We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not as good as thought it would be” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tipton West Midlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not as good as thought it would be”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed one night (sunday) friendly staff, We booked a family room but we were disappointed with the girls beds, it was a bed settee, fine, but it didn't pull out like normal bed settees one part was a separate camp bed. It was uncomfortable and my daughters feet stuck out quite a lot. There should be two single beds in family rooms, just take out the bed settee and replace with the beds. The bedding was lovely and very clean, could have done with more pillows. Apart from the bed the room was comfy and had everything we needed, although we hardly spent any time in our room.
The bar prices are terribly expensive just a rip off. Breakfast was fine, I ordered an omelette which was lovely.
Wi fi should be free all over hotel, and parking also free.
The hotel is situated in a quiet area which suited us.
Overall it is a good place to stay just a little too pricey. This was our first visit to a Hilton and didn't live up to our expectaions.

Room Tip: WE were in room 561 5th floor location was fine just the camp bed!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jackie501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,076
    1,173
    823
    382
    274
See reviews for
1,146
1,264
120
521
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (776)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
144 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights to attend a hen do.

The check in experience was smooth and quick. Most of us stayed on the same floor which was handy especially for a quick drink before we went out:-)

My room was a twin, I agree the decor is a bit tired, but overall it's clean and lots of storage space. There was also a TV in the room with multiple satellite channels. The bathroom was clean and spacious too with nice white fluffy towels.

We went to the bar for a couple of pre-dinner drinks and I was pleased it was so cheap, you really can't moan when it costs £21 for 5 alcoholic drinks.

I have to say the evening entertainment was like nothing I've seen before - a live singer crooning 80s tracks with elderly guests getting up to dance to it. All in all people enjoyed the evening and as I understand this is entertainment in Blackpool.

The next morning we ate in the restaurant, the queue was long to get in, but once there we were happy - there is a large buffet selection (minus mushrooms as someone pointed out), with hot and cold drinks which are served to you.

I would recommend this hotel to people going away for weekend breaks as friends or couples.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reading_Traveller06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Good points: Spacious bedroom, Large car park, Good Location, Excellent breakfast, Nice side sea view in room, Lifts very busy at peak times.

Bad points: Having to pay for parking, Radiator in room not working so could not dry damp clothes, Cobweb and some dust in bedroom, Bedroom/Bathroom could do with updating, Wifi only free in public areas. Oh yes, nearly forgot, make sure you take your own tea/coffee/milk - hotel quite mean and only left 2 of each item!

Room Tip: We were on the 6th floor and had a nice side sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west dunbartonshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just back from our usual visit in the october break to the illuminations, as we have over the past six years or so we stayed at the hilton, on a number of occasions. Over all we all enjoyed the experience again, travelled with my wife and two sons, however we felt the standards at the hotel are getting worse each time we visit, the rooms are tired and way behind the freshness and cleanliness of the premier inn, the tv reception was poor, and the internet access is shockingly expensive at £15 a day something kids can't do without these days, also car parking should be free for guests the premier inn wins again, the breakfast is not up to the standard it was, even last year we had to ask for mushrooms and then the quality was poor, my wife asked a chef why certain items were not available and he explained cut backs and requested items need to be pre ordered. Not good enough i'm afraid, especially for the hilton brand, this hotel risks losing customers like myself as the rest of blackpool hotels are improving, but they will survive as they seem to promote a more business feel and prefer catering for corporate and conferences etc then why shouldn't they should just remember families stay there too.

Room Tip: family rooms are at the back and the view is of take aways and shops and very noisy from six in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

It was really good. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They offered free make your own cocktails one night and towels were provided at the swimming pool and gym. Also a relatively late checkout of 12 was nice. We will return again to Hilton Black Pool.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Our first visit to the Hilton was in 2012, and I have to admit to being a little critical in certain areas.

So, somewhat hesitatingly, we decided to give it a second try.

This time, we were ready for the little 'quirkies', and were able to avail ourselves of the Hilton's hospitality etc to the full.

Ok, so only a two night break, but this time we were familiar with the layout, the procedures etc., and were able to avail ourselves of the hotel's amenities.

So they still don't have free wi-fi in the rooms,which is annoying, but you just take your laptop, smartphone or whatever into one of the public areas (bar, lounge,foyer etc) and you are on a freebie!

Some of the aspects of the room are a little 'tired' (e.g. condition of furniture), but you do get all you would expect from a 'brand' in terms of toiletries, towels, tea tray etc.

Talking about 'tea tray', we were in our room once, when a knock came at the door...'Have we serviced your room ok?'...'Yes, fine'....well it was until we looked at the tea tray...the cups had not been washed and the coffe/tes etc not replenished. My wife managed to catch up with the enquirer and explained this....apparently the housemaid had been disturbed and our room was not given the normal attention! Result...we got a mega helping of tea/coffee, etc and a profound apology! Nice one, Hilton

Cannot finish this review without mentioning (yet again) the breakfast-to-die-for! Everything about the breakfast experience (staff, food, choice etc etc) was absolutely first class!

Sad to hear that this particular hotel is 'up for sale' by the Hilton Group. I hope their successors continue to provide the same level of facilities/service. We hope to return!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.....the ones above the service area can be rather noisy, especially if you are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GlobbyWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
We were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay on this occasion and we managed to restore your confidence in the hotel. Thank you for your constructive feedback, this is most important to us. You will be pleased to hear that the hotel is not for sale and we will remain in the Hilton Brand. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

My wife had never visited Blackpool, so the Hilton was the obvious choice for a surprise wedding anniversary trip. Sadly, the hotel was nothing much to write home about. Following a confusion-filled check in, we located our room - £10 extra to get a sea view - shame the window was so dirty we could barely see out of it - and quickly realised there was no luxury to be found here. Comfortable and clean enough, but old-fashioned and in need of some TLC. The bathroom had an over-the-bath shower with one of those awful shower curtains that sticks to you once you get wet! The evening meal proved mediocre at best, and we had to request vegetables that weren't dripping in butter, and for the dirty cutlery on our table to be changed. After dinner drinks were quite expensive, but as there was nowhere to sit, we didn't linger. That said, the staff were friendly and courteous, and although the corridors were a little noisy at night, we managed a fairly decent night's sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 977RichardH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
I was pleased to hear you found the hotel comfortable and clean and the staff provided a friendly service for you. I was however concerned you were disappointed with certain aspects of your stay. We are hoping to restart our bedroom and bathroom refurbishment programme in the near future. This is done on a rolling programme according to business levels in the hotel. The windows are cleaned on a regular basis however due to inclement weather conditions on the sea front and recent high winds this is not always as often as we would like. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us, Nick Taylor, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#31 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing