We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #36 of 72 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overnight trip”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Poor hotel.Room rate was too much,for what was a box room,in need of renovation.Windows were dirty,blocking a good view up the strip,to see the tower.Charging guests to park their car.Overall experience at hotel,was poor.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Hugh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,806 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,101
    1,201
    835
    392
    277
See reviews for
1,180
1,286
123
529
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (787)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

we stayed for 2 nights in this lovely hotel,the room was lovely with a fantastic view along the coast the room was very well equipped and the bed so comfortable,The bathroom had a bath with shower above and the shower cream and shampoo were of top quality. The breakfast was fantastic fresh fruit yogurts pastries cheese and ham and of course the full english if you wanted it, we used the hotel pool steam room and sauna it was a very relaxing after a day at the pleasure beach

Room Tip: all the rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 705lilbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed here with the family for 2 nights. Initially we were allocated a family room with a king size bed and 2 sofa beds which made the room very cramped, we went to reception and were kindly changed to two twin rooms without any fuss.

Rooms werre decent enough
Staff were lovely, very helpful and informative
Breakfast was varied with lots of options and fresh (£11 per adult and children eat free)

The hotel is 10minutes from the tower which is quite a nice walk at the end of the evening. The beaches stretches way past the hotel and is a quiter area which is nice for relaxation. If travelling here again I would hope to stay here as a first choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I've stayed a few times, my last trip was August 2012. The rooms were clean, spacious and cosy. The beds were comfortable, a nice choice of TV channels available.
The breakfast was tasty.
The staff were friendly.
The only "annoying" thing was being abit out of the centre of Blackpool.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DweenaLouisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
It was nice to hear you enjoyed the breakfast during your stay and found the beds comfortable and the room spacious. Thank for your kind comments to the staff that I shall certainly pass onto them. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Booked 2 rooms and on arrival at hotel one was on 2nd floor and one was on 6th. We asked if there was anything closer together and got told no. Went to rooms and they were roasting. No air conditioning in any of the rooms that we were in. Dinner ok but nothing special. Kids buffet was passable (apart from the pizza). Could not get to sleep for heat and had to phone reception for a fan. Were there with in within 10 mins and although it doesn't make a huge difference it helped a little. Decent variety of food available at breakfast but was of poor quality. £5 charge to park your car overnight. Will not be returning. Feel Hilton brand has became an overpriced travel lodge.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Basherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
I am sorry we could not accommodate your rooms closer together, although we do look at all requests and try our best, family rooms and twin or doubles are not always located next to each other. We have also been operating at full occupancy levels with other guests already in house, I am sorry for your disappointment and you were uncomfortable in the room during this recent extremely hot spell we have experienced. The hotel does have air conditioning in all of our public areas, bars and restaurants however not in the bedrooms and this is not a feature we advertise. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us. Nick Tayklor General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

My family (2 adults 1 4 year old) stayed at the Hilton for 1 night in August for a visit to the Pleasure Beach.

The staff on arrival were very friendly and helpful.

The room was very tired looking although for a 1 night break it was acceptable but certainly not 4 star. I would have to say that the rooms shower was the worst shower I have used in a hotel. It had no pressure at all and I found washing my hair a nightmare.

We used the pool and was not impressed by it at all. To start with when we arrived the pool was being used for swimming lessons. We found it quite a squash in the changing rooms fighting for space with other mothers trying to get their children ready. The pool and surrounding areas just looked grotty. It needs a real refurbishment ASAP! The leisure staff were great and were very child friendly.

We didnt eat in the hotel at night but did enjoy the buffet breakfast. The hot and cold food were of a good standard but I would recommend avoiding the busy times between 09.00 and 10.00 as it was quite busy and not great for a relaxing breakfast.

Overall I dont think I would return here unless it had some work to bring it up to date.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank expectthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
It was nice to hear you received a warm welcome from the staff and you enjoyed your overnight stay. Thank you for your feedback and comments that we have taken on board. Nick Taylor, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

We visit Blackpool every year and this was the best hotel by far that we have stayed at. The food at breakfast was of very good quality and the Spa is a must to visit. The staff are very friendly and welcoming. the only drawback is that you sometimes have to wait a long time for the lifs.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 206trish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
It was pleasing to hear you enjoyed your annual family break, and particuarly enjoyed the food and the Leisure centre. Thank you for your kind comments to the staff that I shall certainly convey to them. Nick Taylor General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,028 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,971 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#35 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 950 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
2.1 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#29 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing