We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much better than my last visit, and definitely best hotel to stay in Blackpool” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Much better than my last visit, and definitely best hotel to stay in Blackpool”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

I had visited the hotel a couple of years back and vowed not to return.

But a client conference meant I had to stay here.
Was pleasantly surprised.

Reception efficient, knowledgeable and friendly.
Noticed I was a gold hilton honors member and upgraded my room, gave me a free drink voucher and free wifi. First time that the HH programme has got me anything, and really valued having it.

Food at breakfast and dinner was ok. Why can't hotels get scrambled eggs right!?!

Drinks quite fairly priced for a Hilton too.

Good stay, safe bet for Blackpool.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamieRobbins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback, I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay on this occasion and we managed to restore your confidence in the hotel. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,076
    1,173
    823
    382
    274
See reviews for
1,146
1,264
120
521
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (776)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
123 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

An average hilton well placed on the prom! Plenty of on site parking, could do with swifter service on check in, they had a position for hilton card holders but no one manning it! Average sized bedroom, but it was clean and as always the bed was comfy, usual hilton breakfast.....

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank paulpip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Thank you for your feedback, this is important to us I apologise that you were delayed at check in, rest assured I have discussed your comments with the Front of House Manager. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Went for an overnight stay with the Daughter and her baby (er... I mean dog). Fabulous experience at the Hilton as usual - Clean, staff helpful, breakfast wonderful quality. Would recommend again and again as I would with all Hiltons - Yes!! I'm a big fan.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Janette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
it was pleasing to hear you and your daughter had a fabulous experience at the hotel and the staff provided a good service for you. Thank you for your positive feedback, this is most important to us. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This was the first time that I'd stayed in a Hilton, and have to say I wasn't that impressed.

The hotel itself seemed a little dated - eighties-esque interiors, and whilst I like a little bit of retro, it felt like the hotel had seen better days – the main entrance doors to the hotel were closed off, and everyone had to enter via a small side door, slightly odd for such a big hotel.

The staff were very friendly and welcoming, although we had to wait 10 minutes until we could check-in.

The hotel room was satisfactory, but I really would have expected a Hilton hotel to have just gone the extra step with their rooms. There were no coffee making facilities in rooms, the television didn’t work, and the window didn’t look like it had ever been cleaned. The room was dark, and much smaller than an equivalent room in say a Travelodge or Premier Inn. We were only staying one night, so were just about able to overlook these shortcomings, but had we been staying longer, we would have asked to have been moved.

The breakfast in the morning was a vast self-service affair, and there was a great selection to choose from, despite a general sense of chaos in the breakfast room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timetraveller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
It was nice to hear the staff were friendly and welcoming however I was concerned to hear you were disappointed with your first Hilton Stay. Our usual check in time in 3.00 p.m. however if the rooms have been fully serviced prior to that time we are pleased to let our guests check in early. Early check in is of course dependent on business levels in the hotel and departure guests checking out on time. All rooms have tea and coffee making facilities and these are situated in the credenza in the dressing tables. I was pleased to hear you enjoyed the extensive breakfast menu. Thank you for your comments and feedback which I have taken on board. Nick Taylor, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Had two night stay at this hotel and had a wonderful break. Great hotel and Great service. Would recommend then Hilton to anyone who values quality and service. The food was first class and the staff were only too keen to ensure that our stay was memorable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
It was pleasing to hear you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the hotel services and facilities we have to offer. Thank you for your feedback and your kind comments to the staff. Nick Taylor General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

At Hilton Blackpool from 6-9th March 2014. excellent staff who made you feel that nothing was too much trouble. Room was excellent and great value. We were on the 7th floor. The restaurant food for both breakfast and evening meal was really good. We are a retired couple and would not hesitate to recommend it. The only downside was that some people had a voucher for afternoon tea. It looked great and I've always wanted a hotel afternoon tea but we had to give 24 hours notice. Will check next time! On the negative the whole hotel seems to have a problem with water pressure so the toilets take some time to flush.

Room Tip: I think the rooms on the lower floors are smaller. We were offered an upgrade at £10 a night to be o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
I was delighted to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and the hotel services and facilities we have to offer. I apologise on this occasion for your disappointment when you were unable to order afternoon tea due to high demand, this is usally very popular. Thank you once again for your feedback, this is most important to us. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Rooms were of a poor standard. We were supposed to be in a twin but they were so small and dark we upgraded. Have to say not greatly impressed. Have stayed in better. Although not the hotels fault there were a lot of rowdy guests, we had a late night but in the early hours there was a lot of noise. We attended a function, the meal was almost £50 a head and to be honest the food was not worth £15. The meal was poor, no choice, small and for that price I would have expected wine! Breakfast was the highlight. Excellent in every way, far better quality, choice and service than the night before! Wouldn't go back. Shame.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank ajandk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
I was concerned to hear you were disturbed by guests returning to the hotel. We do expect all of our guests to be courteous to their fellow guests particularly late evening and during the early hours and this has clearly not happened on this occasion for which I apologise sincerely. Evening dinner is £21.95 for 5 courses in the restaurant, and on occasions we have discount meals vouchers availabe at Reception. I am sorry you did not enjoy your meal. Thank you for your feedback and comments that I have taken on board. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#31 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing