We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb service and enviroment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #36 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Superb service and enviroment”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Great place. Staff were exceptional. First room I have stayed in that was for two but had two bathrooms. Rooms so quiet, couldn't fault a thing. Excellent value at weekend with dinner included. Food and choice great. Could of happily stayed longer. Would always stay here while in Blackpool

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
It was pleasing to hear you thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of your stay and the staff provided a
a great service for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for your feedback. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,154
    1,246
    868
    417
    293
See reviews for
1,233
1,354
130
548
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (818)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Booked a couple of rooms for an overnight stay. Sea view rooms, at a competitive rate. Clean, modern, perfect for one night. Heating was perfect for a January day/night.
Breakfast was pretty good too, even though the usual breakfast restuarant was temporarily out of action.
The big plus of this hotel is the staff. Very courteous, helpful, and sorted out any request we had.
Would stay again

Room Tip: Pay the extra few quid to get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your overnight stay and all the hotel services and facilties we have to offer and the staff provided a great service for you. Thank you for your kind comments to the staff that I shall certainly pass on. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Witney, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Our stay in this hotel was excellent until we checked out. In the car park my car was damaged. The hotel staff informed me it was not their responsibility. This being the case they should not charge you for parking which they claim to be secure parking.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
I was concerned to hear your car was damaged during your stay. The hotel car parking facilities are £5 for a 24 hour stay, and whilst we do take every measure and precaution to ensure the safety of vehicles on our car park, with security walks at various intervals throughout the day and night, secure barrier, and CCTV, as with any car park vehicles are parked at the owners risk. Thank you for your feeback, I have taken on board your comments. Nick Taylor, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, UK
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014 via mobile

Facilities - only 2 plugs in room, uht milk...urghhhh! Top floor 7 very cold, my radiator needed bleeding and I did ask, must have needed more than that but I did get a portable heater - thanks shower curtain hideous i hate them, but massive bath towel I loved. One of my pillows smelled of someone's sweaty head so went on the floor.
Wonderful sea view.
Price - excellent for discounted rate but would have been reluctant to pay more.
Dinner voucher for £15 was amazing value but the food was only nearly warm but we were so hungry as arrived late we ate it.
Breakfast - fantastic and really hot! Buffet style and as much as you wanted FAB!
Parking charge of £5 ridiculous if you are staying there, don't get that.
Summary- clean tidy room, generally ok but looks better from outside looking a bit tired inside in places. Drinks prices extortionate but big hotel chain so par for course. All the staff fantastic and excellent customer service. Would go back but only at discount price. Thanks

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Golcar-lily-222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
I was pleased to hear you enjoyed most of the hotel services and facilities we have to offer, and managed to take advantage of discounted meal offers. I would however apologise that you found the meals enjoyable but the temperature was not hot enough. I am sorry this was not replenished quickly enough by the staff. Thank you for your feedback, I have taken on board your comments, these are most important to us. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Good value over all, but just about 4* Breakfast excellent, dinner menu poor, food fair. The name is Hilton, but it hasn't got real class. There was no one available to carry luggage in or out (I am 81!) Beds were not comfortable, especially pillows. The window was so heavy it was impossible to close, or set slightly open for ventilation. The system for the car park and parking was a nuisance, especially in pouring rain, and there is no shelter from the car park to the Hotel entrance.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Maurice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall however I have taken on board your comments. The Front of House team would have been pleased to arrange collection of your luggage from your car, and assist you with the windows in the room if we had been aware of your difficulties at the time of your stay. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

first time back in over ten years,stayed many times when the kids were growing up.still as good as when it was the pembrook, .every member of staff i encounted could not do enough,have already booked to go back again

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markyc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
I was delighted to hear after such a long absence your return stay was most enjoyable and you had a lovely stay. Thank you for your most kind comments about the staff, I will most certainly pass these on. Thank you also for your feedback this is most important to us. Nick Taylor General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
3,142 reviews
2.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,072 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 70 in Blackpool
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 70 in Blackpool
998 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
469 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 70 in Blackpool
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotelopia, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing