We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst sleep in a hotel to date!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #36 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Worst sleep in a hotel to date!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Checked in late (2am) requested a quiet location(a request I understand) this didn't work out for me. Booked & paid via Expedia on arrival was told my c/card was declined... 1) PAID Expedia & printed the reservation out! 2) guy kept quoting the wrong price (although I paid via Expedia...) 3)the card # was not the same of any of my c/cards I had. In the end he told me sort it out in the am...(i used express checkout and left in the AM!)

The room window had been left open & was freezing. Radiator was not working no kind of climate control in the room. Bathroom stank awful no ventilation. Towel rack was coming of the wall. Most uncomfortable bed(2 singles beds, 1 traveler...) EVER!!!

Breakfast was usual OK, once again had to keep asking for coffee, waitress would just walk by without asking! Is it really that hard?!?!?

I have colleagues that stay here every week for the last year & half they have said this has to be the worst un-organized hotel, simple requests baffle the staff. They have stayed @ other hotels (ie. The Grand) and said it was so much better!

I wish I stayed at the ibis in Preston(more comfortable KING size beds..) instead..which I will from now on wanted to try out the Hilton #BIGFAIL

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank AC_manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
I was concerned to hear you were disappointed with your stay and we did not meet your expectations. I apologise sincerely we did not have a recently refurbished room to offer you due to the hotel operating at full occupancy levels during the easter bank holiday weekend. I further apologise we did not have the heating on in the room for your late arrival at 02.00 and the other problems and poor communication you encountered with your booking via Expedia and the hotel. Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry the staff did not handle this well for you. We are hoping to restart our bedroom refurbishment programme in the near future in order that we bring all of our rooms up to the same standard. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,101
    1,203
    835
    392
    277
See reviews for
1,180
1,286
123
530
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (788)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burton-in-Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

In Blackpool for a meeting at another hotel and thank goodness I decided not to stay there and opted for a night at The Hilton instead. One can't fault the Hilton group as one always knows what you are going to get and it's never second rate. Some would say "Well that's boring." And I suppose it is but at least it is predictable. As usual compliments to the staff on their helpfulness and friendliness. Reception very helpful on my arrival and each person I met after that was equally as cheerful in doing their job well. Breakfast early on Sunday was pleasant and filling with attentive staff. The room was a fine, some blemishes but nothing to justify any cause for complaints. In need of some upgrade for the future I suspect.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the Promenade. Mine was and it was enjoyable watching folk being blown along by a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback, it is always nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and the hotel services and facilities we have to offer, and the staff provided a good friendly service for you. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sidcup
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We selected this hotel as we wanted somewhere with a pool and health spa. In general the hotel was fine, room was clean and spacious, very friendly and efficient staff. The health spa was so dated and depressing with tiny changing rooms and a very grubby and depressing feel to it-in desperate need of a refurbishment. There was no drinking water near the sauna and steam room which is a must.Breakfast was very busy, friendly service, big queue for toast and food was in plentiful supply but poor quality.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hammer302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford, Ireland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed here with my 6 year old recently. I have to compliment the staff on their helpfulness and friendliness. The concierge was especially helpful. The room was a little on the small side and in need of updating but very clean. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The pool was small and the changing rooms very small.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ciara2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I have stayed in a number of Blackpool hotels, I keep returning to the Hilton as it is clean, good food, staff are helpful, it has all the other services I need, WiFi etc and I get a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

As a frequent user of Hilton hotels we expected a good experience. Unfortunately not up to normal standards. Good hotel if a little from the centre. Good view from most rooms of the sea.The food in the restaurant was below Hilton standards and even ran out during dinner. Excellent parking facilities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I stayed in the hotel last week & good as everything was, I think its staff could be one of its main assets - they were all SO nice.
But could I say a massive giant thank you, especially, to the lovely chefs on the servery - (Fri. evening - the food is DELICIOUS by the way.....) who, because I was a bit queasy, made me a gorgeous veggie lasagne! Now how good is that, and who would do that?! ☆☆☆Service with a capital 'S' ☆☆☆
I thoroughly recommend this hotel & I sincerely hope to be back, 'till then.....

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnBT24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,029 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,974 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#30 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing