We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #37 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good value deal”
Reviewed 2 June 2010

A very good mid-range hotel. The location isn't great as there is nothing at all of interest at the north end of the town and it's a VERY long way from all the fun stuff. On the other hand, it does mean that it's quiet and relatively civilised even after dark.
We booked 3 nights BandB for £85 a night and got 2 carvery dinners free which made it a very good deal overall.
The breakfasts are excellent, everything you could possibly want including haggis, black pudding and a cauldron of porridge with a bottle of whisky sat next to it! Dinners were fine with, again, plenty of choice. Restaurant and bar staff were always efficient , attentive and friendly. Bar prices were pretty steep given that there was literally NOWHERE else in that area that you would want to go into for a drink.
Room was clean and bright and almost all have sea view. Very comfy bed, tea, coffee and flat TV.
I can never understand why so many hotel rooms do not have a decent central ceiling light fitting. We had about six lights in all and you still couldn't see to read in the evening.
But we have found that in so many places, not just here. Does anyone know why?
If like us you want to be able to say that you visited Blackpool at least once in your life then go, but stay in the Hilton and spend your days in Lytham St Annes and you won't feel you wasted the trip..

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CESLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2010
We were pleased to see you enjoyed your stay so much, and you particularly enjoyed the suite experience and had time to relax. Thank you also for your kind comments regarding the food, and the staff who provided a friendly and professional service for you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on a future occasion to repeat your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,174
    1,261
    876
    424
    301
See reviews for
1,261
1,367
131
558
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (824)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Check in fine, very friendly staff although night staff no connection with the human race. Had carvery for dinner which was cold, very poor, could have upgraded to a la carte menu but not offered to us by waiting staff who were very basic in their training of dealing with guests at mealtimes. Breakfasts not enjoyable, juices, coffees and teas are rationed, hot drinks served from those hideous flasks that keep drinks luke warm and stewed. Hot food again all tepid, and milk for cereals warm! Fresh fruit NOT! I have never seen such dehydrated pineapple in my life and tinned grapefruit segments.. Please! this is supposed to be the Hilton? The bar staff were totally out of their comfort zone, they don't even acknowledge the return of a familiar face, and the cockatils are a joke, really small measures, i have had more alcohol in a wine gum. This hotel has so much potential, fantastic sea view, our room was basic but clean, however paper thin walls, next door had BBC news thundering through at 7.15am, so had to get up earlier than planned, then the same night woken by returning guests on above floor getting up to things. We stay in hotels a lot and understand the hotel can't put in thicker walls, but maybe have some standard rules on noise control due to the thin walls. Returned from our short break absolutely knackered and stressed out , certainly not a hotel for a good relax.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank claian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2010
I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay, and we did not meet your expectations. I have taken on board your comments regarding the temperature of the food at breakfast and dinner and passed these to our Executive chef who would like to extend his apologies to you. Tea and Coffee is served from flasks in the restaurant at breakfast however the staff would be pleased to offer this in a tea or coffee pot if you prefer it. The food should be repleneished all the time by the staff and this has clearly not happened on this occasion. I would also apologise you were disturbed by noisy guests returning to the hotel for whcih I can offer no excuse. We do expect all of our guests to respect each other and be courteous to their fellow guests. I am sorry for the upset and inconvenience this caused you and we let you down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We went on our first trip to Blackpool last October with the whole extended family for my Husbands surprise 40th. The location is great as you can hop on a tram and get off right opposite the hotel - this and the great breakfast i have to admit is the only thing going for the Hilton Blackpool. The staff at checkin were absent and unwelcoming, the room was so dated and small i nearly cried when i saw it! Broken wardrobe doors, toilet didnt flush and the windows were so dirty you could hardly see out them!! We asked to be moved but were advised no other room was available. The whole decor of the place screams 1980's its grubby and run down. There are loads of staff on but the service is ever so slow. The pool area and gym is nice and i found the girls down there really friendly. The cleaner broke my MAC makeup! We were all so glad to leave this hotel, i booked what i thought was a lovely hotel in the centre of Blackpool it cost me £250.00 for 2 nights and i will never ever go back here again!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CinnamonGum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2010
I refer to your comments regarding your stay during the illuminations in October. I would like to apologise most sincerely for your disappointment and we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We are hoping to restart our bedroom and bathroom refurbishment programme in the near future in order that we may bring all of our rooms up to the same standard, with a lot of our public areas having been refurbished since your visit. I am sorry we did not have availability to relocate you to another room due to business levels in the hotel. I apologise if you found some of the staff unwelcoming, however thank you for your kind comments for the leisure centre staff. Staff training is an ongoing process in the hotel in order that we deliver the Hilton standard to our guests at all times. Thank you for highlighting your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Rochdale
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We stayed at the Hilton Blackpool on Fri 28/05/2010 and was to check in at 3pm, we turned up early and thought we would be able to leave our bags behind reception until check in time. Anna greeted us and told us our room is ready now and we could check in. As this was our Honeymoon we was over the moon. Room was excellent and a fantastic greeting of chocolates and dips with a piped message in Chocolate saying "Nice to see you" this made us feel special. We had an evening meal in the Restaurant and the food was excellent as to the service from the staff. We went back to our room to find another piped chocolate message saying "Congratulations" and a bottle of wine wrapped in a bow. What a lovely touch. Myself and my new Wife would like to thank all the staff at the Hilton Blackpool and will be returning with our children in August for my wifes 30th. Mr & Mrs Kershaw

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IK1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, General Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2010
I was pleased to see you enjoyed your honeymoon stay at the Hilton Blackpool and you particularly enjoyed the room and the special touches with the welcome plate, and the staff provided a good and friendly service for you. Chef was delighted you enjoyed the food in the restaurant, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in August for your wife's 30th birthday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2010

We had a spare night to oursleves so we decided to take a break to Blackpool (not sure why) and book into the Hilton...the reasons, decent hotel chain, comfy rooms, leisure club etc.. The hotel is past the North shore, nothing else around, just B&B's. Check in was fine, stayed on 4th floor, ok room, not brilliantly clean, furniture scuffed and a bit dated. Had some food in the bar, food was good, other guests not really so, loads of blokes on stag parties/birthdays etc, a bit leary and drinking hard until about 9.30 then probably off to Weatherspoons or similar for beers, kebabs and late taxi's...anyway, you cant choose your fellow guests so we had a drink or 3 in the bar (lounge singer, Dean Martin style) and then decided to go to our room for a drink. Beds in the double room were 6ft wide, so good and comfy but room well dated. Sea View was good so all in all, room not too bad. At 3.10am one of our neighbouring room guests returned from a good night on the town, happy that they enjoyed themselves, not so happy that the walls are so thin that you could hear everything! At 7am our neighbours the other side woke and had a good old chat about life (again, paper thin walls mean you can virtually join in the conversation)....Got up 8.30am, buffet breakfast very good, then decided to have a swim in the pool...until we got down there and saw the 20ft by 8ft pool, not really looking very 'Leisure like'. We didn't go into the pool, it looked very down trodden and in need of a boost!...we had booked a 1pm check out but left at 11am! If you HAVE to go to Blackpool, i'm not really sure what you expect? If its a good international chain hotel, dont visit the Hilton, if you are on a stag weekend or are not bothered about 2 star accomodation, stay anywhere.....i would think its all much of a muchness and you can stay in a sub standard hotel for much less! My choice would be visit Manchester and have fun in a much better place!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woody22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenerife, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

WOW!! I Don' know where to began. When we arrived at the hotel the staff were so lovely and very helpful checking us in. They wished us a happy stay and we were off to our room, 3 lifts so not waiting around! The hallways were also spotless clean. We arrived to out hotel room and greeted with a free bottle of wine gift wrapped and a box of Hilton hotel chocolates as we had come to celebrate my partners birthday. It was absolutely lovely and made us feel valued as a customer. The room was prepared ready for our stay by Agnes as she left us a note on our bed with a pillow and sheet menu an our free bottle of water! The bathroom was sparkling clean with so many toiletries it was great. We left the hotel and when we returned housekeeping had dropped off our bathrobes and slippers which just makes you feel at home. The beds were so comfy I was super hard to wake for breakfast. I'm so glad I dragged myself up as I've never had such a lovely breakfast. So much to pick from. and the waiters at hand to help you with everything. There were full English breakfasts, as well as freshly made pancakes and fruit. also having the continental breakfast at hand too. The staff kept hold of our bags all day for us while we checked out and enjoyed our last few hours in Blackpool. They ordered us a taxi on a journey home. They over exceeded in customer service at this hotel, the rooms were fantastic and i cannot wait to return. The manager should be proud!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa-lou90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2010

Just after we entered the room, I sat on the armchair and looked at the dust under the TV. It was so thick that I was able to write in it. On getting the tea tray out of the cupboard, I found that the previous occupant had splashed tea over the kettle, which had not been cleaned off. The carpet had not been vacuumed properly and the toilet had not been completely cleaned. There was a dirty mark on the quilt cover and two dried in brown stains on one of the towels. This is not what I expect from a hotel with the Hilton name.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,196 reviews
2.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,105 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 73 in Blackpool
1,016 reviews
2.9 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
478 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#15 of 73 in Blackpool
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Property: Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Odigeo, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing