We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A weekend away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #37 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A weekend away”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We arrived early on Friday the 11th of October for the weekend, we were told that we could leave the car in the car park for the whole of our stay, when we left on Sunday we were charged £10 for parking which was £5 per night, which we at first accepted but after talking to the rest of our family who had also stayed there we found that they had not been charged anything, this seems unfair as the price of the hotel, food and especially the drinks in the bar are expensive enough without extra costs.
The views from our window on the sixth floor were excellent and our room was comfortable and clean, as mentioned by other reviewers you do not get much tea or coffee in the room so we always take extra with us.
It would have been nice to have more entertainment as we had a baby in our party so could not leave the hotel so this maybe something for the Hilton to think about.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulinec707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,116
    1,214
    842
    398
    283
See reviews for
1,191
1,308
123
537
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (795)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Payhembury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Great place to stay in Blackpool. Food food, good wine, good accommodation. Bar prices high but good service. Chambermaid didn't clean room 100% over the 3 days stay but it was acceptable though surprising that she didn't. Hotel has good ambience throughout.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank T8402IEjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stopped here recently while visiting friends nearby. The room rate was very reasonable for a 4* hotel on Blackpool's seafront.

Ample secure car-parking which is a premium in Blackpool. Reception staff were friendly and efficient and allowed us to check-in earlier than the usual 3pm.

We booked a King Plus room (Not sure what extras you get for the "plus"!) It was clean enough, although dusty inside the wardrobes. Make up marks on the wall round the mirror. Nice sea view. Slightly dated decor and furniture, but it served a purpose. As with many of the UK Hilton hotels, they are starting to look tired and need some renovations / modernisation to the rooms.

Would definitely stop here again though in preference to the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkHowarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We booked a one night stay over the weekend of the 12th and 13th of October and were initially impressed by the hotel. We arrived early (about 12 o'clock) and even though our room wasn't ready we were able to park the car and catch the tram into Blackpool from outside the hotel. The reason I've given the hotel an average rating is the room was tired and the bunk bed look like it belonged in a prison!! Also the breakfast was limited and the standard of the food was questionable - the scrambled egg tasted like dried egg and the fried eggs were under-cooked (with raw albumen still visible on top). The coffee is served by the cup at the table, but the staff are so busy that it is difficult to get their attention for a refill.
I feel that for £173 for one night the standard should have been a lot better and I don't feel that in all consciousness I could recommend it to family and friends at the price they are charging.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank andyn656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
173 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Located right on the seafront with good views up and down the coast from the higher floors, this is a hotel that caters for conferences and sightseers. It is about ¾ mile from Blackpool town centre but there are bus and tram stops nearby which cost £2 per adult each way.

We took two of our grandchildren aged 3 and 5 and stayed overnight on a Saturday. The hotel is spacious and modern with plenty of car parking space outside. Parking is £5 per day but the hotel kindly validated our ticket for two days. On arrival in the car park you can press a button in the downstairs entrance to get help with your luggage from the concierge.

We had a pleasant check in experience with friendly and helpful staff. We were staying on a bed and breakfast basis and were advised to pre purchase dinner if we wanted to dine in the hotel. We paid £18.50 each for dinner against £21.50 if we just turned up, but more on the actual meal later. Children under ten eat free which is a real plus and I am surprised the hotel don’t make more of this. There are lifts to all floors and we were booked into a large room on the seventh floor with king size bed and two single beds for the children but there was still plenty of room. There are all the usual facilities you would expect in this standard of hotel; television, tea and coffee making facilities, safe, hairdryer, telephone with data point, alarm clock and radio. WiFi is available free in public areas but you have to pay for it in your room. There is plenty of wardrobe space and a clean and tidy bathroom with shower. The carpet looked a bit tired and the wardrobe doors could have done with replacing but otherwise the room was OK. The king size bed, whilst impressive was not very comfortable and ‘pinged’ if you rolled onto a particular part of it.

There is a large hotel bar although we didn’t try it because we had the children with us. Food at the hotel was a mixed experience. Dinner was a rather uninspired carvery of fairly dry turkey, pork and a beef curry plus some salmon. However, the hotel dining room staff were outstanding. They made a fuss of the children, were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast food on the other hand was outstanding by comparison. Warm croissants, chocolate muffins, fruit, cereals, fruit juices, a full English if you want it, and all of very good quality. Again the staff were exemplary.

We tried the leisure facilities on Sunday morning with a dip in the heated pool and it was heated too, not just the chill taken off. Maximum depth is 1.2m so ideal for a leisure swim. There is also a fitness centre with various equipment which looked good to me but I am no expert.

Overall, in spite of my comments about dinner, we were happy with our stay and would recommend the hotel but they do need to improve the choice and innovation in the dinner menu. There are some signs that the hotel could do with refurbishment in parts.

Room Tip: Upper floors provide great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Hotel in Blackpool on Friday 11th October. We had visited the illuminations and went back to the hotel and decided to have a drink in the bar before we went to bed. My partner bought two glasses of wine at the bar and I was totally horrified when he returned to the table with them and told me the price. The Hilton Hotel charged £11.50 for a glass of wine. I was totally gobsmacked and wanted to take them straight back to the bar and demand a refund, but my partner did not want to be embarressed. I wonder how the Hilton Hotel, Blackpool justifies charging £11.50 for a glass of wine ? A complete and total rip-off and I am still very angry.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
uk
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We visited the Hilton Blackpool for a weekend in September with our 3 year old twins and had a lovely 2 night stay.
Lots of room in the car park and even though a small fee we didn't mind paying, lovely reception area and felt welcome on arrival. Room good and spacious, slightly tired and ready for a revamp, never been fond of shower curtains in hotels and also couldn't operate tv properly, the back had been stuck on with tape holding the batteries in, not a good look for price paid to stay there.
Thats the only gripes though as hotel got it so right on every other level, fabulous staff all so friendly and wanting to help, food great, highly recommend having dinner there as food excellent also breakfast superb.
Sorry but there is another small moan as its a family hotel in Blackpool and it would be nice to have an hours entertainment before the singers come on at 9 for the younger members and kids staying in the hotel as the acts are quite good but the place is empty and aimed at the older members so too quiet.
Overall great hotel, fab food, highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollyash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
It was nice to hear you endjoyed the hotel services and facilties we have to offer and overall you had a great weekend and the staff provided a great service for you. Chef was delighted to hear you thoroghly enjoyed the food. We are hoping to restart our bedroom and bathroom refurbishment programme in the near future in order that we may bring all of our rooms up to the same standard. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,060 reviews
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,006 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.9 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#30 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing