We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Milton Keynes,
1 review
“fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Having read some of the poor reviews,i was a bit wary before our arrival
However,I really cant fault this hotel!
We have stayed in 4 & 5 star hotels all over the World,and this didn't disappoint
We stayed mid-week during the very hot spell in late July.The only disappointment was the lack of air-conditioning which we expected. in the room.Otherwise, we were very happy
Unfortunately it was noisy until around 1am as we were surrounded by doors being slammed & people being loud. I had requested top floor but it wasn't available,although it was probably just as noisy up there! .All down to people being inconsiderate,and not the hotel's responsibility!!
Yes, the room was small but very clean & comfortable,with all the amenities we could want
The shower was excellent-no problems with water pressure at all
Breakfast was excellent with attentive & friendly service.In fact, the staff were the same all over the hotel-all very friendly,helpful and efficient.As ex hoteliers ourselves,this is very important to us.Our son was very pleased with the pool and gym,and again,he said the staff went out of there way to be helpful in there-even filling his water bottle for him!!
Excellent location-straight across the road to the beach,where we enjoyed long walks each day
We were celebrating a special wedding anniversary & were even given an anniversary cardF
i wouldn't hesitate to recommend & would definitely stay again

Room Tip: Top floor,end of corridor might be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,803 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,100
    1,199
    835
    392
    277
See reviews for
1,180
1,285
123
528
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (787)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Booked a family room, was clean with nice furniture really comfy beds which were changed every day towels also,and clean bathroom, breakfast was buffet style eat as much as you want and was excellent,position of hotel is great,beach across the road,entertainment at night fantastic, staff very friendly and helpfull, only criticism is the room wasn't very big,

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jud100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

chose tyhis as dog friendly and staff were brilliant with our 3 small dogs. Hotel ideal location across road from dog friendly part of beach and with large grassed area next door. downside was that room not very big for a double plus and no air con so it was stifling at night during recent heat wave. Food buffet style dinner and breakfast but plenty of choice and quality ok.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank ellashere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

A very dated hotel, it needs a refurbishment!
We expected the same standard as other Hilton hotels and it just didn't happen. The staff were ok, the reception staff were welcoming but the dining staff were awful, they looked as if they didn't want to be there. They cleared my sons plate away and he hadn't even finished his dinner!
Our room was not clean, there were holes in the pillowcase and the bunk beds looked like they were on their last legs. the carpets were well worn and the décor needed a lift.
This wouldn't put me off using Hilton because I know they are normally fantastic.

Room Tip: ummmm...choose a different hotel......in a different town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed here midweek and for one night only. I can't fault the staff who were all efficient and friendly and I certainly can't fault the breakfast which was buffet style, lots to choose from and served in a bright modern restaurant.

It's definitely not a top class Hilton but it's conveniently placed on the promenade, just a leisurely 10/15 minute stroll to the Tower and town centre. Car parking can be difficult in Blackpool but there's a car park here charged at £5 per night.

Rooms are on the small side and ours was certainly in need of updating. Decor was jaded, bath took ages to fill, neither the taps or bath plug worked properly and most irritating of all, there's no point having a sea view if you're looking through a window thats filthy dirty.

There were a lot of business people in the hotel and the corridor outside our room was noisy with doors banging and lots of shouting around 1am. To be honest, I don't think I'd stay here again. I think this particular Hilton is geared more to the corporate market and it's not somewhere I'd choose to go back to.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SueCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
We were pleased to see you enjoyed some of the hotel services and facilities we have to offer, particularly the breakfast and the quiet location. Thank you for your kind comments about the staff , I was pleased to hear they provided a great service for you. The windows are cleaned on a regular basis however sometimes not as often as we would like due to inclement weather conditions on the sea front. The hotel has many different room types from standard twins and doubles to family rooms sleeping 6 and suites. We are hoping to restart our bedroom and bathroom refurbishment programme in the near future in order that we may bring all of our rooms up to the same standard. This is done on a rolling programme according to business levels in the hotel. Thank you for your feedback, we have taken on board your comments.
Nick Taylor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

Myself, wife and grandson stayed here for 2 nights. We choose the Hilton purely because we expected a certain standard that is (used to be) synonymous with the brand name. On arrival we where allocated room 252 which is situated at the rear of the hotel. Walking to the room i couldn't believe the state of the door frames and doors on almost every room we passed, and the hallway windows look like they have not been cleaned for some time. The room was basic with a small en-suite. The wall below the window had brown stains on, the bathroom was gross, hairs on the floor dirty door and a very low pressure shower (probably due to lime scale buildup) no shaving mirror and no toilet brush!
Breakfast:
First day we went down at 8:45 i had the full English and was very dissapointed the sausages and bacon had been left too long on the hot plate and all flavor and texture was gone. The tea i ordered was absolutely disgusting, low quality tea dust.
The second day we went down at 9:15 and i decided to have a couple of boiled eggs so i duly ordered them from one of the waitresses, after 20 minutes i asked the waitress where my eggs where 5 minutes later she arrived with an omelette, i just sighed and ate the omelette. The waiters are not all native to England and with some there is a language problem.
Bar Snack:
In the afternoon we decided to go into the bar for a sandwich we ordered two ham and tomato sandwiches with salad as described on the menu, we received our sandwiches without salad and a a few crisps on the plate and a bill for £7.50.
Parking is not free for guests at this hotel and costs £5 for every 24 hour period.
Room costs £120 per night for B&B and as a regular traveler i would say i wouldn't recommend it for a fraction of that.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

My wife and I spent a 3 day break in July of this year having stayed at the Hilton Blackpool numerous before. The hotel has maintained the same high standard and good value at every visit - the great weather we enjoyed this time made this stay extra special.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,026 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#29 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing