We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rubbish!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #37 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Rubbish!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Checked in with my wife on Saturday at 4pm (just 1 hour after you are allowed to check in).
Went up to our room to find we'd been put in a broom cupboard type room! Did we really get the last room?!??!?!
The bed was a 3/4 sized double, the headboard had 2 greasy head stains, the carpet was stained in many places, the bathroom was disgusting and really old.

Went down to reception to ask for another room only to be told the old chestnut "we're fully booked and have no other rooms to move you to".
After half an hour of arguing I was shown 2 other rooms, one of which was the same "style" as the one we were already in, the other being a twin room which at least meant we had enough room to actually sleep!

Reception staff were not for helping, ended up getting the manager out and made the room swap happen. It was then sufficient I guess.

The lifts in the hotel don't work properly - we had to push the doors to make them open!

The banging of doors during the night was shocking, people coming in at all hours....oh well I suppose it is Blackpool after all. We normally dodge this town at all costs but it was an organised function run by our family so we needed to be here.

The food at the function was very good! Hot and tasty. Drinks were reasonably priced for a hotel and a decent bottle of Sauv Blanc could be bought for £24.

Breakfast was good. The only issue I had was in the advertising of "ask for eggs any way you like them, poached, etc".
I queued at the breakfast buffet for 10 minutes only to be told by the chef that you need to order your poached eggs from your waitress! Argh! I hate it when that happens.
So you have to return to your table and wait 10-15 minutes for your eggs to be cooked before you can get the rest of the feast to go with it......so then you queue for another 10 mins, return to your table with your bacon etc only to find your eggs are now stone cold!!

Jeez Hilton.....I expect better!

Room Tip: Try a different hotel! There's hundreds to choose from in Blackers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrueBlue1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,850 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,114
    1,214
    842
    398
    282
See reviews for
1,190
1,307
123
536
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (794)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wishaw, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Decided to book online a few hours before arriving due to issues with somewhere else we were staying.

On check in we were greeted by very friendly staff who told us about the hotel and what it had to offer before pointing us in the right direction for our room. The room itself was nice apart from the top of the shower rail being a tad dirty and a small stain on one of the curtains. Had a magnificent view right on to the sea and the beach. It's located close to the main area of Blackpool and is a nice stroll on a nice night or a short tram journey away.

Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jambo4life1874
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the Hilton with my family 2 rooms for 2 nights. The rooms were spacious but bathrooms very cramped & needed updating. The beds were not very comfortable, there were stains on the duvet for the sofa bed & pillows were just
Horrible. The card keys for the rooms didn't work, so we were struggling to get in & out, replacements were given the next day. Noise could be heard from the corridors & doors slamming, so not a relaxing stay at all.

I requested a sea view well in advance but was given a side street car park view. When asked to be moved to a room with a better view, we were told to pay extra on top of the almost £500 we paid for the stay.

As for the staff, they were excellent. They were lovely, respectful, hardworking & amazing.

Would I stay at the Hilton again? No! It was definitely not worth the stay. I only booked here for the brand name & it was supposed to be a surprise for my sister but didn't live up to its name.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Maryam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Rooms are very dated. Cleanliness clean and changed everyday. Service in Bar excellent Food waiting at busy time as can be expected Location North 10 mins walk to centre which was ok Car Park not free of charge £5 per night

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here the other week on business, not sure if I'd go back.
The staff are very friendly and helpful but at times seemed to not know what to do. The hotel rooms could do with a major revamp as their was times I thought I was in a backstreet B&B. TV reception was poor and I was concerned by the marks on the lift doors and scraping noise they made when closing whether I'd make down to the ground floor.
I've stayed in a lot of Hilton's but doubt if I'll end up back here.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ged R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Booked this hotel for a short break, was a reasonable price albeit that we upgraded to a full family room which in the picture looked great with a separated room with bunk-beds for the kids. The bunk-beds are not full size so my 14 year old son did not fit so had to sleep on the sofa bed. Based on this we could have booked the room down and paid less. We were also advised that we 'may' have breakfast included in the deal but this was up to the hotel when we get there. unfortunately they decided that breakfast was not included.

The Spa, which my wife was looking forward to is not operated by the hotel, it's managed by some one else, not that thats a problem but it's not a full spa experience. Swimming pool area is also a little dated. that being said the gym is very good and they have a small separate gym that is open 24 hours.

It is one of the largest hotels in the area and overall our stay was good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaxxx77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here over Easter to visit both Blackpool and Liverpool. We had a family room which was spacious and comfortable. The check in service was good. The only drawback is that the hotel is further from the train station, Blackpool North than we would have liked. The tram stop is right outside the front of the hotel and we used this several times two egg into the centre of the city. We used the pool and sauna which was fun and clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deem42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,057 reviews
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,998 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
1.9 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#30 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing