We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor Standard Bedroom/Bathroom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #36 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Good points: Spacious bedroom, Large car park, Good Location, Excellent breakfast, Nice side sea view in room, Lifts very busy at peak times.

Bad points: Having to pay for parking, Radiator in room not working so could not dry damp clothes, Cobweb and some dust in bedroom, Bedroom/Bathroom could do with updating, Wifi only free in public areas. Oh yes, nearly forgot, make sure you take your own tea/coffee/milk - hotel quite mean and only left 2 of each item!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor and had a nice side sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,008 - 3,014 of 4,298 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just back from our usual visit in the october break to the illuminations, as we have over the past six years or so we stayed at the hilton, on a number of occasions. Over all we all enjoyed the experience again, travelled with my wife and two sons, however we felt the standards at the hotel are getting worse each time we visit, the rooms are tired and way behind the freshness and cleanliness of the premier inn, the tv reception was poor, and the internet access is shockingly expensive at £15 a day something kids can't do without these days, also car parking should be free for guests the premier inn wins again, the breakfast is not up to the standard it was, even last year we had to ask for mushrooms and then the quality was poor, my wife asked a chef why certain items were not available and he explained cut backs and requested items need to be pre ordered. Not good enough i'm afraid, especially for the hilton brand, this hotel risks losing customers like myself as the rest of blackpool hotels are improving, but they will survive as they seem to promote a more business feel and prefer catering for corporate and conferences etc then why shouldn't they should just remember families stay there too.

Room Tip: family rooms are at the back and the view is of take aways and shops and very noisy from six in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

It was really good. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They offered free make your own cocktails one night and towels were provided at the swimming pool and gym. Also a relatively late checkout of 12 was nice. We will return again to Hilton Black Pool.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Niro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Our first visit to the Hilton was in 2012, and I have to admit to being a little critical in certain areas.

So, somewhat hesitatingly, we decided to give it a second try.

This time, we were ready for the little 'quirkies', and were able to avail ourselves of the Hilton's hospitality etc to the full.

Ok, so only a two night break, but this time we were familiar with the layout, the procedures etc., and were able to avail ourselves of the hotel's amenities.

So they still don't have free wi-fi in the rooms,which is annoying, but you just take your laptop, smartphone or whatever into one of the public areas (bar, lounge,foyer etc) and you are on a freebie!

Some of the aspects of the room are a little 'tired' (e.g. condition of furniture), but you do get all you would expect from a 'brand' in terms of toiletries, towels, tea tray etc.

Talking about 'tea tray', we were in our room once, when a knock came at the door...'Have we serviced your room ok?'...'Yes, fine'....well it was until we looked at the tea tray...the cups had not been washed and the coffe/tes etc not replenished. My wife managed to catch up with the enquirer and explained this....apparently the housemaid had been disturbed and our room was not given the normal attention! Result...we got a mega helping of tea/coffee, etc and a profound apology! Nice one, Hilton

Cannot finish this review without mentioning (yet again) the breakfast-to-die-for! Everything about the breakfast experience (staff, food, choice etc etc) was absolutely first class!

Sad to hear that this particular hotel is 'up for sale' by the Hilton Group. I hope their successors continue to provide the same level of facilities/service. We hope to return!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.....the ones above the service area can be rather noisy, especially if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobbyWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay on this occasion and we managed to restore your confidence in the hotel. Thank you for your constructive feedback, this is most important to us. You will be pleased to hear that the hotel is not for sale and we will remain in the Hilton Brand. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Nick Taylor, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My wife had never visited Blackpool, so the Hilton was the obvious choice for a surprise wedding anniversary trip. Sadly, the hotel was nothing much to write home about. Following a confusion-filled check in, we located our room - £10 extra to get a sea view - shame the window was so dirty we could barely see out of it - and quickly realised there was no luxury to be found here. Comfortable and clean enough, but old-fashioned and in need of some TLC. The bathroom had an over-the-bath shower with one of those awful shower curtains that sticks to you once you get wet! The evening meal proved mediocre at best, and we had to request vegetables that weren't dripping in butter, and for the dirty cutlery on our table to be changed. After dinner drinks were quite expensive, but as there was nowhere to sit, we didn't linger. That said, the staff were friendly and courteous, and although the corridors were a little noisy at night, we managed a fairly decent night's sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 977RichardH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

I was pleased to hear you found the hotel comfortable and clean and the staff provided a friendly service for you. I was however concerned you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay. We are hoping to restart our bedroom and bathroom refurbishment programme in the near future. This is done on a rolling programme according to business levels in the hotel. The windows are cleaned on a regular basis however due to inclement weather conditions on the sea front and recent high winds this is not always as often as we would like. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us, Nick Taylor, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed here overnight in October and found the room small and shoddy although it did have a nice slightly sidewards sea view, the bathroom was very rough, tatty and patched up. There was a lot of noise from other rooms and on the corridor from about 7am onwards which on a Saturday morning was not welcome, there did not seem to be much soundproofing. The location for us was great as we wanted a quieter area. Breakfast was very nice, good choice (no mushrooms for us veggies) and the lovely waitress sat us near the window which had a great sea view. I had a large but very average quality glass of Pinott in the bar and it was £9 OMG! thought my hubby was going to have a heart attack. I guess business people stick this on expenses, we went out and bought some for the room for a night cap after the theatre show we had booked. Parking was a reasonable rate and both this and the location were easy to find. I don't think for the price we would return, it seemed very business orientated a bit cold

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jam1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

I was pleased to hear you enjoyed the quiet location, and breakfast, and the staff provided a good service for you. I was concerned you were unhappy with the room. We are hoping to restart our bedroom and bathroom refurbishment programme in the near future in order that we may bring all of our rooms up to the same standard. I am sorry we did not have a more recently refurbished room to allocate to you due to high occupancy levels. Our wine and bar tariff is in line with other four star venues in the area and we do monitor this on a regular basis. Wine by the glass is priced accordingly according to quantity and measure, and of course what you choose. Rest Assured I have taken on board your comments, thank you for your feedback. Nick Taylor, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

We booked two rooms as a party of five. The main reception area in the hotel is lovely with lots of nicely arranged sofas. The lounge bar is very nice and relaxing - drinks are a bit pricey though! Bedrooms had a great sea and tower view. Bit annoying that the "free wifi" only applies to the main reception area. Two main issues with our stay were i) our bed was quite uncomfortable and every little move caused it to creak loudly. ii) the walls between our room and next door must be very thin as I found it very difficult to sleep due to hearing two women talk incessantly until around 2am. The bathroom in our room was okay - there was a very dated hair dryer and there was mould around the plug hole in the sink and in between some tiles around the bath. The shower head looked like it could do with a good clean too. Breakfast offered a good choice although the cooked stuff could've been hotter! Bit of a nuisance having to wait for the already busy staff to come to your table to serve fruit juices and coffee or tea. I had to go and ask someone to bring it after we'd been sitting waiting for a while. To sum up, I don't think we will be rushing to go back to the Hilton in Blackpool.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank julie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

I was concerned to hear you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay, and this did not meet your expectations. We are hoping to restart our bedroom and bathroom refurbishment programme in the near future in order that we may bring all of our rooms up to the same standard, I am sorry we did not have a recently refurbished room to offer you due to business levels in the hotel. Wi-fi is free in all of our public areas, Reception, Lounge bar, and restaurant.. Thank you for your feedback, this is most important to us. Nick Taylor, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
2.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
908 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#35 of 73 in Blackpool
1,114 reviews
2.2 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#31 of 73 in Blackpool
4,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £65 - £152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton EMEA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing