We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't fault it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #37 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tilos
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Couldn't fault it.”
Reviewed 3 March 2009

After reading some of the reviews i expected a tired hotel, not a bit of it. Check in took a matter of seconds. Room 331 was on a corner with sea view, very spacious and spotlessly clean in bathroom and bedroom area. A slight problem was on the Friday night we could hear music presumably from a function downstairs which continued well after 2.30am so if this is a potential problem for you ask for a higher floor. No minibar so if you are taking wine make sure it's red with a screw top, there is a bottle opener in the bathroom though! No sky sports in the room so couldn't watch footy or cricket. The leisure facilities are ok, the sauna is a little small but both that and the steam room are nice and warm. The pool is big enough for a proper swim, Friday evening we had it to ourselves but Saturday day it was full of children which is to be expected. Breakfast was EXCELLENT, everything from porridge, fresh pineapple and any fruit you can care to mention, full hot buffet including haggis no less and mini pastries for after. The coffee is decent filter and as much fresh juice as you like. The staff particularly for breakfast were very good and made for a calm atmosphere. We didn't dine in the hotel or have a drink, a five minute walk down "the prom" is an indian restaurant called jali which we can highly recommend. Wi-fi is only available in the lobby and is i think £6 for 3 hours or a tenner for 24 hours. If you want to use their desktops 15 minutes access is three quid, which is a bit steep. 10 minutes walk away is walkabout pub which has free wifi. All in all a great stay, thank you hilton blackpool!

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank edenvillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,116
    1,214
    842
    398
    283
See reviews for
1,191
1,308
123
537
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (795)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2009

Nice room (club room), with a good bed and a good TV, but the shower was built for very small people. (I'm 182 cm). The food in the restaurant was quite nice, but way overpriced. Also I think charging £15 per 24 hr for Internet via cable is really bad service. And if you have more than one computer they charge you for both even if they are not connected at the same time. Charging for Internet is like charging for normal TV.
My first stay at a Hilton Hotel, and I had expected a bit higher over all standard.
The bar is okey, but the decoration seems a bit 1980's.
The staff was very friendly and they do a good job.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Yorkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2009

Very modern hotel situated at one end of Blackpool's main drag. About an 8 minute walk to the tower, but trams stop outside the hotel. Food excellent (especially breakfasts - absolutely everything you can think of). Rooms great especially the ones at the front with the view of the sea. I forgot to pack toothpaste/toothbrush and when asking at reception I was given these free of charge. Plenty of parking. Could not fault the hotel or the location at all. Would recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthYorkshireSaffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2009

we stayed here on the 14th feb for our anniversary,we loved it,the room is massive and very clean tea and coffee our in the room and bottled water
we had drinks in the bar they are expensive but it is the hilton so you expect it.
we love blackpool and come here alot i would stay here again but maybe for longer so i can use the leisure facilities

Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SHAZZA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east kilbride
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2009

Booked a double room at the Hilton and on first impressions all was good. The room was a reasonable size, decor fine, etc.

However the bathroom came as a shock. Shabby with worn out fittings and black mould in the tile grouting. Seems as though the bedroom has been renovated and the bathroom forgotten. It was dire, with a blocked-up bath waste pipe to boot. Urgh!

Also, the bedroom window would only open an inch or two, meaning there was a distinct lack of fresh air in the room. I turned the radiator off, but the room remained hot and airless the whole night, making it very difficult to sleep. Outside the window, which faced north, was some sort of noisy boiler exhaust system, with giant pipes expelling hot air and smoke and whining all night. In future I'd always request a front facing room.

The breakfast was very good, with a large selection of foods - including haggis and black pudding - and plenty of fresh fruit available. The staff on reception and in the restaurant were friendly and helpful, which almost made up for the bad room experience.

  • Liked — firendliness of staff throughout
  • Disliked — grotty condition of bathroom and hot stuffy bedroom
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank joolswilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
344 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 458 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2009

When reading this review please dont think that Im the type who just because I stay in the Hilton expects everything to be perfect . In fact Im a travelodge type of guy who stayed here as a half price deal ,although we have stayed at Hiltons abroad before and they were a different class.
LOCATION, On the seafront at Blackpool about a mile or so north of the Tower , tram outside takes you there for £1.40.
RECEPTION, no problems here , large free car park too.
ROOM, It was a very cold January evening as we arrived . It was -1oC outside and I dont think the room inside was much warmer .
The radiator was turned off and it was freezing. We turned the radiator on and climbed under the quilt to keep warm as the room heated up . Was this the norm in the Hilton I asked myself?The room was clean and reasonably furnished but certainly didn't have any WOW factor . Similar in size , maybee 20% bigger to a travelodge. The only luxurys were a large LCD TV and a large bed . The large bed was infact 2 smaller beds pushed together, it was very comfy and clean .
When it was warm enough to get out of bed I searched for the mini bar only to find it was empty . We wasn't too bothered by this as we had brought some wine to drink anyhow. I tried to turn the fridge on but it was already on- in other words the fridge was broken , barely cold at all.
As others have mentioned the walls are paper thin and you can hear next door talking
BATHROOM, It looked like it had recently been replaced but strangely enough there wasnt any heating in there. I took a shower and it was terrible. It was hot but the flow was slow , I dont think the shower was broken just the general design. Dont misunderstand me the shower worked and I had a shower but I was expecting a Hilton shower - the type of shower that would wash the stripes off a Zebra not the type of shower you would find in a caravan at Pontins. .
BAR. We went out in Blackpool for a meal and on our return went to the hotel bar to treat ourselves to some famous Hilton Luxury . Stella was advertised at a very reasonable £2.50 per bottle so we ordered two. Bizzarely the bottles were made of plastic! I took a drink and the lager was warm . I complained to the barman who gave me two more, these were also warm . He said that they are not warm , they just seem warm as the bottles are plastic. Needless to say we didnt buy anymore and went to our ( hopefully now warm ) room .
BREAKFAST , We didnt have breakfast . At the hotel it was £15 each, at the cafe down the road £2.50.

Overall, there is nothing wrong with this hotel, in fact it is quite nice( problems aside) , but because it is a Hilton and the price that they charge( half price offers aside) one expects more.

Would I stay here again? Well at half price I would consider it but only after reading about other Blackpool Hotels on TA. No way would I consider paying full money.

  • Liked — Location, Free Parking
  • Disliked — Cold room, Warm beer , Poor Shower, £15 day internet, No mini bar ,
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank bestyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2008

we have stopped here many times before but i will not stop here again
they messed up or booking on arrival
then tried to over charge us
the internet area and main reception area was dirty and messy and the dust was so thick it was unbelievable
food was a to a good standard
i was let down by our stay and will not be returning

  • Liked — the food
  • Disliked — check in and cleanliness
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bootilish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,060 reviews
1.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,006 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#32 of 70 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
1.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 70 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.9 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#30 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing