We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Birthday weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Birthday weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night for a friends birthday. Real quality hotel, nowhere better to stay in Blackpool. Amazing value for money and all the staff are really nice and helpful. I lost a piece of jewellery that was very sentimental in my room and did not realise until I had returned home. The staff managed to find it for me and sent it back recorded delivery, you do not get that in many places. Massive thanks to Elaine Scott and all the staff at the Hilton, really genuine bunch of people. Would most definitely stay again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kieran_Devares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,076
    1,173
    823
    382
    274
See reviews for
1,146
1,264
120
521
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (776)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gaviscone
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

My husband myself stay at the Hilton every year in either January or February (a joint winter birthday treat). In the past I have criticised the Hilton, particularly for its poor housekeeping and service in certain areas. Also the food has been pretty average and not up to the "Hilton brand". However I returned yesterday after a 4 day break and was pleasantly surprised at the improvements in every area. Particular mention of the staff and in particular Laura in Reservations who we always ring knowing she'll be helpful, let us have our preferred room and gives us the best deal. Congratulations to Laura on excellent customer care skills (hope you get promotion!). A couple of years ago the tables in the restaurant were "sticky" and needed a good clean. What a difference this time. Also the service in the restaurant both for breakfast and dinner was excellent. The staff were extremely pleasant and smart. A couple of years ago some of the male staff served breakfast with shirts hanging out of trousers and buttons off cuffs, open shirts - generally dishevelled. Now everyone (well nearly everyone!) looks very smart. One exception - the grey-haired chap at breakfast was so, so miserable and curt. That said the evening carvery staff were lovely, charming and helpful as was all the waiting staff. (You always get one!!!)

So finally congratulations to the management on improving every area of your hotel. We stayed during the Big Storm and whilst the wind howled outside and there was a little leak in the window which in truth couldn't be helped given the violence of the storm - it was oh so cosy in our warm room with views over the wild seas and the tower, snuggled under our douvet with a hot cup of coffee (but no biscuits - tut tut!).

One small criticism - the drinks, particularly the wine is astronomical!

Will definitely return for another relaxing break.

Room Tip: We like the 7th floor with tower facing rooms which give a good view of the beach, tower and piers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaviscone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

arrived to our room 7th floor room759 this is our 7th time here they usually give us a bottle of wine no perks at all not good,in the bar chilling now.all the staff are nice so thats a plus hilton must be saving there pennies

Helpful?
2 Thank SHAZZA3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Not the best Hilton I've ever stayed in, needs some money spending to smarten it up in places and justify the rates they charge.

What saved this hotel from mediocrity was the staff, really friendly, genuinely helpful and efficient.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

. The room was lovely, very spacious with an amazing sea view, just a shame about the 100 mph winds I can honestly say there was not one single staff member who was not genuinely helpful, polite and courteous – effortless and a credit. The food was also amazing, I will defiantly be back and would recommend without hesitation. Your hotel defiantly lives up to the standards you expect from a Hilton hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Had a great stay here. Large twin room with sofa bed for my 6 year old. Fab choice of food for breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Only moan would be its further out than I expected but right across from tram stop was great and I don't think you should have to pay for parking!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claireei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

We had a great conference at the Hilton Hotel Blackpool. Staff were extremely kind and nothing was too much for them. Our delegates were happy with the venue and the function rooms were easy to find and of good size.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Amy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#31 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline and Superbreak UK so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing