We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #36 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I just can't see why the hotel is ranked so low compared to some of the other higher ranked hotels. We stayed here over the Easter weekend and thought that it was a very good hotel. Yes the room did a little bit dated, but what hotel in Blackpool dosn't look a bit tired in areas. The room was very clean and the beds quite comfortable.

We requested an early checkin which was very efficient. The pool is quite small but does the trick of freshening youup. and kids in the hotel seemed to enjoy it. The is also a small gym sauna and steamroom for use. The restraunt is very well laid out and the waiter staff very attentive. The bar area is also very nice and spread out.

The food is a lot better than any of the choice hotels and nothing seems to be too much trouble for any of the staff anywhere in the hotel.

The location is also very good as you are far enough North to avoid all the Stag/Hen parties, but still only a ten minute stroll into the centre.

Overal we had a lovely time and thought that we got very good value for our money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
It was nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and you felt your stay was value for money, Thank you for your positive feedback, this is important to us and I will certainly share your comments with the team. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,135
    1,225
    857
    404
    285
See reviews for
1,207
1,325
127
544
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (809)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were at a wedding in another hotel in Blackpool but unfortunately that one was fully booked so we needed one close by with a family room, as the Hilton was only a 5 minute walk we booked in there thinking as it is a Hilton it would be pretty special, unfortunately it was disappointing, the "family" room turned out to be a twin with a settee they had taken the cushions off and put a folded up duvet and pillow on it, as we were only staying one night we decided to just live with it but what we didn't realise was the settee was 5' 6" maximum and the shortest of us is 5' 9". The wedding was in March so the Hotel was pretty quiet but we still got put in an inadequate room at the back overlooking a car rental business, the room itself was pretty clean but the milk supplied with the tea and coffee making facilities was out of date and had lumps in it, breakfast was fine and the staff seemed friendly. Maybe because it was a Hilton I was expecting too much but I don't think I would stay there again at the prices they charge.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
I was concerned to hear you were disappointed with your stay, and we did not meet your expectations. We have many different family rooms available, our largest rooms that sleep six people, and these vary from twin family rooms with sofa beds for the children so this is dependent on what room type you book. Depending on which family rooms you book these are situated at different parts of the hotel, not all have a sea view, we do however try and meet all of our guests requests with a sea view room but these are subject to availability. Thank you for your feedback, this is important to us. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed for one night and was told we had been upgraded to a family room which was larger, however disappointed to find it did not have a sea view when most of the rooms appeared to. The room was very clean with a good bathroom and big fluffy white towels but the shower wasn't very powerful. The room had all the usual facilities but lacked personality, however there was nothing to complain about and if we had stayed longer would have enjoyed some of the facilities on offer. Did not appreciate having to pay for car parking. Excellent breakfast with friendly waiters.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leisuretraveller19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry the family room you were upgraded to did not have a sea view. Although your room was upgraded some of our larger family rooms are situated away from the front of the hotel but do fofer more space. Thank you for your feedback. This is important to us. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I wanted to say a thank you to the reception staff for resolving an issue for us, the effort was made to find us another room despite the hotel being fully booked , the hotel staff were absolutely fantastic and definitely an asset to the Hilton Hotel, looking forward in coming back

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dyerh42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you so much for your kind feedback to the staff at Reception that I shall certainly pass onto them. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Decided to treat ourselves having never used the Hilton group before.What we got was an upgraded room,excellent food and excellent service.The room was clean and spacious with a seaview.The staff were very attentive and helpful,we definitely got the impression we were valued as a customer.The only problem I thought was the lifts are abit small and slow,and some people didn't appreciate where they were(but thats not the hotels fault).The hotel is well placed in Blackpool,not to near the madness and not to far away that you can't walk there.All in we would definitely come back because we know what to expect.

Room Tip: Ask for at least a double guestroom plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobtheP0stman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
It was nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and the hotel services and facilities we have to offer. Thank you for your kind comments to the staff, its always nice to hear they looked after you well and provided a great service for you. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Checked in late (2am) requested a quiet location(a request I understand) this didn't work out for me. Booked & paid via Expedia on arrival was told my c/card was declined... 1) PAID Expedia & printed the reservation out! 2) guy kept quoting the wrong price (although I paid via Expedia...) 3)the card # was not the same of any of my c/cards I had. In the end he told me sort it out in the am...(i used express checkout and left in the AM!)

The room window had been left open & was freezing. Radiator was not working no kind of climate control in the room. Bathroom stank awful no ventilation. Towel rack was coming of the wall. Most uncomfortable bed(2 singles beds, 1 traveler...) EVER!!!

Breakfast was usual OK, once again had to keep asking for coffee, waitress would just walk by without asking! Is it really that hard?!?!?

I have colleagues that stay here every week for the last year & half they have said this has to be the worst un-organized hotel, simple requests baffle the staff. They have stayed @ other hotels (ie. The Grand) and said it was so much better!

I wish I stayed at the ibis in Preston(more comfortable KING size beds..) instead..which I will from now on wanted to try out the Hilton #BIGFAIL

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank AC_manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
I was concerned to hear you were disappointed with your stay and we did not meet your expectations. I apologise sincerely we did not have a recently refurbished room to offer you due to the hotel operating at full occupancy levels during the easter bank holiday weekend. I further apologise we did not have the heating on in the room for your late arrival at 02.00 and the other problems and poor communication you encountered with your booking via Expedia and the hotel. Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry the staff did not handle this well for you. We are hoping to restart our bedroom refurbishment programme in the near future in order that we bring all of our rooms up to the same standard. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Burton-in-Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

In Blackpool for a meeting at another hotel and thank goodness I decided not to stay there and opted for a night at The Hilton instead. One can't fault the Hilton group as one always knows what you are going to get and it's never second rate. Some would say "Well that's boring." And I suppose it is but at least it is predictable. As usual compliments to the staff on their helpfulness and friendliness. Reception very helpful on my arrival and each person I met after that was equally as cheerful in doing their job well. Breakfast early on Sunday was pleasant and filling with attentive staff. The room was a fine, some blemishes but nothing to justify any cause for complaints. In need of some upgrade for the future I suspect.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the Promenade. Mine was and it was enjoyable watching folk being blown along by a h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willewalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback, it is always nice to hear you enjoyed your stay and the hotel services and facilities we have to offer, and the staff provided a good friendly service for you. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,092 reviews
2.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 70 in Blackpool
985 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
453 reviews
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#29 of 70 in Blackpool
3,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing