We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Does not live up to the Hilton name!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #37 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stay here for work and I have to say, if it wasn't for work I would definitely not stay here again! The hotel is very old with lots of improvements needed! Some of the rooms are dirty and very cold!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank LorivicL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,690 - 2,696 of 4,173 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

My friend and I visited the health club for a swim and sauna today. The pool area and sauna and steam room were clean and tidy. The showers and pool were lovely and warm and the whole experience was relaxing. The staff were lovely and attentive and looked after us. We will definitely return soon for another chilling Sunday afternoon.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Gazja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit to our LivingWell Health Club and our team members looked after you throughout your visit.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor, I will be sure to share your feedback with my team.

Nick Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights and had a very pleasant stay. Front of house staff were very welcoming and friendly as were the restaurant staff and housekeeping. Rooms are spacious and clean with a great view of the promenade. The rooms also have a safe, iron and ironing board too. Breakfast is a choice of cereals,fruit juice or fresh fruit then a choice from the hot selection which was very good. There is a bar area and again staff very friendly. The hotel is situated about a 20min walk to the tower but the trams stop within a few mins walk from the hotel if it's too far for some. Would stay here again if in the area and the price was right. Got a good deal on our visit which included breakfast so well worth it. We ate in the restaurant at night and the food was fantastic, definitely recommend the salmon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

I was pleased to see that you enjoyed our sea front location and the hearty breakfast available. I was delighted that our staff throughout the hotel was welcoming and friendly and provided a first class service to you.

Thank you for your feedback which is very important to us and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon.

Nick Taylor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stayed here on a corporate event so my room rate was probably well under the rack rate. I have just booked to take the kids for the illuminations and I discounted the Hilton as it was too expensive compared to the Blackpool FC Hotel and the Imperial. The hotel is dated, very dated but it is clean and ok. I had a King Size family room with a sea view which was a bit shabby but ok. The downside was the bathroom which was the size of a very small en suite at best. Not great if you are expected to have a family of 4 sharing. The room was spacious enough and the sea view a bonus. Be warned that the wind whips across the front of the hotel and whistles all night. However, this is Blackpool - you have to expect that! Breakfast was as you would expect from a Hilton with good service. There is a Costa Coffee within the bar and this was ok as was the bar area although a couple of extra team members wouldn't have gone amiss. I didn't use the pool or gym but these are a bonus for a family stay. There is a kids swim session for £3 on a Saturday. Expect to play for the car park (although sometimes the barrier is up). If I could have got this for a two night stay for £300 I would have booked it but the Imperial (which is of a similar Trip Advisor rating) had a better deal so I didn't. It's a 1 mile or 20 minute walk to the Tower so in my opinion is in a good locatn but I don't mind a walk, it maybe too far for some.

Room Tip: Room 558 has a sea view and is stable for a family of 4.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EastbourneFamilyFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

I was pleased to hear you enjoyed some of the hotel services and facilities we have to offer and was pleased with the spacious King size family room with a sea view. I was sorry to hear you were disturbed by the recent high winds and inclement weather conditions experienced all over the country, which are sometimes more severe on the sea front. We are hoping to restart our bedroom and bathroom refurbishment programme in the near future so that we may update some of our rooms, this is done on a rolling programme, I apologise we did not have a recently refurbished family room to allocate to you due to high business levels in the hotel at that time. The leisure centre and pool is extremely popular with families and children. There is no fee usually for a swim if you are staying in the hotel, however there is a £3 charge for the special session on Saturday afternoons for the "Kids be Active" programme. Thank you for your feedback, this is most important to us. Nick Taylor, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

In general this this hotel has some good points but it is now looking worn and needs some TLC like a lot of Blackpool. PRO'S We recommend you look around you look around for a deal including breakfast as this is very good at this hotel. All rooms have a sea view. CON'S Rooms now looking a bit tired. WIFI in room a very expensive £15 a day(Although free in Bar area). A good 20 min walk to tower/Golden Mile/town.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank elliot747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

I was pleased to see you enjoyed the sea front location, and the hearty breakfast and took advantage of the special offers available. Wi fi is available free of charge in the restaurant, bars, and public areas. I have taken on board your comments regarding the room. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us. Nick Taylor General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Room was really big lots of high quality products in bathroom, iron in room, breakfast had great selection, we had buffet dinner, great choices, staff really helpful and friendly,go the extra mile, second stay, would go back.

Room Tip: If it windy, sea facing rooms can be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

It is nice to hear your stay was excellent and you enjoyed the facilities and the staff went that extra mile to provide a first class service for you. Thank you for your feedback, I will certainly pass our kind comments onto the staff. Nick Taylor, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed at the Hilton for a night recently with some friends. Our room was on the 7th floor and quite a long walk from the lift, with an inland view. The room was a good size but lacked a little soul. We were disappointed to find there were no biscuits with the tea and coffee facilities and there were only two plastic cartons of milk. When we mentioned it to reception on departure, we were told they didn't do biscuits, and we should have asked for more milk. Not the point really! There should have been enough milk on our arrival. Unfortunately we forgot to ask for more milk before bed, so didn't have any for a cup of tea in the morning. We also found that the toiletries in the bathroom weren't replaced after the previous guest and were partly used. There was also a lot of dust on top of the toilet roll holder, which had clearly been there for some time. The shower was very weak and you practically had to run around in it to get wet!! The beds were comfortable but the room was a little cold, with no heating on. The tv only goes up to a certain volume, presumably so as not to disturb others, but if you are hard of hearing, you will struggle to hear it.

Our friends (three ladies of a certain age!) we're given a family room which consisted of a double bed and two bunks! Two ended up sharing the bed, and the other had the bottom bunk. Not an ideal situation, but they put up with it for one night. They could have been given a more suitable room, as the hotel knew that three ladies were sharing, so they were quite disappointed.

On the positive side, my room mate and I decided on a bar meal, which we were allowed to eat in the restaurant as our other friends were eating there. The maitre d was very helpful in this respect and our bar meal was excellent. The staff were helpful and pleasant in the bar and reception.

We didn't get to use the spa facilities so I can't comment on these.

Parking costs £5 per day, which as a guest paying £95 a night, seems a bit cheeky.

Breakfast was ok - a help yourself buffet. However, we didn't have enough milk on the table on arrival and when we asked for some more, we were given another jug with very little in it, so had to go and get some ourselves from the breakfast bar.

To sum up, a few niggles which, for £95 a night and a four star establishment with the Hilton reputation, left us a little disappointed. Would I stay there again? Probably, but I would expect fresh toiletries, no dust, biscuits, and a sea view room.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view and make sure the sleeping arrangements suit your requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzieB53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

I was concerned to hear you were a little disappointed with certain aspects of your stay. Please accept my apologies that the milk or toiletries had not been replenished in the room and for this oversight on our part, Housekeeping would have been pleased to replace and replenish this for you, I am sorry for the inconvenience caused. We have various size family rooms available, the largest rooms sleeping 6, however we do not usually take reservations for three adults sharing, unless it is a family room which would have been advised at the time of booking. I am sorry we did not have inter-connecting room available at the time which would have been more appropriate. Rest assured I have taken on board your comments regarding the service in the restaurant and discussed this with the restaurant manager. Staff training is an ongoing process in the hotel in order that we deliver the Hilton standard to our guests at all times. I am sorry we let you down on this occasion. Thank you for all of your feedback, this is important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,312 reviews
2.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,197 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#35 of 73 in Blackpool
1,067 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
507 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £67 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Superbreak UK, Hotelopia, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing