We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Alumhurst Hotel(Blackpool)
US$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$133
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,396)
Filter reviews
4,396 results
Traveller rating
1,280
1,352
947
478
339
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,280
1,352
947
478
339
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsauna and steam roomfamily roomper dayrestaurant stafftram stopleisure facilitiesbuffet stylebreakfast was excellentsea frontenjoyable staybar areaself servicestayed for one nightnorth piershort breaktown centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4,102 - 4,107 of 4,396 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We stay in Hilton hotels a lot and this one is not high on the excellence list I'm afraid. Good points are the breakfast which was as delicious as usual, the staff who were are polite helpful and courteous as usual but the rooms need updating and the pool was awful. The pool was very small dark and dingy- the changingrooms were tiny with room for 2 people to get changed.
Location was good and would recommend if like us you can get a good deal.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fibiScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

the hotel is large, clean, with lovely warm rooms. the heated swimming pool was wonderful. the lounge was great with its comfy chairs and hot coffee, the dinner carvery was fantastic ans the table service was fast and efficient. we had roast gammon, roast beef, roast pork, roast lamb with salads and desserts and all the tea and coffee we could drink. the breakfast buffet was great although i dont like their scrambled eggs, but do like their sunny side eggs. the service at the front desk was very efficient and the concierge made sure our cab was on time so we could go to a show.. we were so close to the blackpool lights that i walked there from the hotel.Being on the seafront and having a sea view is so pleasant. this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in and will be back again.the rooms are average in size but they contain everything you need, even feather pillows. good show blackpool!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gloryishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

I had never been to a Hilton hotel but this did not match my expectations at all.
It was a mediocre hotel, looking old, dull and not well looked after. The bed linen had holes from usage, the window curtains partially covered the TV screen, the 3 existing lifts were always engaged during the morning which made people have to wait for a long time and use the elevators with a lot more people inside that would be comfortable and desirable. The staff in the breakfast were not particularly polite.

It was very pleasant to be able to use the sauna and steam in the morning!

To sum it up I would say it is an average service, and thus no value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iTravel9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Make sure your card is not swiped twice because getting your money back takes numerous calls and only Gayle seems willing to apologise and help. I wrote to the manager when I still hadn't received my money back or an apology and still haven't had a reply. The overcharge of £381 was not the first as I was given a bill for 3 children's meals in the restaurant when we only had one. On arrival the bathroom had hairs in the bath behind the toilet and shower gel on the floor. I had been really pleased with the room rate initially and would have come back every year but the the way I have been treated since leaving has put me right off, as well as all the others who travelled in our group.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLHR10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2010

I booked a double family room for me and my two kids for two nights, it had bunk beds which the kids loved and was spacious. However, the room was very dated and tired looking. The decor was not the usual Hilton standard i have come to expect. The grouting in the bathroom had mould, the carpet had stains on it and there was a slight smell of urine on the bunk beds. If i had paid the full going rate i would have not been happy but i got a good deal by booking in January. Throughout the hotel the cosmetics needed attention. The pool is only small but adequate for a little splash about, i did not use the gym facilities but again looked adequate. On more positive notes the food in the restaurant was really good. The breakfast was self service buffet style where you could get cereals, toast, pastries, cold breakfast or hot cooked food, all options where fresh, plentiful and of good quality. The restaurant in the evening was very busy and you needed to book a time slot. It was carvery style main course with a roast option then 3/4 other options (fish, vegetarian etc), cold or soup starter and various kinds of dessert. Again the food was excellent! A big bonus was that kids eat free (they have own buffet of hot food or can have carvery) so all 3 of us ate a good 3 course meal with a drink for £23!
The staff throughout the hotel were helpful and appeared happy. The location is good as it is not in the heart of things but is only a short walk away. Thier website says they now charge for the carpark but when i arrived approx 9am on the Friday the barriers were up so i did not get a ticket, when i left the car park at 5pm on Sunday the barriers were down so i just asked reception for a card to exit and they gave me one without any charge. Overall, we had a pleasant stay but the hotel could do with a good refurbishment to bring it upto date and freshen it up.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandyLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews