We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Ranked #37 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 November 2010

I stayed here for halloween and it was good value for money.

The food was excellent at both lunch and breakfast, and I got an upgrade to a better room.

The bathroom was quite small, but the view of the sea and blackpool tower from the window more than made up for it.

All in all one of blackpools better hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraStardust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4,035 - 4,041 of 4,332 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2010

The room was small, the carpet was worn and dirty and the windows had grime on them. The whole hotel looked like it could do with a good clean and revamp. I thought Hiltons were meant to be 5 star hotels! This one was more like a travelodge. The only plus was the staff were helpful.

Very disappointing though - wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveller0078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

Me and my mum and my brother stayed here. it was my first time at a hilton and i really enjoyed it. the service,food,facilates and everything was great.the only thing i would say was bad was the sofa bed which i sleeped on. it was not very comfy because the pillow kept slipping down the gap.the pool,steam room and sauna were amazing.i would suggest people going to blackpool should stay here because it brings the true coulours out of the resort.

:)amazing

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank posh2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2010

I don't normally write reviews, but after a lovely stay felt compelled to defend this often maligned hotel!
We thought the hotel was lovely! We had a lovely family room with sea views which we were chuffed with. Lots of lovely big fluffy towels and super comfy pillows. We had breakfast and evening meals and thought the food wonderful, the service outstanding, and liked the dining area! The swimming pool was lovely, nice and warm and room to swim even though it was quite busy. Admittedly the changing rooms are small but surely that is a minor niggle?
The staff were very friendly and helpful. My son ended up feeling ill the evening of our stay, all the staff were genuinely concerned and sympathetic. Then when he threw up in the room we had to call housekeeping for help and they were wonderful and helfpful too!
We will definately return to this hotel and I'll definately recommend it to family and friends!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank owainsmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2010

We stay in Hilton hotels a lot and this one is not high on the excellence list I'm afraid. Good points are the breakfast which was as delicious as usual, the staff who were are polite helpful and courteous as usual but the rooms need updating and the pool was awful. The pool was very small dark and dingy- the changingrooms were tiny with room for 2 people to get changed.
Location was good and would recommend if like us you can get a good deal.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fibiScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2010

the hotel is large, clean, with lovely warm rooms. the heated swimming pool was wonderful. the lounge was great with its comfy chairs and hot coffee, the dinner carvery was fantastic ans the table service was fast and efficient. we had roast gammon, roast beef, roast pork, roast lamb with salads and desserts and all the tea and coffee we could drink. the breakfast buffet was great although i dont like their scrambled eggs, but do like their sunny side eggs. the service at the front desk was very efficient and the concierge made sure our cab was on time so we could go to a show.. we were so close to the blackpool lights that i walked there from the hotel.Being on the seafront and having a sea view is so pleasant. this is one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in and will be back again.the rooms are average in size but they contain everything you need, even feather pillows. good show blackpool!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gloryishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

I had never been to a Hilton hotel but this did not match my expectations at all.
It was a mediocre hotel, looking old, dull and not well looked after. The bed linen had holes from usage, the window curtains partially covered the TV screen, the 3 existing lifts were always engaged during the morning which made people have to wait for a long time and use the elevators with a lot more people inside that would be comfortable and desirable. The staff in the breakfast were not particularly polite.

It was very pleasant to be able to use the sauna and steam in the morning!

To sum it up I would say it is an average service, and thus no value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iTravel9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
2.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Blackpool FC Hotel
Blackpool FC Hotel
#9 of 73 in Blackpool
916 reviews
2.2 mi away
Village Hotel Blackpool
Village Hotel Blackpool
#31 of 73 in Blackpool
4,292 reviews
1.8 mi away
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Blackpool Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Blackpool Hotel

Address: North Promenade Sea Front, Blackpool FY1 2JQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Blackpool
#5 Luxury Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range: £57 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Blackpool Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 274
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy all the fun of the seaside at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Located on Blackpool’s famous Promenade, take in delightful sea views and enjoy easy access to many popular attractions. This central Blackpool hotel near Blackpool Tower offers excellent transport links and ample onsite parking for private cars. Choose from a range of spacious guest rooms, family rooms and suites at the Hilton Blackpool hotel. Surf the web with high-speed internet access, watch an on-demand movie on the LCD TV or simply relax. Upgrade to a suite for extra space and guaranteed sea views. With 11 flexible meeting rooms, business is easy at the Hilton Blackpool. Host an important meeting or lavish reception for up to 800 guests in this adaptable venue and stay in touch with wireless internet access, which is complimentary in all public areas.Enjoy complimentary access to the LivingWell Health Club during your stay at the Hilton Blackpool. Swim in the heated pool, work out in the 24-hour fitness center or de-stress in the relaxing sauna. The hotel’s beauty suite offers a range of luxurious treatments including facials and massages for a spot of pampering. Indulge in a delicious meal from the carvery in the Promenade Restaurant then enjoy evening entertainment most weekends and a relaxing drink in the Lounge Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Blackpool Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blackpool Hilton Hotel
Hilton Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing