we found it to be very dusty in the main bedroom area, and the bathroom was disgusting.

There was mould around the bath, dirty sealant, dirty tiles, dirty shower curtain, and the towels provided were old, worn and stank.

But the very worst part was the toilet. There were bits of used paper around the seat, and the bottom of the toilet looked like the starting grid at Silverstone. I don't need to say any more, but I wouldn't recommend or advise anyone to stay at this hotel.

You would be better finding a cheap and cheerful B&B.

I am normally a fan of the Hilton chain, but this has put me right off, and will not book with them again with so many alternatives available that do go the extra mile to cater for guests, with higher standards of cleanliness and hygiene.

Room Tip: Don't !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

We were concerned to hear you were disappointed with your stay and we did not meet your expectations. I apologise most sincerely that the room and bathroom had not been fully serviced prior to your arrival, I can offer no excuse for this lapse in our usually high standards. Our bedroom and bathroom refurbishment programme will be restarting in the near future in order to bring all of our rooms up to the same standard. This is done on a rolling programme, according to business levels in the hotel. Our twin rooms are varying sizes and configurations and many have fixtres between the beds so they cannot be put together to form a double. Thank you for your feedback, this is important to us. Apologies once again you felt let down.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

Just returned from a couple of days at blackpool with my 2 childre aged 8 and 4.
The hotel was quite far away from the pleasure beach but only a short time on the tram.
I was last in blackpool 18 years ago and assumed it was a hell hole. I was pleasantly surprised,shows were good,hundreds for the kids to do.
The hotel was clean,the dinners were fantastic as were the breakfasts in the hotel. The staff were very attentive and looked like they enjoyed working within the industry.
We will be going back again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyL001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

We were pleased to see you and the children had a great time and enjoyed the hotel services and facilties we have to offer, and indeed Blackpool itself, and you all particularly enjoyed the food. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,353 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
546 reviews
2.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
1,097 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#9 of 73 in Blackpool
901 reviews
2.2 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#32 of 73 in Blackpool
4,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £65 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing