We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“fab” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fab”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

To be recommned: great weekend with hundreds of like minded passionate music lovers to listen to and dance to across the board and contemporary soul music. Dance rooms were dressed well with music to please all. Overall, great food, comfortable bedroom, great venue for soul weekender and riendly staff. Fab u lous weekend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
It was pleasing to hear you had a great time on the luxury soul weekender. Thank you for your feedback, this is important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.
Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,077
    1,173
    823
    382
    274
See reviews for
1,146
1,265
120
521
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (777)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

What an amazing staff team at this Hilton, Nothing is to much trouble.
Rooms were clean and staff were very helpful.
Food was great.
Enjoyed the whole weekend.
Thank you all very much for all you do every year to make it a fantastic time.

Room Tip: We had a room with a see view on the sixth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
Thank you for your kind comments to the staff on duty at the Sould Weekender. This is a unique event, it is great to hear the staff provided a great service for you and you enjoyed your sta. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us. Nick Taylor General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed for a mini break between Christmas and New Year - and had a GREAT time. Once again the food was first class. Breakfasts and evening dinners provided a superb range of top class choices. Service was friendly, courteous and most professional. The Promenade Restaurant is a lovely setting to enjoy a fine dining experience. The fabulous Christmas decorations added to the festive atmosphere. As an added bonus, there was entertainment in the lounge each evening.

Despite the wind and rain outside,, our well appointed room was warm and cosy - with superb views over the prom and the North Sea. The staff in the pool are welcoming and very polite - it's great to have this facility within the hotel complex.

We have visited the Blackpool Hilton many times over the years and have consistently been impressed by the high level of friendly service. We will certainly return in the future and enjoy the high level of hospitality provided by the thoughtful staff who are obviously so proud of working within this outstanding hotel.

Thanks for a wonderful winter stay.
Ron Naylor

Room Tip: Sea views are excellent from front facing rooms on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RonSouthport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay, and the hotel services and facilities we have to offer. Thank you for your kind comments regarding the decorations, and the first class food that I shall pass onto chef and our Executive Housekeeper. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We booked with Hilton Central Reservations two days before our arrival (28 December) and received confirmation of our booking of a double and twin room interconnecting. On arriving at reception we were ignored for about 10 minutes as one receptionist dealt with a customer and the other two desks were un-attended. A Front Office Manager kept coming to the desk but refused all eye contact and finally a receptionist appeared from the back office. We were not welcomed or greeted.

We gave our name and stated that we had a double and twin interconnecting and she immediately said no we hadn't. We discussed this with her stating we had confirmation of this booking and she implied it was not surprising that there was an error as we had booked with Hilton Central Reservations. She told us we could not have what we had booked. Her attitude and tone was rude, unhelpful and very unprofessional. We explained that we were travelling with our children and needed the interconnecting rooms and insisted that something was done, she then shouted at us and told us that she would not tolerate being spoken to in such a way. Our tone to her had been firm and serious but not rude or in any way inappropriate. We did not raise our voices or become angry - unlike the way that we were spoken to by her. Our children could not believe a receptionist shouting and screaming at their parents and we were all shaken and upset.

Frankly, to be screamed at by a receptionist is shocking and completely unacceptable, but in a hotel carrying the brand name of Hilton, was incredible. As she stormed off she knocked into a display of crisps (behind reception - why?) and it almost became laughable.

Finally, after waiting another 10 minutes the Duty Manager appeared and was able to provide us with two double rooms with interconnecting door. He was gracious and polite and suggested we would like dinner as his guests.

Our rooms were fine, basic but clean and comfortable. The dinner was excellent and breakfast the following morning of high quality and the food was the redeeming factor for this hotel.

So sad that the action of one receptionist (Gail) could almost entirely spoil the whole stay for our family.

We would not return based on this experience and will be taking our complaint further.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jeopardy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
I was pleased to her you enjoyed most of the services and facilities we have to offer. I was however most concerned to read your comments about Gail who is a longstanding member of the team with exemplary record. It is evident that the booking details and room types the hotel had for you differed from the ones you had been given. I apologise this took some time to resolve due to high occupancy levels in the hotel. I would further apologise for the poor communication on our part regarding your booking and the way in which this was handled by the staff. Thank you for your feedback, rest assured your comments have been taken on board and we will most certainly pass your feedback onto our Central Reservations team. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014

lovely hotel great pool lovely bar and restaurant too i like this hotel it is full of friendly and lovely staff it is a good place but there is not very good service or no kids club either but all other than that is was a lovely stay and a greatt hotel.

Room Tip: the family room are good for chidren and they provide bunk beds too
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rohan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and the staff provided a great service for you. Thank you for your feedback this is important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

second year running here on new years eve and some mixed views

Booked with a booking company bed and breakfast in a suite room and booked direct with the hotel for the Promenade dinner.

Arrived about 330pm and booked in at reception no problem and told we did not have dinner reservation. I informed staff that we had booked with the hotel and paid for the evening meal (£97 for two). Told to report to lady who was registering the evening meals and informed we were not booked.

There then began about 30 minutes of messing about before the restaurant manager appeared and assured us that we were booked in and there was no problem. I have got to say that was a poor administrative procedure.

Went to the room and there was no problem with suite, clean and well equipped.

I then went to the lounge bar for early evening drink and ordered a premium lager only to be presented with a named cider glass. I queried this and asked for my drink to be served in the appropriate glass stating that the lager would soon be flat only to be told that those particular glasses had all been robbed and that was it. Whilst this may be a trivial point to some, my view is that by paying £4 a pint for a named lager, you do not expect it to be served in a cider glass and whilst theft of glasses does happen, this Hotel made no attempt to make amends and still charge top prices. Needless to say the lager did go flat after a third and I left not purchasing any further drinks from the bar.

For £97 for the Promenade dinner, on any other night other than new years eve, it would be not worth the cost but for the night it is the norm. Food was well cooked with a good selection of buffet meats for the main course. Atmosphere in the restaurant was good with attentive staff and entertainment laid on.

Whilst busy for breakfast in the morning, the staff were very good with limited waiting time and the quality of the buffet was good .

So we left just before midday paying the £5 parking charge and with thoughts of probabally returning next new year. Yes there are definitely issues with this Hotel well outlined by other reviewers but overall we enjoyed our stay and if the Hilton get their act together this place could rank amongst the best in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tommy059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
I apologise sincerely for the poor communication with your reservation type and mea booking at New Year. I can offer no excuse that your lager was served in an incorrect glass, this is clearly a training issue, staff training is an ongoing process in the hotel in order that we deliver the Hilton standard to our guests at all times. Rest assured I have taken on board your comments. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

We wanted a convenient and decent quality hotel for B&B on New Year's eve, so that we could bring in the New Year at Blackpool Tower Ballroom. The Hilton was modern, well organised, clean, and reasonably good value. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the breakfast was pretty good. Our room was spacious, with a large and very comfortable bed, and excellent views over the front. However, there was a touch of the Ryanair about the hotel's policy on extras. Parking was an extra £5 charge, and wifi / internet access in the room was an extra charge as well. We felt that this was a bit of an insult and should have been included in the price. The biggest let down though was the shower. It might have been because we were on the top floor (of 7) but all we could get was a trickle - whether in the evening getting ready to go out, or in the morning.

Room Tip: Top floor in the extension had brilliant views and was spacious. But beware of barely functioning sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JimnHilary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 12 January 2014
I was pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel services and facilities and the staff provided a good friendly service for you. I am sorry you experienced a temporary problem with the water on New Years Eve, this was restored very quickly. I apologise for the inconvenience. Thank you for your comments which I have taken on board. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#29 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Superbreak UK so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing