We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the usual Hilton standard but I was happy with my room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #37 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I was worried about staying here after reading some of the bad reviews but I was glad when we got there and our room was fine. The room we had was not the usual Hilton standard but we got a very good deal so it was value for money. However, I wouldn't have been happy if I had paid the full price. My worst complaint is the noise, there was very noisy people in the room next door to us for 2 out of the 3 nights we were there but it stopped after room service visited the guests, the walls are very thin. We used the Swimming Pool, Sauna, Steam room and got a manicure, I was happy with all of these. I would stay here again if I got the same deal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank laneyislay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,538 - 2,544 of 4,234 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2014

The hotel was nicely placed, far enough away from the noise of the centre yet close enough to walk to when needed. The walls of the hotel are very thin; I had to ask children in the room next door, who had been left unsupervised, to be quiet. The gym is small but did have everything I needed. The breakfast was plentiful, and the quality was good. Drinks in the hotel bar are very expensive.

Room Tip: Ask to be placed away from rooms with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CHBristol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Had two rooms here recently. In a nice and quieter part of Blackpool. The hotel overall is very good and the staff are really exceptional. We went to the evening buffet in the restaurant which was excellent value and great choice and quality. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank motorcar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last Sunday. It's is well located away from the attractions but not far from the main Pier. Once you enter it looks well and has a pool and health centre. It has a nice bar area and a lovely restaurant. We had two rooms, one appeared to be in a newer section and was nicer. The overall appearance was good but some windows as you entered from the car park looked as if they had not been cleaned in months.
We had the buffet meal in the restaurant that night and the quality of the food was excellent as was the choice and it was great value at £18.50 each with under 10's free.
One room was great, the other sadly was just OK. The staff was very friendly and made the visit pleasant.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank pat k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed for two nights in a twin family room. Room was small and bathroom even smaller. Breakfast was good and so was evening menu although rather pricey. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Charges applied for wi if and parking. Good location for pleasure beach etc tram stops right outside hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Sam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in mid July after reading all the poor reviews I was a bit apprehensive about going,arrived around mid-day and checked straight in and given key card for room.Reception and lobby area as well as the corridors all very clean,my room had been given a lick of paint and a new carpet the bathroom also spruced up with a paint job but still old with a bit of a smell from sinks other than that the staff and meals were all very good so no complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank drifter62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Stopped here a few times now, it is just a average hotel.

The staff are pleasant and helpful.

I stopped in the king hilton suite, it was a large suite however it needs some upgrading.

The location is average too I like the fact that it's on the promenade however it is a long way to a lot of things such as south pier which is about a 40 min walk.

I would strongly recommend stopping at Blackpool FC HOTEL has that is a much better hotel, a lot more cleaner and better value for money.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Tarek127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#40 of 73 in Blackpool
546 reviews
2.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
1,097 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#9 of 73 in Blackpool
901 reviews
2.2 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#32 of 73 in Blackpool
4,026 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £66 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing