We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
london, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel week after week for a long time because of work related travel. Always find the staff helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. I love the rewards system, I get points for every stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank VanaK238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,082
    1,179
    825
    383
    274
See reviews for
1,150
1,269
122
523
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (781)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just back from a recent 2 day tour with a very good coach tour company where we stayed at this prestigious hotel up past north pier in the quieter quarter of blackpool. On arrival the vast reception area with very welcoming staff, a swift check in service and 3 lifts to choose from to get us to our very spacious and well equipped room. It was clean, comfortable and just fine for our needs. We were fortunate to also have a sea view where we could look out onto the quiet promenade and sea. Meal times were efficient, friendly welcoming staff, food choices superb both at dinner and breakfast where ''spoilt for choice'' and decisions were difficult because there was so much to choose from. As it was there was no entertainment on the sunday evening but there were plenty of people in the huge lounge area enjoying a tipple or two. There were one or two areas that were in need of a makeover but all in all we would return and we were very pleased with every aspect of our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Hilton looks plain from the outside but us much nicer inside. Had room on 4th floor with excellent sea view. Having no air con or fridge did not effect how pleased we were with the room. Had dinner and breakfast in hotel and food and service were both first class. Would definitely come back to hotel again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Windy1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Very suprised to find out whilst staying at the Hilton that they had no air cond and stayed in a sea front room on one of the hottest days of the year and couldnt sleep due to be so hot. The window only opened slightly and had to get a wet towel to cover over my just to try and sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank O'Brien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Birmingham, England
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

This Hotel (in Common with the town) has a customer service ethos best summed up by "That's how it is; take it or leave it". A few low points
On arrival the reception desk is unmanned. Not a great first impression.
Hot weather in July was clearly a shock to the hotel staff. There is no air conditioning in the hotel; when I raised this point I was told "nowhere in Blackpool has air-con". It is somewhat disappointing that the Hilton measures itself against the standard set by a £30 B&B....
I asked for a fan to be sent to the room (I did this in person as nobody was answering the phone on reception). When no fan appeared I was eventually told the hotel had run out of fans.
The window in the room was faulty and on opening the window (for the 2 inch gap to let some air in) the external pane of glass cracked. Somewhat worrying on the 6th floor with people walking below. I had to raise this with reception twice before someone took the problem seriously.
An alternative room was provided and on the second night a fan also appeared. The new room was also better decorated than the rather tired looking original.
In addition to my own experience there were other guests at reception raising similar complaints about the heat and faults with rooms (I can't verify if these were justified) but the lady complaining about an infestation of Sand-fly seemed to be making a fair point.
On the plus side the breakfast was good.

Room Tip: if it is summer ask for a fan as soon as you arrive. Be at breakfast before 9:00 as a queue starts t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oakie_Dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Just back from a three night stay at The Hilton Blackpool. We visit on a regular basis and would never go anywhere else. It is quite simply excellent. The staff, service, facilities, position, food etc are second to none. Cannot fault it and can't wait to return.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank NICHOLA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Decided to surprise and treat the wife and granddaughter to an overnight stay at the Hilton Blackpool. By the way, Blackpool was not the treat. I expected to spend the time inside the hotel for Luxury and to relax. The lack of luxury meant we ventured into Blackpool to get over the disappointment of the hotel. Everything was so bog standard there was no point staying in. We could have stayed at a youth hostel. Our granddaughter is 10 years of age and was so excited on the way there chatted like a monkey. She was so disappointed she refused to have her picture taken at the hotel as she said her friends would not believe it was the Hilton, if a 10 year olds perception or expectations are not met, then to all the adults out there look at the reviews and pictures which is what we failed to do before we booked. We did not because we trusted the Hiltons name, more fool us. The weekend we chose temperatures reached 27 degrees, I know the UK is not used to these temperatures but obviously the Hilton is not either. There is NO AIR CONDITIONING or FRIDGES in the rooms. I did not read all the facilities thoroughly because I trusted the Hiltons name. That’s why I am writing this review (do not have high expectations, read all the reviews and facilities on offer and you will have a realistic insight before you book. DONT COMPLAIN AFTERWARDS YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED?..............
The pool was disgusting. Changing rooms a disgrace, box size and unclean. There was flaking paint around the edge of the pool. There was mildew around the shower area next to the sauna. Tiles had been replaced ad hock on the walls an embarrassment to visiting overseas visitors.
Oh by the way Car Park is £5 per day even as a guest/customer? you pay for WIFI as well Ha.

PROS:-
Staff were amazing nothing was too much trouble, but they can’t magic air conditioning or fridges or refresh the decor or furniture.
Food was excellent thanks to the chefs.
Staff in the reception were excellent.
Staff in restaurant so impressive in fact more than excellent.
Why oh Why Hilton? Please close down and refurbish, give yourself some credibility back its all you have left. Or charge £25 a room then you will have no more complaints.

Well I waisted my money. Fool and their money are soon parted?
Well look forward to your review. (TOLD YOU SO)

Room Tip: Dont book here
See more room tips
Green Features: Electric car charging. No electric watage on air conditioning. nor fridges.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,979 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#29 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Priceline, Superbreak UK and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing