We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #36 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Another good stay”
Reviewed 27 October 2012 via mobile

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Blackpool the staff are friendly accommodating and professional,rooms are clean and with all mod cons including bathrobes large size toiletries and comfortable bedding.
The meals are help yourself buffet style and even cater for the fussiest eater well done hilton Blackpool!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luckykins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
We were pleased to see you enjoyed your stay once again and the hotel services and facilties we have to offer, particularly the food. Thank you for your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,135
    1,225
    857
    404
    285
See reviews for
1,207
1,325
127
544
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (809)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stayed in a standard room dinner b&b, good value. We have never stayed at a Hilton hotel before and expected a better quality room really, it was probably a lesser standard than a travelodge, so a bit disappointing. The constant banging of doors at night is a big problem, this hotel is in need of some decent soundproofing.
On a more positive note; the staff here are a credit to their profession, the restaurant staff were very attentive at all times. The breakfast was excellent, very good value.
All the public areas were very clean and tidy, which was pleasing when we arrived, but then the decor started to look more tired as we went to our room.
Dinner was a little strange, sold as a carvery, there was only one carved meat! which was pork, i would have thought a choice of another was not too much to ask, also a poor choice of veg.
In the bar drinks were sensibly priced, but a nice bar area was spoiled by some parents allowing children to run around at the bar while people are being served and trying to carry drinks back to their table, a restricted area for children would have been sensible and safer for the kids also.
Please Hilton, spend a bit of money on this Hotel! The staff deserve it!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cwbtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
We were pleased to see the staff provided a great service for you. The evening menu is a choice style buffet menu or a la carte menu. The buffet style menu has a selection of entrees and salads and cold meats, main courses include various dishes of chefs choice, a fish course, one carvery meat choice, selection of desserts, both a hot and cold section, and a selection of cheeses. We are hoping to restart our refurbishment programme in the near future in order that we may bring all of our rooms up to the same standard. Thank you for your feedback which we have take on board. This is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

My husband and I recently stayed here to see the illuminations. Check-in was handelled efficiently. The room allocated was appalling! In this respect I can only echo the views previously expressed by other similarly disappointed reviewers (stained carpets, dirty bathroom etc) My husband immediatlely went back down to reception and spoke with a member of staff (Kirsty...an absolute gem) who offered offered to show us the only other available room in the hotel. This was an improvement although still not up to standard . Breakfast was average; once again the staff were very friendly and only too pleased to help.

Room Tip: Wait for the rooms to be re-furbished.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janflan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
We were concerned to hear you were disappointed with your stay and we did not meet your expectaitions on this occasion. Thank you for your kind comments to Kirsty and the staff. We are hoping to restart our bedroom and bathroom refurbishment programe in the near future in order that we may bring all of our rooms up to the same standard, this is done on a rolling programme. Thank you for your feedback which we have taken on board.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
belfast
Level Contributor
94 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

This is a good value hotel but certainly not Hilton International standard. Staff helpful and restaurant coped well with the 9.30am breakfast rush. Convenient location and car parking. Mattress fairly basic standard in a spartan room.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldwideflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
We were pleased to see you found the hotel value for money, thank you for your feedback that we have taken on board, this is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I think the team here do a great job under difficult circumstances. The service and the food is really very good, including the breakfast in the restaurant and the carvery dinner in there.

The hotel however is in desperate need of a major overhaul. I've stayed at this hotel on and off for over 15 years and I can see no evidence of any money spent by Hilton on it during that time.

Leisure club - small and showing its age. Tiny changing room and despite the staffs best efforts its just dirty. Not - hasn't been mopped dirty - just really needs doing up dirty.

The room - the room was a twin. Tiny room on the 7th floor. There were marks on the walls, and stains on the carpet. The beds are really close to the door and you can hear everything from the corridor. I was woken up both nights by noise from the corridor and from our neighbours through the walls.

The sound proofing is the major issue.

Hilton need to make a decision about this hotel - refurb it properly or dump it. The staff deserve better.

Room Tip: The larger family suites are better because the beds are not right next tot he door - therefore more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoggy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and your kind comments to the staff. We were pleased to see you enjoyed the food. We have however taken on board your comments regarding refurbishment. This is done on a rolling programme and refurbishment will recommence in the near future according to business levels in the hotel. Thank you for your comments that we have taken on board.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ossett, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Worst hotel stay I've had! The only saving was great food. Kids kicking and throwing hard balls around the bar area whilst staff turned a blind eye one nearly hit my 94 year old Aunt. Then slamming of doors and shouting at top of voices from the family from hell in room opposite until midnight - complained to Duty Manager who assured me Security would monitor - well they did great as it went on for another 2 hours! Rooms dated and in need of renovation. Checkout was noon but housekeepers entered room we were still in at 10am - luckily we were dressed! Then carpark ticket didn't work! Room rate excessive for the very poor facilities and standards - stay at the Travelodge better value and much better standards

Room Tip: Choose different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 24 October 2012
We were pleased to see you enjoyed the food however we were concerned to hear you did not enjoy your stay overall and we did not meet your expectations. This is traditionally our busiest leisure season for families and children during the illuminations. We do however expect parents to control their children and respect other guests and this has clearly not happened on this occasion. I am sorry the staff did not monitor the situation better. Our hotel bedroom and bathroom refurbishment programme will reccommence in the near future in order that we may bring all of our rooms up to the same standard, this is done on a rolling programme. Thank you for your feedback, we have taken on board your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourport-on-Severn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

On our arrival a lovely member of staff helped my mother-in -law get up the few steps to the coffee shop and also got her a cushion. very attentive and the staff who made our coffee's made them exactly how we like them. This was a brilliant start and never faltered from then on. My mother-in-law being 86 was very well catered for and I myself have stayed at plenty of hotels over the years but found this to be the best.
The food was excellent with a wide variety of choice and quantity depending on your appetite.
The cleanliness is second to none.
The beds may seem hard but are extremely comfortable-i slept like a log.
How anyone could say any different is unbelievable.
I wouldnt stay anywhere else if i was coming back to Blackpool except the Hilton.
The staff were impecable with lovely smiles and politeness as if they were born for this job.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jelly e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2012
We were pleased to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay, particularly the food and the staff provided a great service for you. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,092 reviews
2.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 70 in Blackpool
985 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
452 reviews
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#29 of 70 in Blackpool
3,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing