We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
US$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$45
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$41
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (4,429)
Filter reviews
4,429 results
Traveller rating
1,288
1,364
956
480
341
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,288
1,364
956
480
341
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsauna and steam roomfamily roomper dayrestaurant stafftram stopleisure facilitiesbuffet stylebreakfast was excellentsea frontenjoyable staybar areaself servicestayed for one nightnorth piershort breaktown centre
Filter
Updating list...
3,022 - 3,027 of 4,429 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Our stay in this hotel was excellent until we checked out. In the car park my car was damaged. The hotel staff informed me it was not their responsibility. This being the case they should not charge you for parking which they claim to be secure parking.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

I was concerned to hear your car was damaged during your stay. The hotel car parking facilities are £5 for a 24 hour stay, and whilst we do take every measure and precaution to ensure the safety of vehicles on our car park, with security walks at various intervals throughout the day and night, secure barrier, and CCTV, as with any car park vehicles are parked at the owners risk. Thank you for your feeback, I have taken on board your comments. Nick Taylor, General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Facilities - only 2 plugs in room, uht milk...urghhhh! Top floor 7 very cold, my radiator needed bleeding and I did ask, must have needed more than that but I did get a portable heater - thanks shower curtain hideous i hate them, but massive bath towel I loved. One of my pillows smelled of someone's sweaty head so went on the floor.
Wonderful sea view.
Price - excellent for discounted rate but would have been reluctant to pay more.
Dinner voucher for £15 was amazing value but the food was only nearly warm but we were so hungry as arrived late we ate it.
Breakfast - fantastic and really hot! Buffet style and as much as you wanted FAB!
Parking charge of £5 ridiculous if you are staying there, don't get that.
Summary- clean tidy room, generally ok but looks better from outside looking a bit tired inside in places. Drinks prices extortionate but big hotel chain so par for course. All the staff fantastic and excellent customer service. Would go back but only at discount price. Thanks

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Golcar-lily-222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

I was pleased to hear you enjoyed most of the hotel services and facilities we have to offer, and managed to take advantage of discounted meal offers. I would however apologise that you found the meals enjoyable but the temperature was not hot enough. I am sorry this was not replenished quickly enough by the staff. Thank you for your feedback, I have taken on board your comments, these are most important to us. Nick Taylor, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Good value over all, but just about 4* Breakfast excellent, dinner menu poor, food fair. The name is Hilton, but it hasn't got real class. There was no one available to carry luggage in or out (I am 81!) Beds were not comfortable, especially pillows. The window was so heavy it was impossible to close, or set slightly open for ventilation. The system for the car park and parking was a nuisance, especially in pouring rain, and there is no shelter from the car park to the Hotel entrance.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Maurice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall however I have taken on board your comments. The Front of House team would have been pleased to arrange collection of your luggage from your car, and assist you with the windows in the room if we had been aware of your difficulties at the time of your stay. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us. Nick Taylor, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

first time back in over ten years,stayed many times when the kids were growing up.still as good as when it was the pembrook, .every member of staff i encounted could not do enough,have already booked to go back again

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markyc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

I was delighted to hear after such a long absence your return stay was most enjoyable and you had a lovely stay. Thank you for your most kind comments about the staff, I will most certainly pass these on. Thank you also for your feedback this is most important to us. Nick Taylor General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews