We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Appearances can be deceptive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #36 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Northampton
Level Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Appearances can be deceptive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Although this looks like a block of apartments from the outside, inside is so much better. Facilities are superb. We went to a dinner dance last weekend. About 200 people were in attendence and for a 5 course meal. Four hot courses all turned up hot and really tasty 5* for the kitchen and waitress service. Reception were knowledgeable and pleasant. Bar staff knew their product, and pointed us to the best value options. I never give 5* for a hotel chaain, but this came close. It was excellent

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
We were pleased to see you enjoyed the hotel services and facilties we have to offer particularly the event you attended and the food was to your satisfaction. Thank you for your kind feedback to the staff who provided a great service for you, we will certainly pass your comments on. Thank you for comments which we have taken on board, these are most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,101
    1,201
    835
    392
    277
See reviews for
1,180
1,286
123
529
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (787)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Egremont
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 3 nights in Feb 13 on a bed & breakfast basis & got a good deal for £189. We had a room on 6th floor next to the lifts but I can't say there was much noise. The room, although a bit on the small side, was well laid out and there was plenty of wardrobe/drawer space. It was very clean but the bed was a bit too firm for us, however the staff put a mattress topper on which really helped. We also had a good sea view, as do most of the rooms. We found the staff really friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble for them.

The public areas are large with plenty of comfortable seating areas. The restaurant was clean and comfy and the breakfast was good with plenty of choice but the service on a couple of days was a bit slow. Used plates were left on the table for a long time.

We tried the pool one night at 7.30 and it was lovely and quiet until a family with 6 kids joined us and splashed about and took over the whole pool. The only time the pool is 'adult only' is very early in the morning or for half an hour from 8.30 at night. I don't think it would be unreasonable to extend this period considering the amount of adult guests plus health club members that use the hotel's facilities.

Be careful to read the hotel information book in the bedroom as it states that using the Wi-Fi is free in the bar and lounge but not in the bedrooms. Unfortunately we were too busy enjoying ourselves to take time to read the book and got clobbered for using the Wi-Fi in the bedroom.

The hotel is in a great quiet location outside the town. There are bus and tram stops nearby but we walked into town which only took 15-20 minutes. The hotel charges £5 per night for use of their car park, which is a bit steep. We certainly wouldn't like to stay for a longer period. If you can find a parking space on the road at the side of the hotel, go for it.

We really enjoyed our stay here and will definitely stay again but not at half term, when kids are abundant.

Room Tip: We found it nice and quiet on 6th floor (hotel has 7 floors). We didn't get any noise from '...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonya C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
We were pleased to see you enjoyed the hotel services and facilities we have to offer, and the quiet location and the staff provided a good and friendly service for you. The swimming pool does get busy during school holidays. Thank you for your feedback regarding the leisure centre, which we have fed back to the Leisure centre manager, your feedback is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2013

this is the best hotel i have stayed in the room was great the food was lovely and the staff are friendly and welcoming.we stayed for my partners birthday and yhey sent drinks up to our room we really couldnt believe it never had thatbefore

Room Tip: all rooms lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tippytales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 27 February 2013
We were delighted to hear your stay was amazing and you enjoyed the hotel services and facilities we have to offer. Thank you for your kind comments to the staff that we shall certainly pass onto them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

This is a large hotel with plenty of space. Rooms and public areas are a great size.

Rooms had everything that you need for a stay and were very clean if a little dated looking.

Would stay in the hotel again

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kievia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
We were pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and you found the rooms spacious and clean and the staff provided a friendly service for you. Thank you for your kind comments and positive feedback this is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

The hotel is everything youd expect. Comfort and excellent facilities. The bed was huge and very comfy, the bathroom was good, it was a very enjoyable stay there.

The only thing which Id hold against it is, that it might actually be too big! If that is a complaint! We were on the fourth floor and miles away from the lifts. Going back drunken after a night out took just that bit longer but, honestly, all in all you certainly can not go wrong staying here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrChristopher78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2013
We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and the hotel services and facilities we have to offer and we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our sons birthday to have a day in blackpool.

Firstly- checked in straight away with a very friendly, clean and helpful member of staff

Room- top class standards of cleanliness, couldn't be faulted.

Food- top quality food, again very clean restaurant and staff were brilliant

Gym/swimming- nice clean pool and changing rooms, great equipment in the gym and lovely steam room and sauna

Overall- very impressed and the reception staff and manager really went the extra mile to make sure all the guests are happy.

Very happy with our stay and will be back soon, keep up the good work!!! :-)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnsony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
We were delighted to hear you and your family enjoyed the hotel services and facilities we have to offer, particularly the food and the liesure centre and the staff provided a good service for you. We look forwrd to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2013

My family and I have stayed at this property between 2 and 5 times a year for the last 10 years. Our most recent stay was last week and I must say that the service we received was great. Over the course of our relationship with the Hilton Blackpool there have been some ups and downs, however I would not without fail recommend it as a place to stay. I have had to speak to the management many times over the years and the issues I have raised have always been dealt with professionally. Standards of service have gone up markedly. If anyone from the hotel is reading this review, Oudy set the benchmark and I can certainly see his legacy. I have stayed in hotels around the world and as for the reviewer that stated that he would seek another hotel after not getting a refill of coffee! This happens on occasion everywhere, someone might be having a bad day! I certainly wouldn't risk going anywhere else in Blackpool.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babyioansdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
We were pleased to see you enjoyed the hotel services and facilities we have to offer, and the staff provide a good service for you. We are pleased to see that any issues you have faced over your many stays have been resolved to your satisfaction. Thank you for your feedback and your kind comments to the staff, this is most important to us and we shall certainly pass them on,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#29 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing