We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #36 of 69 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Belfast
1 review
“Good value and great service”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights until the 22nd July with my wife and young 2 daughters.

Check in went smooth and was told were everything was. I stayed in a family room which was a large comfortable room which was clean and spacious. Nice touch of the bunk des for the kids.

The hotel location itself is a little further out to Blackpool town than I thought but it was only a ten min walk which was pleasant along the seafront.

We didn't have an evening meal, but we had a look at the menu and it seemed adequate and well written with plenty to choose from. The bar (which we didn't use) also seemed to look very spacious and clean.

We had breakfast on both days but on our last day, we must of came at a peak time and it was just so busy (don't know how the staff cope) and we waited on line for about 2 mins. The restaurant supervisor/maître d showed us to our table in what seems to be a different large room.
We were not waiting long until a very smart, professional and well spoken waiter which I think was named Thadayuz (I think head waiter), came to our table and offered any drinks. My daughter also asked for some pancakes by which Thadayuz had no problem getting and offering any honey, jams, chocolate sauce served to us by a silver tray. He was very attention to detail and always had a smile on his face even though it was very busy.

Check out was again very smooth.

The only downfall is the car park charge. But other than that, this hotel is defiantly the best in Blackpool. Hopefully I shall return next year.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnheald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,135
    1,228
    858
    404
    287
See reviews for
1,209
1,327
127
545
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (810)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed one night to attend Rod Stewart concert,hotel very busy on checking did not see priority for Hilton Honors guests had to wait rather a long time not very good as I am unable to stand for very long Blue Badge Holder,on checking in asked to book a taxi told it was not possible,to busy,come back 20mins before i needed to go and they would call me one,so asked for tel no and rang taxi myself RIDICULOUS.Had an upgrade room very dull and needed refurbishing and later found out when trying to sleep the noise of the lift was terrible.IF YOU STAY THERE AVOID ROOM NEXT TO LIFT.Bar area was pleasant and my pet hate RIPPED OFF FOR PARKING YOUR CAR if Raddisson in centre of Manchester can provide free parking so can every other major hotel group.
Would not stay again.

Room Tip: Do not have room adjacent to lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mervyncutting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

why this hotel is not rated number 1 in blackpool I will never know ? Stayed 3 nights breakfast & evening meal stayed in room 628 630 or should I say apartment. Sensational Massive super king size bed 2 TVs 2 bathrooms 2 office desks fridge. 2 double mirror wardrobes 2 sofas u name it this room as got it. 5 windows to view blackpool seafront just amazing . Food excellent excellent top chefs we had table with sea view .. staff Looked so smart very polite the cleaners very nice rooms were always spotless hiltons function rooms lovely . Swimming pool gym car parks .Whole experience. Top quality Hilton no 1 Allan Oliver

Room Tip: Floor 6 corner suite 628. 630 seaview supersize bed & lovely bathroom with shower ,,, facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dalquharn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2014

partner and I stayed for 4 nights bed and breakfast .from 25 to 29 th june asked for upgrade and was given room 462 very poor bare room hotel was very noisey . Had to enquire about bottle water and bath robes told we do not do them any more disappointed ,, however was not charged for upgrade because card was rejected 3 times due to check in mistake (thank you)..however we had a good time , we will be back Willie Muir ..

Room Tip: higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalquharn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed for two nights with my disabled mum and daughter we had two rooms,the disabled one was furthest from the lift, not sure why that was? The room was dated and tea coffee very short supply.my daughter and I went to the pool and there were children throwing objects from one end to other hitting my daughter (18)twice, it's not like the relaxing impression hilton try to give you! We got out after 20 minutes. The lifts were a nightmare waiting up.to 20 minutes as always full when reached our floor (2nd floor) when we did finally manage to.get a space in the lift the door closed on my disabled mum and the waiter in the lift stood by and did nothing! we also returned to find housekeeping had been in our room and left behind a soiled cloth which was reported and collected with no.explanation or apologies. we did tell the manager on checking out and she took 20% off the bill which I.accepted as my mum was upset and just wanted to leave but feel that it disappointed and.put me off hilton hotels, especially if you have someone with a disability,as it's doubly hard work staying at this hilton.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellerdn62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Excellent place to stay, Nice clean rooms( we got a sea view). A couple of free jars of jelly beans too.
Food was good, one of the better hotel breakfasts we have had.
Staff are amazing. Very friendly and very very helpful.
No its not a cheap B+B but the extra is well worth it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andhpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
251 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for one night in a single room. I paid £85 to stay here, breakfast was not included and to my surprise on arrival the car park was not free and cost an extra £5.

The room was just average like any other chain hotel - a bit outdated but comfortable enough.

The noise levels were horrendous - don't expect to get a good nights sleep here. Even throughout the day time I could hear other guests above the tv. I know this is not directly the hotels fault but there could be a bit more control over the levels of noise including a hen party singing outside my room several times in the night and also intoxicated people tryingnto get in my room thinking it was theres.

I was initially happy enough to pay this amount considering check out was at mid day. I ended up checking out long before this because I couldn't sleep and the other guests were annoying.

The maid also entered the room when I was in the shower despite check out being mid day.

I got a tv, hairdryer and a nice view of the sea but my colleagues who stayed down the road at Grand Metropole paid £44 for the same kind of room and got breakfast included. It was also closer to the centre.

Overall - a comfortable standard room with a lot of noise.

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 69 in Blackpool
3,097 reviews
2.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 69 in Blackpool
3,046 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 69 in Blackpool
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 69 in Blackpool
987 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 69 in Blackpool
454 reviews
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#29 of 69 in Blackpool
3,434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing