We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #37 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“impressed”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

one night stay for the darts,very clean throughout ,lovely comfy bed and excellent breakfast,staff without exception very warm friendly and helpful,my only gripe is the 5 pound charge for the car park,charging guests to park their cars in my opinion is WRONG!.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank delapsthrowingarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,116
    1,214
    842
    398
    283
See reviews for
1,191
1,308
123
537
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (795)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pangbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This Hotel is in desperate need of TLC. There was damp and mould in our room, the sink was cracked and the shower was rather weak and weedy. This is not what I have come to expect from the Hilton. The most disappointing element of the stay was dinner in the Promenade restaurant where they began clearing the buffet well before we had finished. We felt like an inconvenience to the staff. As a Hilton Honours customer I felt disappointed by the experience we had. The hotel is well located and had a beautiful view so it was a shame that it was disappointing. The drink prices were baffling to as it was different depending whether you drank in your room, the bar or the restaurant. £9,80 for a large glass of Pinot Grigio!!! Well it is safe to say I will stay somewhere else the next time I visit Blackpool.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alwaysruthless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
shrewsbury
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

first impressions of the hotel was nice compared to some of the other places situated in Blackpool

.... The Hilton offers, on site parking free for guests, pool , gym, steam room, sauna, bars, restaurant, wifi... and lots more...
the room was equipped with iron & ironing board, hairdryer, safe, tv, phone , welcome book and menus...

The staff were friendly as well as the other guests ... there was no rowdy families like you may get in other hotels or bnbs in the area the room was comfortable with a decent view of the sea. the hotel is situated on the promenade not far from the tower....
overall i would recommend this hotel for any couple of business person

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharpieShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
It was nice to hear you enjoyed the hotel services and facilities we have to offer and the staff provided a nice friendly service for you. Thank you for your feedback. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

One nights accommodation required. Very reasonable rates for B & B for two. All staff, reception, dining room and concierge, very effiicient and helpful. Panoramic sea view from our room on 2nd floor but the room itself, although adequate and clean, could be due a refurbishment. Excellent choice for breakfast. Bus stop outside for buses into Blackpool centre but centre only approx 20mins walk. Only negative - bed bit too soft for my liking. Would be first choice if staying in Blackpool again .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMrsDunkerley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
It was pleasing to hear you enjoyed your stay and the lovely sea view from your room, and you found the breakfast selection excellent. We are hoping to restart our bedroom and bathroom refurbishment programme in the near future in order that we may bring all of our rooms up to the same standard. Thank you for your kind comments to the staff that I shall certainly pass onto them. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I looked at so many Blackpool hotels but finally plumped for the Hilton. so, here's the pros and cons in my opinion:
1. it's a great location if you want to be in a slightly quieter area (but its still walkable to the north pier and tower area)
2. You can hop on a tram or bus and be at the pleasure beach in minutes (family of 4 all day ticket £9 from the spar shop behind and to the left of the hilton-the hilton receptionist told us that, very helpful)
3. the kids loved the pool (free)
4. The breakfast was fantastic, incredible choice. Best hotel breakfast I've ever had :)
5. Staff were great, really helpful and attentive in the restaurant
6. Price, we got a family room with brekkie for just over £100 for the night
7. Large safe car park
8. The bombay restaurant behind the back of the hilton. It looks a bit ugly from the outside but we had a super indian meal there. (thanks to trip advisor reviewers!)

Cons:
1. I think the parking should be free, £5 a night isn't much but it shouldn't be a chargable extra
2. wifi also should be free. £9.50 for 24 hrs! Ridiculous.
3. Food and drinks is pricey but then again there's plenty of other places to eat and drink in blackpool so this isn't too important.
4. The rooms seem to be a bit and miss but ours was fine, we slept well and it was clean and tidy. I don't tend to look too closely at the carpet etc when I'm on holiday!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank helzie8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
It was nice to hear you and your family had a great stay and enjoyed the hotel services and facilities we have to offer. Food and Beverage prices are in line with other four star venues in the area and we monitor this on a regular basis. Wi-fi is free in all of our public areas, lounge and cocktail bar, restaurant, reception however there is a charge for wi-fi in the bedrooms at all Hilton hotels but this is something that Hilton are looking at. Thank you for your kind comments to the staff that I shall certainly pass onto them, and for your feedback that is most important to us. Nick Taylor, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westnewton
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

From staying in a lot of Hilton hotels we were expecting a certain standard. The location Is brilliant. The food wasn't great at all. The beds were horrendous! Such a horrible nights sleep. No air con. Shower was awful took me about 20 minutes to wash my hair. Bath was tiny. All in all wasn't happy

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BethyFaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
It was nice to hear you enjoyed the location of the hotel however I was concerend to hear you were disappointed with your stay in general. I am sorry you did not sleep well during this particularly hot spell of weather we are experiencing. The hotel does not advertise air conditioning in the bedrooms, however all of our public areas, Reception, Lounge bar, restaurants is air conditioned. Thank you for your feedback and comments that I have taken on board. Nick Taylor General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights until the 22nd July with my wife and young 2 daughters.

Check in went smooth and was told were everything was. I stayed in a family room which was a large comfortable room which was clean and spacious. Nice touch of the bunk des for the kids.

The hotel location itself is a little further out to Blackpool town than I thought but it was only a ten min walk which was pleasant along the seafront.

We didn't have an evening meal, but we had a look at the menu and it seemed adequate and well written with plenty to choose from. The bar (which we didn't use) also seemed to look very spacious and clean.

We had breakfast on both days but on our last day, we must of came at a peak time and it was just so busy (don't know how the staff cope) and we waited on line for about 2 mins. The restaurant supervisor/maître d showed us to our table in what seems to be a different large room.
We were not waiting long until a very smart, professional and well spoken waiter which I think was named Thadayuz (I think head waiter), came to our table and offered any drinks. My daughter also asked for some pancakes by which Thadayuz had no problem getting and offering any honey, jams, chocolate sauce served to us by a silver tray. He was very attention to detail and always had a smile on his face even though it was very busy.

Check out was again very smooth.

The only downfall is the car park charge. But other than that, this hotel is defiantly the best in Blackpool. Hopefully I shall return next year.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnheald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,060 reviews
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,006 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.9 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#30 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing