We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT COMPARED TO OTHERS IN BLACKPOOL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #36 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Barrow in Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT COMPARED TO OTHERS IN BLACKPOOL”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

We did expect more, but the walk into town convinced us we had picked wisely. The whole town is in desperate need of restoration, But we enjoyed the walk along the prom and the shopping and had a good weekend Compared to other Hiltons we have stayed in this was below the standard they usually provide.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,101
    1,201
    835
    392
    277
See reviews for
1,180
1,286
123
529
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (787)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
210 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

Massive cleverly - designed if unlovely-looking red brick structure on north pier front: most rooms built out into a triangle in order to capture some sea view, presumably giving the crinkled or stepped exterior appearance. Very tastefully and comfortably furnished too, especially the public areas. We had a massive king bed, which may not have been standard but overall comfortable room too. Staff all very pleasant: in particular, the bar waiter on duty evening of 24 November was exceedingly pleasant and helpful and all the receptionists and breakfast staff; even the housekeeping staff, although English clearly not their particular mother tongues. Breakfast impressive too, in very spacious restaurant area. Smallish swimming pool on ground floor, which partner enjoyed. All told, no problems, good property, great staff and a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

hi just like to say a few words re the Hilton hotel in blackpool .I held my film convention there last week and it was superb ,food ,room ,and staff was second to none I have stayed in many hotels all over the world inc las vegas 7 times and the Hilton was in the same league as vegas ,I was helped to plan my event by Julie Vincent and her knowledge and expertise in running my function was second to none the Hilton hotel is very lucky to have some one on board as Julie ,also the guys what set up my function room in the morning it was first class ,and also to the very smart young man who was in the foyer all day serving tea and coffee ,I just wanted to let everyone know how fantastic and staff are at the hotel.heres a few comments of people who attended my convention .David Guest's decision to change the venue to the Hilton hotel
was inspired it would very hard to find a better place for the convention. Much praise and thanks must go to Mr.Guest and his helpers for their efforts and also to the hotel staff for such a great day.. already looking forward to next years convention.
Yet again another superb event. Blackpool really has returned to the heyday of cine, even better than it was say twenty years ago. Dave had everything well organised and we must thank him for injecting new life into this well-loved event giving it a very secure future! The new hotel was easily the best I've ever stayed in; food, room and facilities were amazing. I will be booking next year for what has to be the best event of the year. The hotel staff were very helpful and polite with a spotless venue with excellent parking for both dealers and visitors so all in all a memorable day.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
600 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 752 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

We have just had an enjoyable stay here. Our room was comfy with great views. Housekeeping was good - so much better than before. The bar was good + the friendly service making up for the very slow food service and the entertainment was enjoyable. All this when the hotel was very busy. We had a great stay.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bathpair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Hotel was fine, staff very friendly and helpful. Parking is £5 overnight which we thought was a bit steep until we tried to park in Blackpool centre the next day! It was £9 for a the day there!
Room was fine, with everything we needed for an overnight stay.
Only downside was the room windows were filthy, but I suppose in a hotel this size you cant just send a bloke up a ladder!
Will definately stay again, although be warned the beds are quite hard... I didnt mind this, but i know some people would

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

The rooms are adequate, but dated in appearance. The restaurant is a joke - on the first evening, we waited for over 45 minutes for a chicken caesar salad and in spite of numerous staff coming to the table, nobody seemed to know what they were doing. The next evening we decided to eat in the bar, and were warned by our waitress that our meal would take an hour to come to the table. We went to the so-called 'Carvery', actually a poor buffet, and had to go down to the foyer to pay for a voucher to eat there, and then return. Standard of food very poor, and service had a distinctly Monty Pythonish air. Position is good, and the pool/spa facility is welcome. But this hotel desparately needs an upgrade to warrant its price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eve10844
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

This was our sixth visit at the Hilton,we have never been disappointed.This was for anniversary and my birthday.We were lucky enough to get the room we requested,416,we're pleasantly surprised to find two drink vouchers in our room. It seemed very busy in the restaurant that evening,but nothing was a problem for the staff,very friendly...another nice surprise when Ladona came over to our table,with two glasses of pink champagne,and congratulated us on our anniversary,the meal was lovely as usual..roast pork,slow braised steak,choice of fish....lovely deserts to choose from.breakfast was great as usual,we have never been let down.Just a shame it's another year ,before our next treat...thanks to you all.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hollyboo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#29 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing