We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #37 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 September 2010

My husband daughter and grandson have just returned from the Hilton in Blackpool and we had a great time the staff were excellent we had a fast check in althought our room was not ready as we arrived a bit early but this was not a problem as we were only there for the weekend and had lots to see as this was the first time my 10 month old grandson has been away from home. We went swimming in the hotel pool which his mum said was a wee bit cold but he survived. The hotel has been open a number of years and since my last visit the corridors are getting a bit tired also the bathroom could be doing with a tidy up but overall we all had a good time, the restaurant staff were first class also all the front line staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay and I would like to thank them all for their assistance in making it a very memerorable first time holiday for my grandson and my daughter. My daughter had a treatment at the beauticians the only thing she said was because it is so near the pool it was a bit noisy and could be better placed in a quieter area but the beautician was excellent.
Best Wishes
Margaret Knowles

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knowlesmargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,978 - 3,984 of 4,260 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2010

this is probably the worst hotel of its class that I have stayed in. My room (in the "new" wing) was dirty and tired looking. The curtains were dirty and handing off the rails, the carpet was badly stained and generally dirty. The chrome light fightings had been wiped over making them look dirty. The windows were so dirty that you couldn't see out of them and the window sill was not attached, no ventilation meant the room was very warm.The bathroom wa so small that it was claustrophobic as well as in need of updating. The doors to the rooms are spring loaded and you couldn't help but make loads of noise coming and going which meant late night revellers returning to their rooms kept us awake until the early hours. I was not the only person to complain and the state of the rooms was the topic of conversation at every meal time. On a positive note, the staff, in general, were pleasant and helpful, the food was average. My advice would be to save the £200 plus per night and book somwhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rovingsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA_HiltonBlackpool, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Blackpool Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2010

I am sorry you were so disappointed with your stay. We refurbish our bedrooms on a rotating basis and our refurbishment programme is due to start in the near future so that we may bring all of our rooms up to the same standard as soon as business levels in the hotel permit. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations and due to full occupancy levels did not have an upgraded room to offer you. I was pleased to see the staff provided a good level of service for you. Thank you for your feedback, which has been discussed with the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2010

Easy access into town with shops close by.
Adequate room with a good buffet breakfast.
Bar and food a little pricey as can be expected.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunderlandisfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

We managed to get a room in a Hilton Sale for £63.50 inc breakfast for the room, excellent value for money. Room , clean and comfortable and fine for a short break.

Breakfast good, plenty of choice and generally well organised.

Great choice of hotel, when you look at the competition

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brucie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2010

We stayed at this hotel a few years ago and couldnt fault it then, we stayed one night dinner bed and breakfast and as before everything perfect, staff very friendly, food very good. only downside is that they have introduced parking charges it cost us £5.00 to park overnight.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
Thank holly47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2010

We took advantage of a Hilton offer and got a great price on bed, breakfast and eveing meal. The hotel is smart and friendly, the staff really helpful and the food - well, for the price we paid it was amazing!

What was particulalry impressive about this hotel was the effort management and staff were clealry making to give their guests first class service - it feels good and is appreciated.

We will be back!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuysNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2010

Booked an overnight stay on Bank Holiday Monday and got a good rate with Expedia but even better with the glorious sun we had that day! The hotel is on the North Promenade with a good sized car park behind the hotel that turned out to be only £5 overnight. The walk to the tower is about 15mins but you can catch the tram if you want but we stopped off at the North Pier where the Victorian tea room was and had tea and toasted tea cake and sat outside the tea rooms opposite the sun lounge - it really came into its own that day! The entry fee for the tower is a little steep at £31 for two adults but we wanted to see the tower ballroom and do the trip up to the top which was actually worth it in the end!
The hotel room itself was fine (and like another reviewer commented 'does what it says on the tin') the bathroom however was showing signs of wear and was in need of updating but the room was light and had a sea view (sadly no air con here!) the best thing however was the scrummy breakfast!! we stopped off in Manchester's Malmaison on the way back home and you know what? Hilton Blackpool knocked spots off that hotel

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BiginMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#29 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
549 reviews
2.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
1,106 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#10 of 73 in Blackpool
905 reviews
2.2 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#31 of 73 in Blackpool
4,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £64 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing