We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Strand Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
The Strand Lodge(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savoy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Claremont Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,400)
Filter reviews
4,400 results
Traveller rating
1,280
1,353
949
479
339
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,280
1,353
949
479
339
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsauna and steam roomfamily roomper dayrestaurant stafftram stopleisure facilitiesbuffet stylebreakfast was excellentsea frontenjoyable staybar areaself servicestayed for one nightnorth piershort breaktown centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,648 - 2,653 of 4,400 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I had a good stay, but it cost a lot of money and that is what I expected. I am disappointed that in a bicycle friendly town, no secure dry bicycle storage is available. I recommend having breakfast and evening meals in the hotel as family meals are good value when purchased with the high room rate.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback. The hotel does not have outside areas available for bicycle storagefor guests however had we been aware in advance we would have been able to store these securely for you. I was pleased to see you enjoyed the food at the hotel and you found this value for money. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us. Nick Taylor, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

This is a great hotel located on the north side of Blackpool so well away from the centre to be quiet. All rooms have a sea view and there is ample parking for a very reasonable £5 per night. You are always assured a friendly welcome. The food is great, plentiful and very good value. The bar is also very relaxed and not over-priced as in some Hiltons. The rooms are clean. This is the only hotel we stay in, in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Thank you for your feedback, it is nice to hear you enjoyed a friendly warm welcome from the staff, and the sea view and food, and had a nice relaxing stay.Nick Taylor, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

The hotel is situated by the sea. The staff are very helpful and can,t do enough for you. Rooms excellent tidy and clean. The Restaurant has a variety of choice for breakfast and dinner. The bar a little pricey but the lounge is very Relaxing and live music in the summer.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Allan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for your kind comments, it is pleasing to hear the staff made you welcome and you enjoyed your break. Nick Taylor, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

The food was poor quality, the entertainment was Blackpool's worst, 3 guests with 2 kids running all over the makeshift dance floor, accessible rooms - not accessible, miss-sold as, good meeting room facilities and a friendly staff, but did not make up for the neglect

Room Tip: Try another hotel
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveyD66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

I was concerned to hear you did not enjoy your stay, including the food and entertainment. Entertainment is on most nights during the school holidays for our guests however this is family entertainment to suit all age groups and tastes. I am sorry you did not enjoy the food in the restaurant, I have shared your comments with our Executive chef. Thank you for your feedback this is most important to us. Nick Taylor, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

We were reaching the final stages of a long road trip and very much looking forward to our stay in the Hilton Hotel in Blackpool. My wife and I, along with my cousin from Canada are all regular visitors to the Hilton group hotels.
When we arrived and checked in at the reception, we were greeted in the normal courteous manner to which we have become accustomed.
Little did we realise the disappointment that lay ahead.
The rooms were exceptionally tired and run down, the windows looked as if they hadn't been cleaned. There was no doors on the wardobes and the one rail looked as if it was about to snap. The bathroom sink taps were badly fitted, in such a way that when we washed our hands the water ran directly over the vanity unit, missing the sink completely.
My cousin complained that the mattress in her room was so thin that the springs were stuck out. Her room was very hot but the temperature could not be regulated.
Being unable to open the window only added to the misery.
As all my previous reviews will show that this is my strongest complaint to date.
The exceptional breakfast did help to soften the blow but all in all, we were very disappointed and above all totally embarrassed that the Hilton name doesn't meet the same standards as they do in Canada.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews