We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Terrible customer service Rubbish rooms” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #35 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrible customer service Rubbish rooms”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

This hotel should be rated as 2 star as we cannot see any hospitality from staff, rooms are rubbish, you have to wait till evening to check in--- I would not recommend anyone who wants a luxury stay in bkackpool- this isn't the right place for them▪
Maobtain your standard change your racist staff or shut down this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palmervenus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
I was most concerned to hear you did not enjoy your stay and we did not meet your expectations. Our check in time is 3.00 p.m, I apologise if this was delayed I can only assume there room type you required differed from the booking instructions we received causing delay. I am sorry you felt the staff were not courteous to you, we are a multi-national company and employ 14 different nationalities in Blackpool alone and welcome all of our guests and their families. If you wish to discuss this further please contact the hotel. Nick Taylor, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,728 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,076
    1,173
    823
    382
    274
See reviews for
1,146
1,264
120
521
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (776)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

...booked a suite during the illuminations, amazing views, with the several sea facing windows, spacious and lots of nice touches, toiletries, and drinks vouchers for our anniversary, TV in the bathroom, and really cosy, staff amazing and rooms spotless.
Only downside there was no lock on the door and one of the staff popped their head in by mistake...seeing the price paid for the suite I would have liked parking to have been included.
Lovely pool area downstairs for a morning swim

Room Tip: ....pay for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimandpope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
It was nice to hear you enjoyed your stay in a suite and the hotel faciltiies we have to offer and you had time to relax in the leisure centre and pool. Thank you for your comments these are most important to us. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

My boyfriend booked a room at the Hilton for us for my birthday as a treat, first impressions were very good, massive car park for £5 for the stay. We were greeted by very nice staff on reception with very modern decor etc. We went up to the room and we slightly disappointed, it advertised bath robes and newspapers etc but we didn't have anything extra even though we had upgraded to a better room. The bed was massive and very comfy, the bathroom was fine, bath and shower and looked newly decorated. We decided to have a drink in the bar it was lovely but as expected quite expensive. We did not eat at the hotel as we wanted a night out in Blackpool. We stayed room only so did not sample breakfast but you could order breakfast to be brought up to the room which i thought was a nice touch. We only need to check out of the room at 12pm which meant we got a good lie in after a late night. I would stay at this hotel again if the price was cheaper. We payed £150 for one night which i thought was quite pricey but as it was a special occasion we didn't mind.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jessiemurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the staff provided a warm welcome for you. I am sorry you were disappointed with the room you occupied, We are hoping to restart our bedroom and bathhroom room refurbishment programme in the near future as soon as business levels permit. This is done on a rolling programme, I am sorry we did not have a recently refurbished room to allocate to you. Thank you for your feedback. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourport-on-Severn
Level Contributor
97 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Although this is the better end of town to stop, and one of the better hotels that Blackpool has to offer, don't let the Hilton tag lift your expectations to high. Good points: The staff that we encountered where all very good, and the service spot on. We only had breakfast but you could not fault the service or quality and amount of food on offer each morning. Bad points: Reception is very bad and the ladies are just on auto-pilot not even taking onboard what you say to them. The rooms are your very own box of paper and you can hear everything going on in the next room, the room above and everyone in the hall outside your room.
If you want to stay at the better end of Blackpool in a hotel that has clean rooms and offer a great breakfast then this is the place to stop. The bonus is that almost every room has a sea view due to the style of the building. However, take your ear plugs and ask for a fan for your room if it's hot.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DeborahmCox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel week after week for a long time because of work related travel. Always find the staff helpful and friendly. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. I love the rewards system, I get points for every stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank VanaK238
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just back from a recent 2 day tour with a very good coach tour company where we stayed at this prestigious hotel up past north pier in the quieter quarter of blackpool. On arrival the vast reception area with very welcoming staff, a swift check in service and 3 lifts to choose from to get us to our very spacious and well equipped room. It was clean, comfortable and just fine for our needs. We were fortunate to also have a sea view where we could look out onto the quiet promenade and sea. Meal times were efficient, friendly welcoming staff, food choices superb both at dinner and breakfast where ''spoilt for choice'' and decisions were difficult because there was so much to choose from. As it was there was no entertainment on the sunday evening but there were plenty of people in the huge lounge area enjoying a tipple or two. There were one or two areas that were in need of a makeover but all in all we would return and we were very pleased with every aspect of our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Hilton looks plain from the outside but us much nicer inside. Had room on 4th floor with excellent sea view. Having no air con or fridge did not effect how pleased we were with the room. Had dinner and breakfast in hotel and food and service were both first class. Would definitely come back to hotel again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Windy1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,973 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#31 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Superbreak UK so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing