We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel room is in need of 'TLC'”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #37 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The hotel room is in need of 'TLC'”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I would rate the hotel good (between average and very good). Waiting staff in restaurant were very good whereas waiters in bar were not that good. Evening meals and breakfast was served hot and with plenty of choices and nice view from the restaurant. The family room was good in size but stains in the carpet and on walls really need cleaned albeit surface cleaning was acceptable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,116
    1,214
    842
    398
    283
See reviews for
1,191
1,308
123
537
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (795)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

excellent room over looking the sea,the breakfast was very good staff was very attentive to our needs; will certain book again in the very near future.ideal location for the nightlife, and faraway not to be disturbed by any noise ,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have just returned from a weekend break in Blackpool, which is much improved by the way since my last visit 13 yrs ago. It's much more modern and clean with more of the "chain" shops and bars opening up on the front.

For a Hilton Hotel the bedrooms and bathroom were a bit tired and dated but the staff and the service were second to none. The room was clean and the bed was of a very good quality, we slept very well. In the bar we ordered Brandies and the barman warmed the glasses for us, something which should always be done but never is! In the restaurant the welcome and service were impeccable. There were a few hiccups, no soap on the first night and the room keys kept deactivating despite 2 trips down to reception but lucklly the 3rd receptionist knew what the problem was and soon sorted it out.

We stayed at the Hilton for security and peace of mind, having stayed at a local B&B on a previous visit that quite frankly was disgusting, and we were not disappointed. We would stay there again. Really the staff deserve to see alot of money being spent on the hotel to make it worthy of the service they deliver for the Hilton brand.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atheron Manchester
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have visited the Hilton 2 years ago and all was well but what a disappointment this time.On arrival the reception staff friendly although we ordered a daily paper for each morning x3 first day did not arrive.She mentioned parking and £5 but not that we had to pay £5 per day this is diabolical recently visited a Premier Inn in Southport no charge there.The room was Okey a little on the small size especially the bathroom the bed linen,towels & pillows no were near the standard and quality of the premier inn.Also noise from other guests an issue premier inn have notices advising guests to be quiet and it seems to work may be the Hilton should try this we did not get as good a nights sleep.
Good point all staff from house keeping, restaurant staff all had good customer service
they were also eager to help and made the children feel special

The staff in the leisure centre were very obliging we had a fantastic afternoon in the pool
From our point of view the car parking charges need to be looked at general decor in rooms
and to up grade their linen /towels/ pillows

Room Tip: sea view down far end of corridor so not many people walk pass
See more room tips
Green Features: nothing stated in the premier inn they request that you dont have towels changed daily and if you need to then leave in bath Hilton nothing displayed
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Stayed here for one night on our way home from the Commonwealth Games. Initial impression not good as the room was not available until 3.08pm, despite a guaranteed 3pm check-in. However, the room was nice, our only complaints being the crack in the sink and lack of biscuits with the teatray. Breakfast was fantastic with a wide range of options. It is a shame that the hotel cannot offer free wifi in the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My family stayed, as we always do, for six nights in July. The stay was lovely. Most things were excellent, and the staff could not have been nicer. The attention to detail and little touches were appreciated and welcomed. Particularly the restaurant staff who were attentive, friendly and happy to help. The food was lovely and I was pleased to see the restaurant back to offering a choice of two meats per evening on the cavery. Some points for improvement. Rooms- they just aren't modern enough. Delux should have aircon. There was nothing deluxe about the room. Children's entertainer both woeful. How hard is it to play up to date tunes with some fun games? One played Rolf Harris for heavens sake! Have a word! On the whole though excellent stay, and staff outdid the shabby rooms- please update these! And not just painting over the cracks, proper modern features please!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulaKennerley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
It was pleasing to hear you enjoyed your annual family break and the hotel services and facilities we have to offer, and the staff provided a great service for you, particularly in the restaurant. We are hoping to restart our bedroom and bathroom refurbishment programme in the near future in order that we may bring all of our rooms up to the same standard, which is done on a rolling programme according to business levels in the hotel. Thank you for your feedback regarding the accommodation and the entertainment, rest assured I have taken on board your comments, these are most important to us. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shifnal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Nice hotel albeit a bit worn, reception very good. Bar staff incompetent. Entertainment poor. Good location and good on site parking albeit at extra cost. Breakfast superb. We booked three rooms all on 5th floor which were clean and relatively spacious, all with sea view.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daz_1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
It was nice to hear you enjoyed the quiet location of the hotel, and the sea view and hearty breakfast. I apologise you did not receive a first class service in the bar. Staff training is an ongoing process in the hotel in order that we deliver the Hilton standard to our guests at all times and this has clearly not happened on this occasion. Thank you for your feedback and comments that I have taken on board. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,060 reviews
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,006 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.9 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#30 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing