We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A well Managed hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #36 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A well Managed hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

Got to the hotel - easy to find with plenty of parking space! There is a small charge but what do you expect from a central location - very convenient! Check-in was great, with a warm and personal welcome. Staff all very pleasant. Pool and Gym Available. Restaurant with an amazing view... All in all good value for money. Thanks Hilton Blackpool.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ryga86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,101
    1,201
    835
    392
    277
See reviews for
1,180
1,286
123
529
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (787)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

I live in Blackpool and attended a day conference here, so cannot comment on the rooms, evening meals or leisure facilities.
This was my first visit to The Hilton and I was disappointed in the overall experience.
Pros:
Welcoming reception area; friendly, helpful staff.
Good sized facilities.
Lunch, whilst a limited menu was tasty and hot.

Cons:
Air con made it very cold (it was turned off at our request but took a long time to warm up the larger rooms).
Only caffeinated tea and coffee served on arrival and at breaks, meaning my colleague and I had to go to Costa at morning break and midday. Hot water/fruit teas were supplied in the afternoon when requested at lunchtime. When asked, staff said that the fruit teas were not put out because it caused a queue when people were making their own. Not a great reason really, is it?
No pastries/biscuits served on arrival or breaks (I appreciate that this may have been the package that the conference facilitators purchased). Personally, this didn't bother me but I heard a few people mention it.
Lunch was chilli con carne, rice, peas & potatoes with no veggie option, although there was a small salad bar, again, this may have been the package and, again, didn't bother me but did others (who had a plate of rice and peas).
Ladies toilets were in need of a spruce up.

If the conference facilitators bought into the cheapest package available, the limited choice is understandable but I think that the hotel needs to think about the message it gives out with their basic menu. It can't be beyond their means to include fruit/herbal teas or a choice of mains.
With the other large hotels offering competitive prices, I think the Hilton really does need to step up its game if they expect organisations to want to use their facilities.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carrolls_Lancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
I was concerned to hear you did not enjoy the meal with conference, this is selected by the conference organiser and is not the choice of the hotel. I would also apologise that you found the conference room cold, this is set for the comfort of all of the guests attending, however we do adjust this accordingly if requested to do so, however in view of the size of the conference room this can take some time to reach the ambient temperature and would not happen immediately. I am sorry for the inconvenience this caused you. Fruit teas are always an option, I am so sorry for the poor communication you received from the staff and this was not offered to you. Staff training is an ongoing process in the hotel, thank you for your feedback and comments that I will certainly share with the staff, this is most important to us. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

A very basic Hilton with staff that care. The hotel sits in good position, is clean, with smallish rooms. Hotel breakfast was poor selection along with poor diner menu. The gym is very basic and the pool is a bonus. Staff are amazing and well done to them!

Room let the wind through and keep up all the 3 nights I was there! Hilton Blackpool needs an UPGRADE

Charging customer to park £5 per night is just a JOKE!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amar U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

For a family of 5 it was great to get everyone in the same room and with plenty of space! The breakfast was excellent and the pool facilities very good. Location on the North Promenade is good and away from the more rowdy South Shore area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
I was pleased to her you enjoyed your family break in one of our large family rooms and you enjoyed the hotel services and facilities we have to offer, particularly the leisure centre and the pool and the location of the hotel suited you. Thank you for your comments and feedback this is most important to us. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton
Level Contributor
160 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Blackpool Hilton for 3 nights over May Day weekend.
The Hotel is in a great location, far enough away from the stag & hen groups, but close enough to the bars, just a 15 minute walk or a quick tram/taxi ride to the North Pier.
Check-in was swift and impressive. The girl was very efficient, as was the lady on checkout. This is often lacking at most Hotels, so was a pleasant surprise.
The room was nice and clean with a great seaview and very comfy bed. It was boiling hot on arrival, and the radiator didn't seem to fully go off, so we had to have the window open all weekend.
The main Hotel areas are elegant and the bar lounge is very comfortable. There was even entertainment on the Friday & Saturday evening. We didn't eat in the Restaurant, it did seem all self service buffet style, but a friend of ours said it was good value, 3 courses for £16.
So, onto the few issues we encountered during our stay.
The telephone didn't work properly in our room.
On each morning of our stay, the telephone rang about 10am, whilst we were having a lazy lie-in, which startled us. There was no dial tone on the phone and we couldn't hear whoever was on the other end of the phone. So, when we wanted to order room service late on the Saturday evening, I had to use my mobile and phone reception direct. It took around 10 mins and 2 phone calls for them to take our order.
A short while later the telephone in our room kept ringing, although again, we couldn't hear whoever was on the line. We suspected it was about the room service, so we phoned reception from our mobile, but they denied this saying all calls go through them.
Five minutes later we had a knock at our door, it was a staff member to inform us that they had no prawn sandwiches available.
We were also unable to order Duck wraps in the lounge bar on Sunday evening, as they too were unavailable.
We had informed reception that the phone was faulty, yet no one repaired it as promised.
When our room was cleaned on Saturday, the bathroom bin bag was left with the rubbish still in it on the sink surface.
The room service breakfast cards weren't replaced, so twice we had to go down to reception to ask for them.
Our breakfasts were delivered incorrect, wrong type of egg, no sausages etc.
After scrutinizing my bill I noticed I was charged two room service breakfast tray charges of £10.
The room service breakfast card read as follows:
"A £4.00 charge will be applicable to all orders.
For guests who have paid for a room package including breakfast,
there will be a charge of £6.00 per room for room service."
It does not state an additional charge, so it is very misleading.
We also received no table service for drinks in the bar on the Saturday or Sunday evening.
We understand mistakes happen, as is human nature.
However, as we had spent around £400 (including drinks paid by cash at the bar) over the course of 3 nights at this Hotel, we felt we had a right to expect good service in return, hence us mentioning the issues.
As stated, the Hotel location is spot on, and the bar area is lovely. The Hotel is comfortable, and the staff are friendly and helpful.
My Girlfriend forgot her toothbrush. The guy on Reception found us a sealed travel toothbrush.
On the first night of our stay, we received table service for drinks from a pleasant barman. The club sandwiches and chicken wraps which we eat in the bar were very nice, and delivered promptly.
The bar also serves late, so no rushing for last orders. Bonus!
The Manager has responded to the issues I raised, so it is clear they do care about customer service, and getting it right.
After doing some research, it's probably one of the best Hotels in Blackpool.
We did enjoy our stay at this Hotel, and on the basis of that, have booked to stay again at Whitsun Bank Holiday.
Just one more thing, I remember staying at this Hotel about 1998 when it was the Stakis, and the Hotel had a great little nightclub (Springs?) in the basement at the back.
What ever happened to that?

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cjm24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for both your positive and negative comments, your comments are important to us so that we may address any concerns you have and resolve any issues. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit at Whitsun. Springs Nightclub was very popular many years ago, when the majority of our guests preferred the lounge entertainment on in the cocktail bar at weekends to suit all age groups, and with decreasing numbers using the nightclub it lacked that special nightclub atmospher. , After consulting with our regular guests we now use Springs for private functions and events only. Thank you once again for your feedback, I have taken on board your comments. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We recently stayed to attend a Wedding. We could fault anything, the function room was very nicely decorated and the tables had beautiful centre pieces. Breakfast was excellent. Would definitely recommend and stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
It was nice to hear you enjoyed the wedding reception you attended at the hotel. Thank you so much for your feedback, Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

I have said all I wish to say on this matter. I changed rooms three times and the third one we were happy with. Never had an experience like it before and have travelled the world and stayed in many Hiltons including Auckland New Zealand, San Francisco etc.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Herbert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
I apologise we did not meet your expectations and you did not enjoy your stay. Thank you for your feedback. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,971 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#29 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing